music minder
The Premier Online
Music & Entertainment Directory
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > Memorials Menu > List Memorials
MEMORIALS
Search Results for Year: 1985

Click on an Entertainer's name in the list below for more details about that Entertainer.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other Entertainers who died on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 38
 
MARY HARDY
 
Date Died: Monday 7 January 1985
Description: Television, Radio presenter, Actress, Comedian, Australia
Cause of Death: Suicide

WERLY FAIRBURN
 
Date Died: Friday 18 January 1985
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Songwriter. USA

KENNY CLARK
 
Date Died: Saturday 26 January 1985
Description: Drummer, USA

BARBARA COWSILL
 
Date Died: Thursday 31 January 1985
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Emphysema

MATT MONRO
 
Date Died: Thursday 7 February 1985
Description: Vocalist, UK
Cause of Death: Liver cancer

NICHOLAS COLASANTO
 
Date Died: Tuesday 12 February 1985
Description: Actor / Director

DAVID BYRON
 
Date Died: Thursday 28 February 1985
Description: Vocalist, UK
Cause of Death: Alcohol related complications

ROBERT BLACKWELL
 
Date Died: Saturday 9 March 1985
Description: Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Aged 66 years

BOB SHAD
 
Date Died: Wednesday 13 March 1985
Description: Producer, USA
Cause of Death: Heart attack

ZOOT SIMS
 
Date Died: Saturday 23 March 1985
Description: Saxophonist, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

THE SINGING NUN
 
Date Died: Saturday 30 March 1985
Description: Vocalist, Belgium
Cause of Death: Suicide of drugs and alcohol.

IRVING MILLS
 
Date Died: Sunday 21 April 1985
Description: Vocalist, Music Publisher, Film Producer, USA

NELSON RIDDLE
 
Date Died: Monday 10 June 1985
Description: Pianist, Band leader, Aranger, USA
Cause of Death: Liver ailments

RICK INTVELD
 
Date Died: Sunday 30 June 1985
Description: Musician
Cause of Death: Plane crash

KAY KYSER
 
Date Died: Wednesday 24 July 1985
Description: Bandleader, Radio Celebrity, Conductor, USA

PIANO RED
 
Date Died: Thursday 25 July 1985
Description: Vocalist, Pianist, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

LOUISE BROOKS
 
Date Died: Thursday 8 August 1985
Description: American dancer and actress, USA

KYU SAKAMOTO
 
Date Died: Monday 12 August 1985
Description: Vocalist, Japan
Cause of Death: Plane crash.

PHILLY JOE JONES
 
Date Died: Friday 30 August 1985
Description: Drummer, USA

JOSEPH HUTCHINSON
 
Date Died: Sunday 1 September 1985
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, UK
Cause of Death: Not Known

JO JONES
 
Date Died: Tuesday 3 September 1985
Description: Drummer - USA

JOHNNY DESMOND
 
Date Died: Friday 6 September 1985
Description: Vocalist, GB

COOTIE WILLIAMS
 
Date Died: Sunday 15 September 1985
Description: Trumpet, USA

ED LEWIS
 
Date Died: Wednesday 18 September 1985
Description: Trumpeter, USA

ROCK HUDSON
 
Date Died: Wednesday 2 October 1985
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: AIDS

BRIAN KEENAN
 
Date Died: Saturday 5 October 1985
Description: Drummer, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

ORSON WELLES
 
Date Died: Thursday 10 October 1985
Description: Actor, Magician, USA
Cause of Death: Heart failure

YUL BRYNNER
 
Date Died: Thursday 10 October 1985
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

RICKY WILSON
 
Date Died: Saturday 12 October 1985
Description: Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: AIDS

TEX WILLIAMS
 
Date Died: Sunday 13 October 1985
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Comedy, USA
Cause of Death: Pancreatic cancer

PHIL SILVERS
 
Date Died: Friday 1 November 1985
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Heart failure

BIG JOE TURNER
 
Date Died: Sunday 24 November 1985
Description: Vocalist, Composer, US A
Cause of Death: Stroke

ANNE BAXTER
 
Date Died: Thursday 12 December 1985
Description: Actress, USA
Cause of Death: Brain Aneurysm

EDDIE TAYLOR
 
Date Died: Wednesday 25 December 1985
Description: Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Not Known

ANDY CHAPIN
 
Date Died: Tuesday 31 December 1985
Description: Keyboardist, USA

BOBBY NEIL
 
Date Died: Tuesday 31 December 1985
Description: Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Plane crash

PATRICK WOODWARD
 
Date Died: Tuesday 31 December 1985
Description: Bassist, USA
Cause of Death: Plane crash

RICK NELSON
 
Date Died: Tuesday 31 December 1985
Description: Vocalist, Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Plane crash

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.