The Premier Online Music & Entertainment Directory
  music minder
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
 
 
Home > Memorials Menu > List Memorials

MEMORIALS
Search Results for Year: 1969


Click on an Entertainer's name in the list to view more details about that Entertainer.
Click on a date in the list to view other Entertainers who died on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 25
 
JOHNNY MOORE
 
Date Died: Monday 6 January 1969
Description: Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Not Known

JUDY GARLAND
 
Date Died: Wednesday 22 January 1969
Description: Actress, vocalist, US

PAUL BARBARIN
 
Date Died: Monday 10 February 1969
Description: Drummer,Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Not known

PEE WEE RUSSELL
 
Date Died: Saturday 15 February 1969
Description: Saxophonist, US

BORIS KARLOFF
 
Date Died: Saturday 22 February 1969
Description: Actor, UK
Cause of Death: Emphysema

SMITH BALLEW
 
Date Died: Wednesday 12 March 1969
Description: Band Leader, Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Not known

WENDELL HALL
 
Date Died: Wednesday 2 April 1969
Description: Vocalist, Ukelele, Composer, USA

MARTIN LAMBLE
 
Date Died: Monday 12 May 1969
Description: Drummer, UK
Cause of Death: Died in Auto accident

COLEMAN HAWKINS
 
Date Died: Monday 19 May 1969
Description: Saxophonist - USA
Cause of Death: Liver disease

SHORTY LONG
 
Date Died: Sunday 29 June 1969
Description: Pianist, USA
Cause of Death: Boating accident

BRIAN JONES
 
Date Died: Thursday 3 July 1969
Description: Guitarist, UK
Cause of Death: Drowning

CATHY WAYNE
 
Date Died: Sunday 20 July 1969
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Dancer, Australia

ROY HAMILTON
 
Date Died: Sunday 20 July 1969
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart attack

FRANK LOESSER
 
Date Died: Saturday 26 July 1969
Description: Composer, Lyricist, USA
Cause of Death: Lung Cancer

GABBY HAYES
 
Date Died: Tuesday 2 September 1969
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Heart failure

MITCHELL AYRES
 
Date Died: Friday 5 September 1969
Description: Conductor, Arranger, Composer, Violinist, USA

JOSH WHITE
 
Date Died: Saturday 6 September 1969
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Died during an operation

SKIP JAMES
 
Date Died: Friday 3 October 1969
Description: Guitarist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

SONJA HENIE
 
Date Died: Sunday 12 October 1969
Description: Actress, Norway
Cause of Death: Aboard a flight to Oslo, Norway

TOMMY EDWARDS
 
Date Died: Wednesday 22 October 1969
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Brain Aneurysm

POPS FOSTER
 
Date Died: Wednesday 29 October 1969
Description: Bassist, USA

TONY PASTOR
 
Date Died: Friday 31 October 1969
Description: Saxophonist, Vocalist, USA

TED HEATH
 
Date Died: Tuesday 18 November 1969
Description: Band Leader, trombonist, UK

SPADE COOLEY
 
Date Died: Sunday 23 November 1969
Description: Fiddle, Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Heart attack

MAGIC SAM
 
Date Died: Monday 1 December 1969
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart attack

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.