Memorials: Year=1970 | MusicMinder
musicminder
The Premier Online Music & Entertainment Resource Directory
Search For:
In Table:
Home About Us Contact Us Businesses Entertainers
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > Memorials Menu > List Memorials
MEMORIALS
Search Results for Year: 1970


Click on an Entertainer's name in the list below for more details about that Entertainer.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other Entertainers who died on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 20
 
BILLY STEWART
 
Date Died: Saturday 17 January 1970
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Car Accident

RICO HIGHTOWER
 
Date Died: Saturday 17 January 1970
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Car accident

JAMES SHEPPARD
 
Date Died: Saturday 24 January 1970
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Murdered

SLIM HARPO
 
Date Died: Saturday 31 January 1970
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart attack

ALFRED NEWMAN
 
Date Died: Tuesday 17 February 1970
Description: Composer, arranger, and conductor of music for films.

TAMMI TERRELL
 
Date Died: Monday 16 March 1970
Description: Vocalist, US
Cause of Death: Diagnosed with brain cancer

OTIS SPANN
 
Date Died: Wednesday 25 March 1970
Description: Pianist, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

EARL HOOKER
 
Date Died: Tuesday 21 April 1970
Description: Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Tuberculosis

JACK FINA
 
Date Died: Thursday 14 May 1970
Description: Bandleader, Songwriter, Pianist.
Cause of Death: Heart attack

CLIFF JACKSON
 
Date Died: Sunday 24 May 1970
Description: Pianist, USA

EARL GRANT
 
Date Died: Thursday 11 June 1970
Description: Vocalist , Actor , Keyboardist
Cause of Death: Car accident

LONNIE JOHNSON
 
Date Died: Tuesday 16 June 1970
Description: Guitarist, Vocalist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Hit by a car.

CHARLES TOBIAS
 
Date Died: Tuesday 7 July 1970
Description: Composers of songs. USA

FRANCES FARMER
 
Date Died: Saturday 1 August 1970
Description: Actress, USA

AL WILSON
 
Date Died: Thursday 3 September 1970
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Overdose on Barbiturates

JIMI HENDRIX
 
Date Died: Friday 18 September 1970
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist
Cause of Death: Drug overdose. Disputed

EDWARD EVERETT HORTON
 
Date Died: Tuesday 29 September 1970
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

JANIS JOPLIN
 
Date Died: Sunday 4 October 1970
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Heroin Overdose

BARNEY RAPP
 
Date Died: Saturday 12 December 1970
Description: Drummer, Band Leader, USA

RAY HENDERSON
 
Date Died: Thursday 31 December 1970
Description: Composer, USA

 
 
 
 

 
Disclaimer:
 
Music Minder takes as much care as possible to check the accuracy of the information provided. However, we can not guarantee the absolute accuracy of any material provided. If you have any information different to or in addition to that provided by our site, we encourage you to contact us.
 
Please direct all enquiries to enquiries@musicminder.com
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
Web Site Concept & Content © Music Minder Promotions
Web Site Design © Music Minder Promotions & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
Technical Concepts, Database Development, & Programming © Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.