music minder
The Premier Online
Music & Entertainment Directory
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > Memorials Menu > List Memorials
MEMORIALS
Search Results for Year: 1961

Click on an Entertainer's name in the list below for more details about that Entertainer.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other Entertainers who died on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 14
 
PERCY GRAINGER
 
Date Died: Monday 20 February 1961
Description: Composer, Pianist, Australia
Cause of Death: Prostate cancer

GEORGE FORMBY JR
 
Date Died: Monday 6 March 1961
Description: Vocalist, Composer , Ukulele, UK
Cause of Death: Heart attack

THOMAS BEECHAM
 
Date Died: Wednesday 8 March 1961
Description: Conductor, UK

CLARK GABLE
 
Date Died: Monday 20 March 1961
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Heart attack

GARY COOPER
 
Date Died: Sunday 14 May 1961
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer, Lung

ART GILLHAM
 
Date Died: Tuesday 6 June 1961
Description: Vocalist, USA

SCOTT LAFARO
 
Date Died: Thursday 6 July 1961
Description: Bassist, USA
Cause of Death: Car accident

STICK MCGHEE
 
Date Died: Tuesday 15 August 1961
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Lung cancer

LEO CARRILLO
 
Date Died: Sunday 10 September 1961
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

PETER DAWSON
 
Date Died: Wednesday 27 September 1961
Description: Vocalist, Australia

JOHNNY STEIN
 
Date Died: Saturday 30 September 1961
Description: Drummer, USA

BOOKER LITTLE
 
Date Died: Thursday 5 October 1961
Description: Trumpeter, USA

CHICO MARX
 
Date Died: Wednesday 11 October 1961
Description: Actor, Pianist, USA
Cause of Death: Cardiovascular disease,

JERRY BLAKE
 
Date Died: Sunday 31 December 1961
Description: Saxophonist, clarinetist. USA

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.