music minder
The Premier Online
Music & Entertainment Directory
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > Memorials Menu > List Memorials
MEMORIALS
Search Results for Year: 1974

Click on an Entertainer's name in the list below for more details about that Entertainer.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other Entertainers who died on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 24
 
TEX RITTER
 
Date Died: Wednesday 2 January 1974
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart failure

ROY BARGY
 
Date Died: Wednesday 16 January 1974
Description: Pianist, Composer, USA

SAMUEL GOLDWYN
 
Date Died: Thursday 31 January 1974
Description: American film producer. USA

CYRIL STAPLETON
 
Date Died: Sunday 24 February 1974
Description: Band Leader, UK

ARTHUR CRUDUP
 
Date Died: Thursday 28 March 1974
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

BLOSSOM SEELEY
 
Date Died: Wednesday 17 April 1974
Description: Vocalist, Actress, USA

VINNIE TAYLOR
 
Date Died: Wednesday 17 April 1974
Description: Guitarist,USA
Cause of Death: Drug overdose

AGNES MOOREHEAD
 
Date Died: Tuesday 30 April 1974
Description: Actress, USA
Cause of Death: Uterine cancer

GRAHAM BOND
 
Date Died: Wednesday 8 May 1974
Description: Keyboardiist, Saxophonist, UK

DUKE ELLINGTON
 
Date Died: Friday 24 May 1974
Description: Pianist, Band leader, USA
Cause of Death: Lung Cancer

DUKE ELLINGTON 100 YEARS
 
Date Died: Friday 24 May 1974
Description: Pianist, Band leader, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

JIMMY RICKS
 
Date Died: Tuesday 2 July 1974
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Attack

MOOSE CHARLAP
 
Date Died: Monday 8 July 1974
Description: Composer , USA

DON RICH
 
Date Died: Wednesday 17 July 1974
Description: Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Motorcycle accident

LIGHTNIN SLIM
 
Date Died: Saturday 27 July 1974
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, UK
Cause of Death: Stomach cancer

MAMA CASS ELLIOT
 
Date Died: Monday 29 July 1974
Description: Vocalist
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

GENE AMMONS
 
Date Died: Tuesday 6 August 1974
Description: Saxophonist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

WALTER BRENNAN
 
Date Died: Saturday 21 September 1974
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Emphysema

ROBBIE MCINTOSH
 
Date Died: Monday 23 September 1974
Description: Drummer, UK
Cause of Death: Inhaling a mixture of Morphine and Heroine

ED SULLIVAN
 
Date Died: Sunday 13 October 1974
Description: Television host, USA
Cause of Death: Throat cancer

IVORY JOE HUNTER - (COMPOSER)
 
Date Died: Friday 8 November 1974
Description: Vocalist,Pianist, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

NICK DRAKE
 
Date Died: Monday 25 November 1974
Description: Vocalist, Composer, UK
Cause of Death: Drug overdose

PETER DRAKE
 
Date Died: Monday 25 November 1974
Description: Guitarist, Record Producer, USA

JACK BENNY
 
Date Died: Thursday 26 December 1974
Description: Comedian, Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Pancreatic cancer

 

 
Disclaimer:
 
Music Minder takes as much care as possible to check the accuracy of the information provided. However, we can not guarantee the absolute accuracy of any material provided. If you have any information different to or in addition to that provided by our site, we encourage you to contact us.
 
Please direct all enquiries to enquiries@musicminder.com
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.