The Premier Online Music & Entertainment Directory
  music minder
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
 
 
Home > Memorials Menu > List Memorials

MEMORIALS
Search Results for Year: 1962


Click on an Entertainer's name in the list to view more details about that Entertainer.
Click on a date in the list to view other Entertainers who died on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 11
 
ERNIE KOVAKS
 
Date Died: Saturday 13 January 1962
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Automobile accident

WALTER NELSON
 
Date Died: Thursday 8 February 1962
Description: Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Drug Overdose

JEFF WARD
 
Date Died: Monday 19 March 1962
Description: Drummer
Cause of Death: Suicide

JEAN GOLDKETTE
 
Date Died: Saturday 24 March 1962
Description: Pianist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

STUART SUTCLIFFE
 
Date Died: Tuesday 10 April 1962
Description: Bassist. UK
Cause of Death: Cerebral haemorrhage

CHARLIE BOWMAN
 
Date Died: Sunday 20 May 1962
Description: Fiddle, USA

MARILYN MONROE
 
Date Died: Sunday 5 August 1962
Description: Actress, Model, Singer, USA
Cause of Death: Probable overdose

MAX C FREEDMAN
 
Date Died: Monday 8 October 1962
Description: American songwriter and lyricist

SOLOMON LINDA
 
Date Died: Monday 8 October 1962
Description: Vocalist, African

HARRY BARRIS
 
Date Died: Thursday 13 December 1962
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Pianist, USA

CHARLES LAUGHTON
 
Date Died: Saturday 15 December 1962
Description: Actor, UK

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.