The Premier Online Music & Entertainment Directory
  music minder
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
 
 
Home > Memorials Menu > List Memorials

MEMORIALS
Search Results for Year: 1973


Click on an Entertainer's name in the list to view more details about that Entertainer.
Click on a date in the list to view other Entertainers who died on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 41
 
CLARA WARD (THE FAMOUS WARD SINGERS)
 
Date Died: Tuesday 16 January 1973
Description: Vocalist, USA

TED KOEHLER
 
Date Died: Wednesday 17 January 1973
Description: Composer of lyrics, USA

EDWARD KID ORY
 
Date Died: Tuesday 23 January 1973
Description: Trombonist, USA

KID ORY
 
Date Died: Tuesday 23 January 1973
Description: Trombonist, USA

EDWARD G ROBINSON
 
Date Died: Friday 26 January 1973
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Not known

MAX YASGUR (WOODSTOCK)
 
Date Died: Saturday 3 February 1973
Description: Land owner, USA
Cause of Death: Heart attack

WALLY COX
 
Date Died: Thursday 15 February 1973
Description: Actor, Comedian, USA
Cause of Death: Not Known

RON PIGPEN MCKERNAN
 
Date Died: Thursday 8 March 1973
Description: Keyboardist , USA
Cause of Death: Liver disease

NOEL COWARD
 
Date Died: Monday 26 March 1973
Description: Actor,Singer,Playwrite,Composer

ARTHUR FREED
 
Date Died: Thursday 12 April 1973
Description: Lyricist, film producer

WILLIE SMITH
 
Date Died: Wednesday 18 April 1973
Description: Pianist, USA
Cause of Death: Not Known

JUNE HUTTON
 
Date Died: Wednesday 2 May 1973
Description: Vocalist
Cause of Death: Unknown

MIKE FURBER
 
Date Died: Thursday 10 May 1973
Description: Vocalist, Australia
Cause of Death: Suicide

VAUGHN MONROE
 
Date Died: Monday 21 May 1973
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Not known

MURRY WILSON
 
Date Died: Monday 4 June 1973
Description: Record producer, USA
Cause of Death: Heart attack

BETTY GRABLE
 
Date Died: Monday 2 July 1973
Description: Actress, Singer, Dancer
Cause of Death: Lung cancer

OTTO KLEMPERER
 
Date Died: Friday 6 July 1973
Description: Conductor, Germany

VERONICA LAKE
 
Date Died: Saturday 7 July 1973
Description: Actress, USA
Cause of Death: Hepatitis

TUBBY HAYES
 
Date Died: Sunday 8 July 1973
Description: Saxophonist, UK

ROBERT RYAN
 
Date Died: Wednesday 11 July 1973
Description: Actor, USA

CLARENCE WHITE
 
Date Died: Saturday 14 July 1973
Description: Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Run down by a drunk driver

BRUCE LEE
 
Date Died: Friday 20 July 1973
Description: Actor, martial arts, Chinese American

LARRY FINNEGAN
 
Date Died: Sunday 22 July 1973
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Brain Tumer

EDDIE CONDON
 
Date Died: Saturday 4 August 1973
Description: Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Not konown

MEMPHIS MINNIE
 
Date Died: Monday 6 August 1973
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist
Cause of Death: Not Known

DONALD PEERS
 
Date Died: Thursday 9 August 1973
Description: Vocalist , Wales

LILLIAN ROXON
 
Date Died: Friday 10 August 1973
Description: Rock Historian, Australian
Cause of Death: Asthma attack

PAUL WILLIAMS
 
Date Died: Friday 17 August 1973
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Suicide by gunshot

ALBERT NICHOLAS
 
Date Died: Monday 3 September 1973
Description: Clarinetist, USA
Cause of Death: Not known

AL SHERMAN - (SONG WRITER)
 
Date Died: Sunday 16 September 1973
Description: Composers of songs. USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

GRAM PARSONS
 
Date Died: Wednesday 19 September 1973
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Drug Overdose

JIM CROCE
 
Date Died: Thursday 20 September 1973
Description: Vocalist, Composer
Cause of Death: Plane crash.

MAURY MUEHLEISEN
 
Date Died: Thursday 20 September 1973
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist,Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Plane Crash

SISTER ROSETTA THARPE
 
Date Died: Tuesday 9 October 1973
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Stroke

GENE KRUPA
 
Date Died: Tuesday 16 October 1973
Description: Drummer, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

JOSE JIMENEZ
 
Date Died: Friday 23 November 1973
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Mexico

JOHN ROSTILL
 
Date Died: Monday 26 November 1973
Description: Bassist, UK
Cause of Death: Electrocution

ALLAN SHERMAN
 
Date Died: Friday 30 November 1973
Description: ComedianTV writer
Cause of Death: Emphysema

BOBBY DARIN
 
Date Died: Thursday 20 December 1973
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Heart surgery

CLAYTON PERKINS
 
Date Died: Tuesday 25 December 1973
Description: Bassist, Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Suicide - By Gun

LOWMAN PAULING
 
Date Died: Wednesday 26 December 1973
Description: Guitarist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Seizure

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.