music minder
The Premier Online
Music & Entertainment Directory
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > Memorials Menu > List Memorials
MEMORIALS
Search Results for Year: 1956

Click on an Entertainer's name in the list below for more details about that Entertainer.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other Entertainers who died on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 10
 
MORT DIXON
 
Date Died: Friday 23 March 1956
Description: Lyricist, USA

FRANK TRUMBAUER
 
Date Died: Monday 11 June 1956
Description: Saxophonist, Band Leader, USA

CLIFFORD BROWN
 
Date Died: Tuesday 26 June 1956
Description: Trumpeter, USA
Cause of Death: Car accident

ALBERT VON TILZER
 
Date Died: Monday 1 October 1956
Description: Pianist, Composer, USA

ISHAM JONES
 
Date Died: Friday 19 October 1956
Description: Saxophonist, Violinist,Arranger, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Not known

TOMMY JOHNSON
 
Date Died: Thursday 1 November 1956
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Attack

ART TATUM
 
Date Died: Monday 5 November 1956
Description: Pianist, US
Cause of Death: Kidney failure

VICTOR YOUNG
 
Date Died: Saturday 10 November 1956
Description: Composer, arranger, violinist and conductor, USA

TOMMY DORSEY
 
Date Died: Monday 26 November 1956
Description: Trombonist, USA
Cause of Death: Not known

JEAN SCHWARTZ
 
Date Died: Friday 30 November 1956
Description: Pianist, Composer, Lyricist, USA

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.