music minder
The Premier Online
Music & Entertainment Directory
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > Memorials Menu > List Memorials
MEMORIALS
Search Results for Year: 1982

Click on an Entertainer's name in the list below for more details about that Entertainer.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other Entertainers who died on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 41
 
TOMMY TUCKER
 
Date Died: Friday 22 January 1982
Description: Pianist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: From inhaling carbon tetrachloride

LIGHTNIN HOPKINS
 
Date Died: Saturday 30 January 1982
Description: Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

ALEX HARVEY
 
Date Died: Thursday 4 February 1982
Description: Vocalist, Scotland
Cause of Death: Heart attack

ALEX HARVEY
 
Date Died: Thursday 4 February 1982
Description: Vocalist, Scotland
Cause of Death: Heart attack

KURT EDELHAGEN
 
Date Died: Monday 8 February 1982
Description: Band Leader, USA

DIG RICHARDS
 
Date Died: Tuesday 16 February 1982
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Australia
Cause of Death: Cancer

THELONIOUS MONK
 
Date Died: Wednesday 17 February 1982
Description: Pianist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Stroke

MURRAY THE K
 
Date Died: Sunday 21 February 1982
Description: Actor, Disc Jockey, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

CHARLIE SPIVAK
 
Date Died: Monday 1 March 1982
Description: Trumpeter and bandleader, USA

JOHN BELUSHI
 
Date Died: Friday 5 March 1982
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Accidental overdose

JOE TEX
 
Date Died: Saturday 13 March 1982
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart attack

RANDY RHOADS
 
Date Died: Friday 19 March 1982
Description: Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Plane Crash

ARTHUR RUBINSTEIN
 
Date Died: Saturday 20 March 1982
Description: Pianist, Poland

SAM COSLOW - (SONG WRITER)
 
Date Died: Friday 2 April 1982
Description: Composers of songs. Film producer, USA

KENNETH MORE
 
Date Died: Wednesday 12 May 1982
Description: Actor, UK

MONK MONTGOMERY
 
Date Died: Thursday 20 May 1982
Description: Bassist, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

ROMY SCHNEIDER
 
Date Died: Saturday 29 May 1982
Description: Actress, USA

LEON RENE
 
Date Died: Sunday 30 May 1982
Description: Pianist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Heart attack

ADDIE HARRIS MCPHERSON
 
Date Died: Thursday 10 June 1982
Description: Vocalist, US
Cause of Death: Heart attack

ART PEPPER
 
Date Died: Tuesday 15 June 1982
Description: Saxophonist, USA

JAMES HONEYMAN SCOTT
 
Date Died: Wednesday 16 June 1982
Description: Guitarist, UK
Cause of Death: Cocaine overdose

WARREN RYANES
 
Date Died: Wednesday 16 June 1982
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Not known

DEFORD BAILEY
 
Date Died: Friday 2 July 1982
Description: Harmonicist

BILL JUSTIS
 
Date Died: Thursday 15 July 1982
Description: Trumpeter, Saxophonist, Composer, Arranger, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

VIC MORROW
 
Date Died: Friday 23 July 1982
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Accident

JAMES MASON
 
Date Died: Tuesday 27 July 1982
Description: Actor, UK
Cause of Death: Heart failure

HENRY FONDA
 
Date Died: Thursday 12 August 1982
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Natural causes

INGRID BERGMAN
 
Date Died: Sunday 29 August 1982
Description: Actress
Cause of Death: Breast Cancer

GRACE KELLY
 
Date Died: Tuesday 14 September 1982
Description: Actress and Princess Grace of Monaca
Cause of Death: Automobile accident

JIM WAKLEY
 
Date Died: Thursday 23 September 1982
Description: Vocalist , Composer, USA

HOYT HAWKINS
 
Date Died: Wednesday 27 October 1982
Description: Vocalist , USA

JIMMY JONES - PIANIST
 
Date Died: Sunday 7 November 1982
Description: Pianist, USA

ELEANOR POWELL
 
Date Died: Thursday 11 November 1982
Description: Actress, dancer

CHESNEY ALLEN
 
Date Died: Saturday 13 November 1982
Description: Vocalist, Comedian, UK

GEORGE ADAMS
 
Date Died: Sunday 14 November 1982
Description: Saxophonist, Composer, USA

AL HAIG
 
Date Died: Tuesday 16 November 1982
Description: Pianist, USA

MARTY FELDMAN
 
Date Died: Thursday 2 December 1982
Description: Actor, Comedian, UK
Cause of Death: Heart Attack

DAVID TORBERT
 
Date Died: Tuesday 7 December 1982
Description: Bassist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

MARTY ROBBINS
 
Date Died: Wednesday 8 December 1982
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Composer, Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Attack

BIG JOE WILLIAMS
 
Date Died: Friday 17 December 1982
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

JACK WEBB
 
Date Died: Thursday 23 December 1982
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Heart failure

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.