google-site-verification=Th7HQnPQToJhCQ-H84IzB_yZAbZw4INsvr3MsV3rruA Memorials: Year=1976 | MusicMinder
  music minder
The Premier Online
Music & Entertainment Directory
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > Memorials Menu > List Memorials
MEMORIALS
Search Results for Year: 1976

Click on an Entertainer's name in the list below for more details about that Entertainer.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other Entertainers who died on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 34
 
MAL EVANS
 
Date Died: Monday 5 January 1976
Description: Manager, Personal assistant, Record producer

HOWLIN WOLF
 
Date Died: Saturday 10 January 1976
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Kidney disease

PAUL ROBESON
 
Date Died: Friday 23 January 1976
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Stroke

KRIS KENNER
 
Date Died: Sunday 25 January 1976
Description: Vocalist, Composer, UK
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

RAY NANCE
 
Date Died: Wednesday 28 January 1976
Description: Violinist, Trumpeter, Vocalist, USA

MANCE LIPSCOMB
 
Date Died: Friday 30 January 1976
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

BUSTER BROWN
 
Date Died: Saturday 31 January 1976
Description: Vocalist, USA

RUDI POMPILLI
 
Date Died: Thursday 5 February 1976
Description: Saxophonist, USA
Cause of Death: Lung Cancer

GLADYS MONCRIEFF
 
Date Died: Sunday 8 February 1976
Description: Vocalist, Australia

PERCY FAITH
 
Date Died: Monday 9 February 1976
Description: Bandleader, Arranger, Canadian

LEE J COBB
 
Date Died: Wednesday 11 February 1976
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Heart attack

SAL MINEO
 
Date Died: Thursday 12 February 1976
Description: Actor, Vocalist, Drummer , USA
Cause of Death: Stabbing

LILI PONS
 
Date Died: Friday 13 February 1976
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

FLORENCE BALLARD
 
Date Died: Saturday 21 February 1976
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Coronary Thrombosis,

RAY GILBERT
 
Date Died: Wednesday 3 March 1976
Description: Lyricist, USA

BUSBY BERKELEY
 
Date Died: Sunday 14 March 1976
Description: Director of film.
Cause of Death: Natural causes.

KEITH RELF
 
Date Died: Sunday 14 March 1976
Description: Vocalist, UK
Cause of Death: Electrocuted

JIM MCCARTNEY
 
Date Died: Thursday 18 March 1976
Description: The McCartney Family.

GARY THAIN
 
Date Died: Friday 19 March 1976
Description: Bassist
Cause of Death: Accidental overdose of drugs

PAUL KOSSOFF
 
Date Died: Friday 19 March 1976
Description: Guitarist
Cause of Death: Drug induced heart failure

HOWARD HUGHES
 
Date Died: Monday 5 April 1976
Description: Industrialist; Aviator; Engineer. Chairman, Hughes Aircraft;

PHIL OCHS
 
Date Died: Friday 9 April 1976
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Suicide by Hanging.

JOE E LEWIS - GUITARIST
 
Date Died: Thursday 15 April 1976
Description: Guitarist, Producer, USA
Cause of Death: Auto accident

BOBBY HACKETT
 
Date Died: Monday 7 June 1976
Description: Trumpeter, USA

JOHNNY MERCER
 
Date Died: Saturday 26 June 1976
Description: Actor, Arranger, Band Leader, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Not Known

JIMMY REED
 
Date Died: Sunday 29 August 1976
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist,Composer, USA

BUELL KAZEE
 
Date Died: Tuesday 31 August 1976
Description: Vocalist, Banjoist, USA
Cause of Death: Unknown

VICTORIA SPIVEY
 
Date Died: Sunday 3 October 1976
Description: Vocalist, Pianist, USA
Cause of Death: Internal haemorrhage

CONNEE BOSWELL
 
Date Died: Monday 11 October 1976
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

LEONARD LEE
 
Date Died: Saturday 23 October 1976
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Not Known

ROSALIND RUSSELL
 
Date Died: Sunday 28 November 1976
Description: Actress, singer, screenwriter, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

BENJAMIN BRITTEN - (1913 - 1976)
 
Date Died: Saturday 4 December 1976
Description: Composer, Conductor, Violist, Pianist.
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

JACK CASSIDY
 
Date Died: Sunday 12 December 1976
Description: Actor,
Cause of Death: Accident

FREDDIE KING
 
Date Died: Tuesday 28 December 1976
Description: Guitarist ,USA
Cause of Death: Pancreatitis

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.