Memorials: Year=1959 | MusicMinder
music minder
The Premier Online
Music & Entertainment Directory
Search For:
In Table:
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > Memorials Menu > List Memorials
MEMORIALS
Search Results for Year: 1959


Click on an Entertainer's name in the list below for more details about that Entertainer.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other Entertainers who died on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 20
 
CECILE B DEMILLE
 
Date Died: Wednesday 21 January 1959
Description: Film Director
Cause of Death: Natural causes

BIG BOPPER - JP RICHARDSON
 
Date Died: Tuesday 3 February 1959
Description: Vocalist , DJ, USA
Cause of Death: Airplane crash

BUDDY HOLLY
 
Date Died: Tuesday 3 February 1959
Description: Vocalist, Guitarst, Composer, Producer, USA
Cause of Death: Light plane crash

RITCHIE VALENS
 
Date Died: Tuesday 3 February 1959
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Plane crash.

GUITAR SLIM
 
Date Died: Saturday 7 February 1959
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, UK
Cause of Death: Pneumonia

GEORGE ANTHEIL
 
Date Died: Thursday 12 February 1959
Description: Composer, pianist, author, and inventor, USA

WARREN DODDS
 
Date Died: Saturday 14 February 1959
Description: Drummer, USA
Cause of Death: Not known

LOU COSTELLO
 
Date Died: Tuesday 3 March 1959
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Heart failure

LESTER YOUNG
 
Date Died: Sunday 15 March 1959
Description: Saxophonist, Band Leader, USA

SIDNEY BECHET
 
Date Died: Thursday 14 May 1959
Description: Saxophonist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Lung Cancer

GEORGE REEVES
 
Date Died: Tuesday 16 June 1959
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Gun shot - Unconfirmed. Suicide was presumed

ETHEL BARRYMORE
 
Date Died: Thursday 18 June 1959
Description: Actress, USA
Cause of Death: Cardiovascular disease

BILLIE HOLIDAY
 
Date Died: Friday 17 July 1959
Description: Vocalist, US
Cause of Death: Cirrhosis of the liver

BLIND WILLIE MCTELL
 
Date Died: Wednesday 19 August 1959
Description: Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Brain Haemorrhage

KAY KENDALL
 
Date Died: Sunday 6 September 1959
Description: Actress, UK
Cause of Death: Leukaemia

MARIO LANZA
 
Date Died: Wednesday 7 October 1959
Description: Vocalist, Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Heart failure

ERROL FLYNN
 
Date Died: Wednesday 14 October 1959
Description: Actor, Australian
Cause of Death: Heart failure

JACK DAVEY
 
Date Died: Wednesday 14 October 1959
Description: Vocalist, Announcer, Australia
Cause of Death: Cancer

ARTHUR Q. BRYAN
 
Date Died: Wednesday 18 November 1959
Description: Comedian and voice actor
Cause of Death: Heart attack

SAM M. LEWIS
 
Date Died: Sunday 22 November 1959
Description: Composer of music, Lyricist, USA

 
 
 
 

 
Disclaimer:
 
Music Minder takes as much care as possible to check the accuracy of the information provided. However, we can not guarantee the absolute accuracy of any material provided. If you have any information different to or in addition to that provided by our site, we encourage you to contact us.
 
Please direct all enquiries to enquiries@musicminder.com
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.