The Premier Online Music & Entertainment Directory
  music minder
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
 
 
Home > Memorials Menu > List Memorials

MEMORIALS
Search Results for Year: 1965


Click on an Entertainer's name in the list to view more details about that Entertainer.
Click on a date in the list to view other Entertainers who died on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 15
 
JEANETTE MACDONALD
 
Date Died: Thursday 14 January 1965
Description: Vocalist, Actress, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Attack

ALAN FREED
 
Date Died: Wednesday 20 January 1965
Description: Disc Jockey, USA
Cause of Death: Kidney failure

JERRY BURKE
 
Date Died: Saturday 13 February 1965
Description: Organist, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

NAT KING COLE
 
Date Died: Monday 15 February 1965
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Lung Cancer

STAN LAUREL
 
Date Died: Tuesday 23 February 1965
Description: Actor, Vocalist, UK
Cause of Death: Heart failure

LINDA DARNELL
 
Date Died: Saturday 10 April 1965
Description: Actress, USA

SONNY BOY WILLIAMSON - II
 
Date Died: Tuesday 25 May 1965
Description: Composer, Vocalist, USA

TODD RHODES
 
Date Died: Friday 4 June 1965
Description: Pianist, USA
Cause of Death: Diabetes

JUDY HOLLIDAY
 
Date Died: Monday 7 June 1965
Description: Actress, singer, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

IRA LOUVIN
 
Date Died: Sunday 20 June 1965
Description: Singer, Songwriter
Cause of Death: Car accident

RED NICHOLS
 
Date Died: Monday 28 June 1965
Description: Trumpeter, Band Leader, USA

CLAUDE THORNHILL
 
Date Died: Thursday 1 July 1965
Description: Pianist, Bandleader, Arranger, Composer
Cause of Death: Heart attack

FREDDIE SLACK
 
Date Died: Tuesday 10 August 1965
Description: Pianist, USA
Cause of Death: Not known

BILL BLACK
 
Date Died: Thursday 21 October 1965
Description: Bassist, USA
Cause of Death: Brain tumor

CLARENCE WILLIAMS
 
Date Died: Saturday 6 November 1965
Description: Vocalist, Pianist, Composer, USA

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.