Memorials: Year=1983 | MusicMinder
musicminder
The Premier Online Music & Entertainment Resource Directory
Search For:
In Table:
Home About Us Contact Us Businesses Entertainers
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > Memorials Menu > List Memorials
MEMORIALS
Search Results for Year: 1983


Click on an Entertainer's name in the list below for more details about that Entertainer.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other Entertainers who died on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 36
 
REBOB KWAKU BAAH
 
Date Died: Wednesday 12 January 1983
Description: Percussionist, Ghanaian

DON COSTA
 
Date Died: Wednesday 19 January 1983
Description: Guitarist, Band Leader, Arranger, Producer, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

LAMAR WILLIAMS
 
Date Died: Tuesday 25 January 1983
Description: Bassist, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

BILLY FURY
 
Date Died: Friday 28 January 1983
Description: Vocalist, UK
Cause of Death: Heart Disease

EUBIE BLAKE
 
Date Died: Saturday 12 February 1983
Description: Composer, lyricist, and pianist

WINIFRED ATWELL
 
Date Died: Monday 28 February 1983
Description: Pianist, Australia
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

CLIFF TRENIER
 
Date Died: Wednesday 2 March 1983
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

GLORIA SWANSON
 
Date Died: Monday 4 April 1983
Description: Actress, USA
Cause of Death: Not known

DANNY RAPP
 
Date Died: Tuesday 5 April 1983
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Suicide by gun

FELIX PAPPALARDI
 
Date Died: Sunday 17 April 1983
Description: Bassist, Composer, Producer
Cause of Death: Shot to death by wife

MURRAY CUTTER
 
Date Died: Tuesday 19 April 1983
Description: Orchestrator of film

EARL HINES
 
Date Died: Saturday 23 April 1983
Description: Pianist, USA

MUDDY WATERS
 
Date Died: Saturday 30 April 1983
Description: Guitarist, USA

KAREN CARPENTER
 
Date Died: Wednesday 4 May 1983
Description: Vocalist, Dummer, USA
Cause of Death: Anorexia

CLARENCE QUICK
 
Date Died: Thursday 5 May 1983
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart attack

KAI WINDING
 
Date Died: Friday 6 May 1983
Description: Trombonist, Band Leader, USA
Cause of Death: Not known

STAN ROGERS
 
Date Died: Thursday 2 June 1983
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Canada
Cause of Death: Smoke Inhalation, Toxic fumes - On flight crash

NORMA SHEARER
 
Date Died: Sunday 12 June 1983
Description: Actress, USA

WALTER JACKSON
 
Date Died: Monday 20 June 1983
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Cerebral Haemorrhage

HARRY JAMES
 
Date Died: Tuesday 5 July 1983
Description: Trumpeter, Band leader, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer, Lymphoma

CHRIS WOOD
 
Date Died: Tuesday 12 July 1983
Description: Saxophonist, flautist, UK
Cause of Death: Pneumonia

ROOSEVELT SYKES
 
Date Died: Sunday 17 July 1983
Description: Pianist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

JIMMY LIGGINS
 
Date Died: Monday 18 July 1983
Description: Guitarist, US
Cause of Death: Not Known

DAVID NIVEN
 
Date Died: Friday 29 July 1983
Description: Actor, UK
Cause of Death: Motor neurone disease Lou Gehrig

JAMES JAMERSON
 
Date Died: Tuesday 2 August 1983
Description: Bassist, USA
Cause of Death: Cirrhosis of the Liver.

KLAYS NOMI
 
Date Died: Sunday 14 August 1983
Description: Vocalist
Cause of Death: AIDS

IRA GERSHWIN
 
Date Died: Wednesday 17 August 1983
Description: Pianist, Composer, USA

TEX MORTON
 
Date Died: Tuesday 23 August 1983
Description: Vocalist, Songwriter, New Zealand
Cause of Death: Pneumonia

SANDRA TILLY
 
Date Died: Friday 9 September 1983
Description: Vocalist
Cause of Death: Brain Haemorrhage

ROY MILTON
 
Date Died: Sunday 18 September 1983
Description: Drummer, USA
Cause of Death: Stroke

JOAN HACKETT
 
Date Died: Saturday 8 October 1983
Description: Actress, USA

MERLE TRAVIS
 
Date Died: Thursday 20 October 1983
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

JAMES BOOKER
 
Date Died: Tuesday 8 November 1983
Description: Vocalist, pianist, USA
Cause of Death: Renal failure

CAROLYN LEIGH
 
Date Died: Saturday 19 November 1983
Description: Songwriter, Lyrisist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

TOM EVANS
 
Date Died: Saturday 19 November 1983
Description: Singer, songwriter

DENNIS WILSON
 
Date Died: Wednesday 28 December 1983
Description: Drummer, Vocalist, Producer, USA
Cause of Death: Drowning accident

 
 
 
 

 
Disclaimer:
 
Music Minder takes as much care as possible to check the accuracy of the information provided. However, we can not guarantee the absolute accuracy of any material provided. If you have any information different to or in addition to that provided by our site, we encourage you to contact us.
 
Please direct all enquiries to enquiries@musicminder.com
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
Web Site Concept & Content © Music Minder Promotions
Web Site Design © Music Minder Promotions & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
Technical Concepts, Database Development, & Programming © Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.