google-site-verification=Th7HQnPQToJhCQ-H84IzB_yZAbZw4INsvr3MsV3rruA Memorials: Year=1968 | MusicMinder
  music minder
The Premier Online
Music & Entertainment Directory
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > Memorials Menu > List Memorials
MEMORIALS
Search Results for Year: 1968

Click on an Entertainer's name in the list below for more details about that Entertainer.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other Entertainers who died on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 19
 
LITTLE WALTER
 
Date Died: Thursday 15 February 1968
Description: Vocalist, Harmonacist, USA
Cause of Death: Involved in a fight

FRANKIE LYMON
 
Date Died: Tuesday 27 February 1968
Description: Vocalist , USA
Cause of Death: Drug related

SKEETS MACDONALD
 
Date Died: Sunday 31 March 1968
Description: Vocalist, Actor, Composer
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

STEVE SHOLES
 
Date Died: Monday 22 April 1968
Description: Saxophone, clarinet

GEORGE D HAY
 
Date Died: Thursday 9 May 1968
Description: Radio Host, Promoter

LITTLE WILLIE JOHN
 
Date Died: Sunday 26 May 1968
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Pneumonia

GARY MILLER - (SINGER)
 
Date Died: Saturday 15 June 1968
Description: Vocalist , Actor, UK
Cause of Death: Heart attack

WES MONTGOMERY
 
Date Died: Saturday 15 June 1968
Description: Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

TONY HANCOCK
 
Date Died: Monday 24 June 1968
Description: Actor, Comeidian, UK

NERVOUS NORVUS
 
Date Died: Thursday 25 July 1968
Description: Vocalist, Composer , USA
Cause of Death: Cirrhosis of the liver,

LUTHER PERKINS
 
Date Died: Monday 5 August 1968
Description: Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: House Fire

JOE HINTON
 
Date Died: Thursday 15 August 1968
Description: Vocalist
Cause of Death: Skin Cancer - Died,

FRANCHOT TONE
 
Date Died: Wednesday 18 September 1968
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer - Lung

RED FOLEY
 
Date Died: Thursday 19 September 1968
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Heart failure

DEWEY PHILLIPS
 
Date Died: Saturday 28 September 1968
Description: Disc Jockey
Cause of Death: Heart attack

BUD FLANAGAN
 
Date Died: Sunday 20 October 1968
Description: Vocalist, UK

KOKOMO ARNOLD
 
Date Died: Friday 8 November 1968
Description: Guitarist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Heart attack

TINA LAWTON
 
Date Died: Tuesday 24 December 1968
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Australia
Cause of Death: Plane crash

GEORGE LEWIS
 
Date Died: Tuesday 31 December 1968
Description: Clarinetist, US

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.