music minder
The Premier Online
Music & Entertainment Directory
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > Memorials Menu > List Memorials
MEMORIALS
Search Results for Year: 1980

Click on an Entertainer's name in the list below for more details about that Entertainer.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other Entertainers who died on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 48
 
LARRY WILLIAMS
 
Date Died: Wednesday 2 January 1980
Description: Vocalist, songwriter, pianist., USA
Cause of Death: Gunshot wound to the head, Suicide.

AMOS MILBURN
 
Date Died: Thursday 3 January 1980
Description: Vocalist, Pianist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart attack

GEORGEANNA TILLMAN
 
Date Died: Sunday 6 January 1980
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Not known

CARL WHITE
 
Date Died: Monday 7 January 1980
Description: Vocalist, Composer , USA
Cause of Death: Tonsillitis

ANDRE KOSTELANETZ
 
Date Died: Sunday 13 January 1980
Description: Conductor and arranger, USA

EDWARD LEWIS
 
Date Died: Tuesday 29 January 1980
Description: Record Director. UK
Cause of Death: Natural Causes

JIMMY DURANTE
 
Date Died: Tuesday 29 January 1980
Description: Vocalist, Actor, Comedian, pianist, USA
Cause of Death: Pneumonia

PROFESSOR LONGHAIR
 
Date Died: Wednesday 30 January 1980
Description: Vocalist, Pianist, USA

WARREN SMITH
 
Date Died: Wednesday 30 January 1980
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart attack

DAVID JANSSEN
 
Date Died: Wednesday 13 February 1980
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Heart failure

BON SCOTT
 
Date Died: Tuesday 19 February 1980
Description: Vocalist, Australia.
Cause of Death: Alcohol poisoning

JANET VOGEL
 
Date Died: Thursday 21 February 1980
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Suicide by carbon monoxide poison in garage

JACOB MILLER
 
Date Died: Sunday 23 March 1980
Description: Vocalist, Jamaican
Cause of Death: Car accident

JON POULOS
 
Date Died: Wednesday 26 March 1980
Description: Drummer, USA
Cause of Death: Heart failure - Drug related

MANTOVANI
 
Date Died: Saturday 29 March 1980
Description: Conductor, Italy

ALFRED HITCHCOCK
 
Date Died: Wednesday 2 April 1980
Description: Director, Producer, UK
Cause of Death: Kidney Failure

MORRIS STOLOFF
 
Date Died: Wednesday 16 April 1980
Description: Musical composer. USA

IAN CURTIS
 
Date Died: Sunday 18 May 1980
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Keyboardist, Composer
Cause of Death: Suicide

CARL RADLE
 
Date Died: Friday 30 May 1980
Description: Bassist, USA
Cause of Death: Alcohol and Drug Abuse

BOB NOLAN
 
Date Died: Monday 16 June 1980
Description: Vacolist, Actor

BERT KAEMPFERT
 
Date Died: Saturday 21 June 1980
Description: Trumpeter, Band Leader, Composer, Germany
Cause of Death: Stroke

BARNEY BIGARD
 
Date Died: Friday 27 June 1980
Description: Saxophonist, Clarinetist, Band Leader, Composer, Conductor

CULLEY HOLT
 
Date Died: Saturday 28 June 1980
Description: Vocalist, USA

FRANK CORDELL
 
Date Died: Sunday 6 July 1980
Description: Composer, Arranger and Conductor

MALCOM OWEN
 
Date Died: Monday 14 July 1980
Description: Vocalist
Cause of Death: Drug Overdose

BEN SELVIN
 
Date Died: Tuesday 15 July 1980
Description: Bandleader, record producer

BEN SELVIN
 
Date Died: Tuesday 15 July 1980
Description: Band leader, Record producer and innovator in recorded music.
Cause of Death: Heart attack

BERT KEYES
 
Date Died: Monday 21 July 1980
Description: Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Not Known

KEITH GODCHAUX
 
Date Died: Wednesday 23 July 1980
Description: Keyboardist, USA
Cause of Death: Automobile accident

PETER SELLERS
 
Date Died: Thursday 24 July 1980
Description: Actor, Drummer, UK
Cause of Death: Heart failure

GEORGE SCOTT
 
Date Died: Tuesday 5 August 1980
Description: Bassist
Cause of Death: Not known

HAROLD ADAMSON
 
Date Died: Sunday 17 August 1980
Description: Composer. USA

BILL EVANS
 
Date Died: Monday 15 September 1980
Description: Pianist, USA
Cause of Death: Cirrhosis of the liver and Bronchial Pneumonia.

DICK STABLE
 
Date Died: Thursday 18 September 1980
Description: Saxophonist, USA

JOHN BONHAM
 
Date Died: Thursday 25 September 1980
Description: Drummer, UK
Cause of Death: Accident

BOBBY LESTER
 
Date Died: Wednesday 15 October 1980
Description: Vocalist, US
Cause of Death: Lung Cancer

PAT HARE
 
Date Died: Sunday 26 October 1980
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

STEVE PEREGRINE TOOK
 
Date Died: Monday 27 October 1980
Description: Drummer, UK
Cause of Death: Died from Choking

LOUIS ALTER
 
Date Died: Wednesday 5 November 1980
Description: Composer of music, lyricist, USA

STEVE MCQUEEN
 
Date Died: Friday 7 November 1980
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Lung cancer

MAE WEST
 
Date Died: Wednesday 12 November 1980
Description: Actress, Comedian, Singer, USA
Cause of Death: Stroke

FRANK LUTHER
 
Date Died: Sunday 16 November 1980
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Pianist, USA

OV WRIGHT
 
Date Died: Sunday 16 November 1980
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart failure

KATHRYN CRAWFORD
 
Date Died: Sunday 7 December 1980
Description: Actress, Singer, USA

JOHN LENNON
 
Date Died: Monday 8 December 1980
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist , Composer, UK
Cause of Death: Assassinated

KEITH CHRISTIE
 
Date Died: Tuesday 16 December 1980
Description: Trombonist, UK

TIM HARDIN
 
Date Died: Monday 29 December 1980
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Overdose of Heroin and Morphine

SONNY BURKE
 
Date Died: Wednesday 31 December 1980
Description: Composer of songs, USA

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.