The Premier Online Music & Entertainment Directory
  music minder
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
 
 
Home > Memorials Menu > List Memorials

MEMORIALS
Search Results for Year: 1963


Click on an Entertainer's name in the list to view more details about that Entertainer.
Click on a date in the list to view other Entertainers who died on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 13
 
DICK POWELL
 
Date Died: Wednesday 2 January 1963
Description: Actor, Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

JACK CARSON
 
Date Died: Thursday 3 January 1963
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Stomach Cancer

OTTO HARBACH
 
Date Died: Thursday 24 January 1963
Description: Lyricist, librettist

COWBOY COPAS
 
Date Died: Tuesday 5 March 1963
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Plane crash

PATSY CLINE
 
Date Died: Tuesday 5 March 1963
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Plane crash

ELMORE JAMES
 
Date Died: Friday 24 May 1963
Description: Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Attack

JAMES DENNY
 
Date Died: Tuesday 27 August 1963
Description: Manager, Management

EDITH PIAF
 
Date Died: Friday 11 October 1963
Description: Vocalist
Cause of Death: Cancer

MICHAEL HOLLIDAY
 
Date Died: Tuesday 29 October 1963
Description: Vocalist, UK
Cause of Death: Suicide, Drug overdose

LEE GORDON
 
Date Died: Thursday 7 November 1963
Description: American entrepreneur and rock and roll promoter.
Cause of Death: Reportedly from a coronary occlusion.

JOHN F. KENNEDY
 
Date Died: Friday 22 November 1963
Description: Serving from 1961 until his assassination in 1963.

JOHN F. KENNEDY - 2
 
Date Died: Friday 22 November 1963
Description: 1960 presidential election
Cause of Death: Assassinated

DINAH WASHINGTON
 
Date Died: Saturday 14 December 1963
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Overdose of pills and alcohol.

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.