The Premier Online Music & Entertainment Directory
  music minder
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
 
 
Home > Memorials Menu > List Memorials

MEMORIALS
Search Results for Year: 1986


Click on an Entertainer's name in the list to view more details about that Entertainer.
Click on a date in the list to view other Entertainers who died on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 41
 
PHIL LYNOTT
 
Date Died: Saturday 4 January 1986
Description: Bassist, UK
Cause of Death: Drug overdose

DONNA REED
 
Date Died: Tuesday 14 January 1986
Description: Actress, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer, Pancreatic

MCKINLEY MITCHELL
 
Date Died: Saturday 18 January 1986
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Attack

GORDON MACRAE
 
Date Died: Friday 24 January 1986
Description: Actor, Singer, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

DICK JAMES
 
Date Died: Saturday 1 February 1986
Description: Publisher, Vocalist, Band Leader
Cause of Death: Heart attack

HOWARD GREENFIELD
 
Date Died: Tuesday 4 March 1986
Description: Lyricist and songwriter

RICHARD MANUEL
 
Date Died: Tuesday 4 March 1986
Description: Pianist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Committed Suicide by hanging

RAY MILLAND
 
Date Died: Monday 10 March 1986
Description: Actor, Welsh
Cause of Death: Lung Cancer

SONNY TERRY
 
Date Died: Wednesday 12 March 1986
Description: Vocalist, Harmonicist, USA
Cause of Death: Natural causes

MARK DINNING
 
Date Died: Saturday 22 March 1986
Description: Vocalist , Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Heart attack

DEZO HOFFMANN
 
Date Died: Saturday 29 March 1986
Description: Photographer, Hungry

JAMES CAGNEY
 
Date Died: Sunday 30 March 1986
Description: Actor, Singer, Dancer, USA
Cause of Death: Heart failure

OKELLY ISLEY
 
Date Died: Monday 31 March 1986
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Cerebral Haemorrhage - Heart attack

HAROLD ARLEN
 
Date Died: Tuesday 15 April 1986
Description: Composer, Pianist, USA
Cause of Death: Not known

HUGO PERETTI
 
Date Died: Thursday 1 May 1986
Description: Composer, Arranger, Record producer, USA
Cause of Death: Not Known

STERLING HAYDEN
 
Date Died: Friday 23 May 1986
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

DICK ROWE
 
Date Died: Friday 6 June 1986
Description: Management
Cause of Death: Diabetes

BENNY GOODMAN
 
Date Died: Friday 13 June 1986
Description: Clarinetist, Arranger, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Attack

ALAN JAY LERNER
 
Date Died: Saturday 14 June 1986
Description: Composer, Lyricist, USA

DEAN READ
 
Date Died: Tuesday 17 June 1986
Description: Vocalist
Cause of Death: Swimming Accident

KATE SMITH
 
Date Died: Tuesday 17 June 1986
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Diabetes

THE DUKE OF PADUCH
 
Date Died: Friday 20 June 1986
Description: Vocalist, Comedian, Banjoist, USA

JOE MAPHIS
 
Date Died: Friday 27 June 1986
Description: Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Lung cancer

CURLEY RUSSELL
 
Date Died: Thursday 3 July 1986
Description: Bassist, US

MONK HIGGINS
 
Date Died: Thursday 3 July 1986
Description: Saxophonist, USA
Cause of Death: Respiratory disease

RUDY VALLEE
 
Date Died: Thursday 3 July 1986
Description: Vocalist, Actor, Bandleader, USA

TRACY PEW
 
Date Died: Saturday 5 July 1986
Description: Vocalist, Australia
Cause of Death: Epileptic seizure - Died from head injuries

GORDON MILLS
 
Date Died: Tuesday 29 July 1986
Description: Manager,Composer - UK
Cause of Death: Stomach Cancer

TEDDY WILSON
 
Date Died: Thursday 31 July 1986
Description: Pianist, USA

THAD JONES
 
Date Died: Thursday 21 August 1986
Description: Trumpeter, USA

SEBASTIAN CABOT
 
Date Died: Friday 22 August 1986
Description: Actor - U.S.A.
Cause of Death: Stroke

STEWIE SPEER
 
Date Died: Tuesday 16 September 1986
Description: Drummer, Australia
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

CLIFF BURTON
 
Date Died: Saturday 27 September 1986
Description: Bassist, Sweden

SIPPIE WALLACE
 
Date Died: Saturday 1 November 1986
Description: Vocalist, US
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

BOBBY NUN
 
Date Died: Wednesday 5 November 1986
Description: Vocalist
Cause of Death: Heart attack

CARL COTNER
 
Date Died: Friday 14 November 1986
Description: Fiddle, USA

CARY GRANT
 
Date Died: Saturday 29 November 1986
Description: Actor, USA, UK
Cause of Death: Natural causes

LEE DORSEY
 
Date Died: Monday 1 December 1986
Description: Vocalist, Composer, US

DESI ARNAZ
 
Date Died: Tuesday 2 December 1986
Description: Actor, Band leader, Cuba
Cause of Death: Lung Cancer

HOLLYWOOD FATS
 
Date Died: Monday 8 December 1986
Description: Bassist
Cause of Death: Drug induced Heart attack

MARTHA MEARS
 
Date Died: Saturday 13 December 1986
Description: Vocalist , USA

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.