music minder
The Premier Online
Music & Entertainment Directory
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > Memorials Menu > List Memorials
MEMORIALS
Search Results for Year: 1971

Click on an Entertainer's name in the list below for more details about that Entertainer.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other Entertainers who died on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 26
 
DOCK BOGGS
 
Date Died: Sunday 7 February 1971
Description: Vocalist, Banjoist, USA

HAROLD LLOYD
 
Date Died: Monday 8 March 1971
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer, Prostate

BEBE DANIELS
 
Date Died: Tuesday 16 March 1971
Description: Actress, singer, USA

HAROLD MCNAIR
 
Date Died: Friday 26 March 1971
Description: Flautist
Cause of Death: Lung cancer

IGOR STRAVINSKI
 
Date Died: Tuesday 6 April 1971
Description: Composer, Russia

CHIPS RAFFERTY
 
Date Died: Thursday 27 May 1971
Description: Actor, Australia

AUDIE MURPHY
 
Date Died: Friday 28 May 1971
Description: Actor, Songwriter, USA

MARCEL DUPRE
 
Date Died: Sunday 30 May 1971
Description: Organist, Pianist, Composer, France
Cause of Death: Unknown

JOE E LEWIS
 
Date Died: Friday 4 June 1971
Description: Vocalist, Comedian, USA

BEN POLLACK
 
Date Died: Monday 7 June 1971
Description: Band Leader, Drummer, USA
Cause of Death: Suicide by hanging

BERT AMBROSE
 
Date Died: Friday 11 June 1971
Description: Violinist, Band leader,UK
Cause of Death: Not known

JIM MORRISON
 
Date Died: Saturday 3 July 1971
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Ruled as Heart Failure

LIL HARDIN ARMSTRONG
 
Date Died: Tuesday 6 July 1971
Description: Vocalist, USA

LOUIS ARMSTRONG
 
Date Died: Tuesday 6 July 1971
Description: Trumpeter, USA
Cause of Death: Not known

DON MCPHERSON
 
Date Died: Wednesday 7 July 1971
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Leukaemia

CHARLIE SHAVERS
 
Date Died: Thursday 8 July 1971
Description: Trumpeter, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

CLIFF EDWARDS
 
Date Died: Saturday 17 July 1971
Description: Ukelele, Vocalist, Actor,USA

KING CURTIS
 
Date Died: Friday 13 August 1971
Description: Saxophonist, bandleader, USA
Cause of Death: Stabbing

THOMAS WAYNE
 
Date Died: Sunday 15 August 1971
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Car crash

SPRING BYINGTON
 
Date Died: Tuesday 7 September 1971
Description: Actress, USA

GENE VINCENT
 
Date Died: Tuesday 12 October 1971
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Alcohol and asprin abuse

DUANE ALLMAN
 
Date Died: Friday 29 October 1971
Description: Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Motor cycle accident

JUNIOR PARKER
 
Date Died: Thursday 18 November 1971
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Brain Tumer

PUNCH MILLER
 
Date Died: Thursday 2 December 1971
Description: Trumpeter, USA
Cause of Death: Not known

ROY O DISNEY
 
Date Died: Monday 20 December 1971
Description: Walt Disney Productions, USA

MAX STEINER
 
Date Died: Tuesday 28 December 1971
Description: Composer for theatre, composer, arranger, conductor
Cause of Death: Aged 83

 

 
Disclaimer:
 
Music Minder takes as much care as possible to check the accuracy of the information provided. However, we can not guarantee the absolute accuracy of any material provided. If you have any information different to or in addition to that provided by our site, we encourage you to contact us.
 
Please direct all enquiries to enquiries@musicminder.com
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.