music minder
The Premier Online
Music & Entertainment Directory
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > Memorials Menu > List Memorials
MEMORIALS
Search Results for Year: 1989

Click on an Entertainer's name in the list below for more details about that Entertainer.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other Entertainers who died on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 41
 
PATTI MCCABE
 
Date Died: Tuesday 17 January 1989
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

STEVE WAHRE
 
Date Died: Saturday 21 January 1989
Description: Drummer, Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Throat cancer

ALVIN ROBINSON
 
Date Died: Wednesday 25 January 1989
Description: Vocalist, Actor, USA
Cause of Death: AAged 51 Years

EDDIE HAYWOOD
 
Date Died: Wednesday 1 February 1989
Description: Pianist, USA
Cause of Death: Not known

JOHN CASSAVETES
 
Date Died: Friday 3 February 1989
Description: Actor, Director, USA
Cause of Death: Cirrhosis, Liver

PAUL ROBI
 
Date Died: Saturday 25 February 1989
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

ROY ELDRIDGE
 
Date Died: Sunday 26 February 1989
Description: Saxophonist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

STUART HAMBLEN
 
Date Died: Wednesday 8 March 1989
Description: Vocalist, USA

DOC GREEN
 
Date Died: Friday 10 March 1989
Description: Vocalist, USA

BOBBY MITCHELL
 
Date Died: Friday 17 March 1989
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Kidney Failure

ARCHIE BLEYER
 
Date Died: Monday 20 March 1989
Description: Composer, Pianist, Arranger, USA
Cause of Death: Parkinson

LUCILLE BALL
 
Date Died: Wednesday 26 April 1989
Description: Vocalist, Actress, USA
Cause of Death: Aneurism

BENNIE BENJAMIN
 
Date Died: Tuesday 2 May 1989
Description: Composer of music, USA

WOODY SHAW
 
Date Died: Wednesday 10 May 1989
Description: Trumpeter, USA

RON WILSON - DRUMS
 
Date Died: Friday 19 May 1989
Description: Drummer, USA
Cause of Death: Brain aneurysm

JOHN CIPOLLINA
 
Date Died: Monday 29 May 1989
Description: Guitarist, USA

JIM BACKUS
 
Date Died: Monday 3 July 1989
Description: Actor,Comedian, USA

MEL BLANC
 
Date Died: Monday 10 July 1989
Description: Vocal Characterizationist
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

TOMMY TRINDER
 
Date Died: Monday 10 July 1989
Description: Comedian, Actor, UK

SIR LAURENCE OLIVIER
 
Date Died: Tuesday 11 July 1989
Description: Actor, Director, and Producer, UK
Cause of Death: Dermato-poly-myositis, a rare degenerative muscle disorder

NESUHI ERTEGUN
 
Date Died: Saturday 15 July 1989
Description: Record producer and executive, USA

BULL MOOSE JACKSON
 
Date Died: Monday 31 July 1989
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

LARRY PARNES
 
Date Died: Friday 4 August 1989
Description: Manager - U.K.
Cause of Death: Meningitis

JOHN MEILLON
 
Date Died: Friday 11 August 1989
Description: Actor, Australia

SONNY THOMPSON
 
Date Died: Friday 11 August 1989
Description: Pianist, Band leader
Cause of Death: Diabetes

WAXIE MAXIE SILVERMAN
 
Date Died: Tuesday 29 August 1989
Description: Promoter, Manager, USA
Cause of Death: Heart failure

MICKEY HAWKS
 
Date Died: Thursday 31 August 1989
Description: Singer, Pianist, USA

PEREZ PRADO
 
Date Died: Thursday 14 September 1989
Description: Arranger, bandleader, composer singer, organist and pianist

IRVING BERLIN
 
Date Died: Friday 22 September 1989
Description: Composer, Pianist, USA

ARNOLD SHAW
 
Date Died: Tuesday 26 September 1989
Description: Pianist, Researcher, Author, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

DEL WOOD
 
Date Died: Tuesday 3 October 1989
Description: Vocalist, Pianist, USA

GRAHAM CHAPMAN
 
Date Died: Wednesday 4 October 1989
Description: Actor ,comedian, writer

CARMEN CAVALLARO
 
Date Died: Thursday 12 October 1989
Description: Pianist, Arranger, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

BETTE DAVIS
 
Date Died: Monday 16 October 1989
Description: Actress, USA
Cause of Death: Breast cancer

CORNEL WILDE
 
Date Died: Monday 16 October 1989
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Leukemia

ALAN MURPHY
 
Date Died: Thursday 19 October 1989
Description: Guitarist, UK
Cause of Death: AIDS

EWAN MACCOLL
 
Date Died: Sunday 22 October 1989
Description: Vocalist, Composer, UK
Cause of Death: Heart attack

STAFF SERGENT BARRY SADLER
 
Date Died: Sunday 5 November 1989
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Shooting. Officially still unsolved.

FREDDIE WAITS
 
Date Died: Saturday 18 November 1989
Description: Drummer, US
Cause of Death: Kidney failure

ALVIN AILEY
 
Date Died: Friday 1 December 1989
Description: Dancer, choreographer, USA
Cause of Death: Aids

SAMMY FAIN
 
Date Died: Wednesday 6 December 1989
Description: Composer of music, USA

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.