Memorials: Year=1988 | MusicMinder
music minder
The Premier Online
Music & Entertainment Directory
Search For:
In Table:
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > Memorials Menu > List Memorials
MEMORIALS
Search Results for Year: 1988


Click on an Entertainer's name in the list below for more details about that Entertainer.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other Entertainers who died on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 35
 
EDDIE CANO
 
Date Died: Saturday 30 January 1988
Description: Pianist, USA

RENE HALL
 
Date Died: Thursday 11 February 1988
Description: Guitarist, USA

FREDERICK LOEWE
 
Date Died: Sunday 14 February 1988
Description: Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Not known

MEMPHIS SLIM
 
Date Died: Wednesday 24 February 1988
Description: Vocalist, Pianist, USA
Cause of Death: Kidney Failure

WALTER KIMBLE
 
Date Died: Sunday 28 February 1988
Description: Saxophonist, USA
Cause of Death: Pneumonia

JOE BESSER
 
Date Died: Tuesday 1 March 1988
Description: Actor, USA

DIVINE
 
Date Died: Monday 7 March 1988
Description: Actor, USA

ANDY GIBB
 
Date Died: Thursday 10 March 1988
Description: Vocalist, Australia
Cause of Death: Heart condition

GIL EVANS
 
Date Died: Sunday 20 March 1988
Description: Band Leader, Arranger, Composer, Pianist, USA

DAVE PRATER
 
Date Died: Saturday 9 April 1988
Description: Singer, USA
Cause of Death: Killed in Car Accident

BROOK BENTON
 
Date Died: Saturday 16 April 1988
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Complications from spinal meningitis

BW STEVENSON
 
Date Died: Thursday 28 April 1988
Description: Vocalist,Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Died during heart surgery

CIARAN BOURKE
 
Date Died: Tuesday 10 May 1988
Description: Vocalist, Irelannd

CHET BAKER
 
Date Died: Friday 13 May 1988
Description: Trumpeter, USA

PAUL WILSON
 
Date Died: Sunday 15 May 1988
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Not known

TOM ADAIR
 
Date Died: Tuesday 24 May 1988
Description: Composer of songs. USA

RICKY MAY
 
Date Died: Wednesday 1 June 1988
Description: Vocalist, Australaia, New Zealand
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

DENNIS DAY
 
Date Died: Wednesday 22 June 1988
Description: Vocalist, Actor, Comedian, USA
Cause of Death: Lou Gehrigs Disease

HILLEL SLOVACK
 
Date Died: Monday 27 June 1988
Description: Guitarst, USA
Cause of Death: Drug overdose

EDDIE VINSON
 
Date Died: Saturday 2 July 1988
Description: Saxophonist, USA
Cause of Death: Throat cancer and heart attack

NICO
 
Date Died: Monday 18 July 1988
Description: Vocalist, Actress, Fashion model, Spain
Cause of Death: Cerebral Haemorrhage

ROY BUCHANAN
 
Date Died: Sunday 14 August 1988
Description: Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Suicide - Disputable

LEON MCAULIFFE
 
Date Died: Saturday 20 August 1988
Description: Steel Guitarist

ALAN HAWKING
 
Date Died: Monday 19 September 1988
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, Australia

BILLY DANIELS
 
Date Died: Friday 7 October 1988
Description: Vocalist, USA

SON HOUSE
 
Date Died: Wednesday 19 October 1988
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist , Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Parkinson

TED TAYLOR
 
Date Died: Sunday 23 October 1988
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Car accident

JOHNNIE RICHARDSON
 
Date Died: Tuesday 25 October 1988
Description: Vocalist,
Cause of Death: Stroke

CATHY CARR
 
Date Died: Tuesday 22 November 1988
Description: Vocalist, USA

ROY ORBISON
 
Date Died: Tuesday 6 December 1988
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Composer,USA
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

HERBERT RHOAD
 
Date Died: Thursday 8 December 1988
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Aneurysm

BILLHARRIS
 
Date Died: Saturday 10 December 1988
Description: Guitarist, UK

SILVESTER JAMES - (VOCALIST)
 
Date Died: Friday 16 December 1988
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: AIDS

PAUL JEFFRIES
 
Date Died: Wednesday 21 December 1988
Description: Guitarist
Cause of Death: Plane Crash

EVIE HAYES
 
Date Died: Monday 26 December 1988
Description: Vocalisit, Actress

 
 
 
 

 
Disclaimer:
 
Music Minder takes as much care as possible to check the accuracy of the information provided. However, we can not guarantee the absolute accuracy of any material provided. If you have any information different to or in addition to that provided by our site, we encourage you to contact us.
 
Please direct all enquiries to enquiries@musicminder.com
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.