music minder
The Premier Online
Music & Entertainment Directory
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > Memorials Menu > List Memorials
MEMORIALS
Search Results for Year: 1994

Click on an Entertainer's name in the list below for more details about that Entertainer.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other Entertainers who died on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 66
 
BILLY WINDSOR
 
Date Died: Wednesday 5 January 1994
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

HAL LUCAS
 
Date Died: Thursday 6 January 1994
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Lung Cancer

SILAS HOGAN
 
Date Died: Saturday 8 January 1994
Description: Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart disease

HARRY NILSSON
 
Date Died: Saturday 15 January 1994
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

TELLY SAVALAS
 
Date Died: Saturday 22 January 1994
Description: Actor
Cause of Death: Prostate cancer

CLAUDE AKINS
 
Date Died: Thursday 27 January 1994
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

JOHNNY LITTLE
 
Date Died: Tuesday 1 February 1994
Description: Guitarist, USA

JOSEPH COTTEN
 
Date Died: Sunday 6 February 1994
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Pneumonia

KEN G HALL
 
Date Died: Tuesday 8 February 1994
Description: Australian film director

PAPA JOHN CREACH
 
Date Died: Tuesday 22 February 1994
Description: Fiddle player, USA
Cause of Death: Heart failure

DINAH SHORE
 
Date Died: Thursday 24 February 1994
Description: Vocalist, Actress, USA
Cause of Death: Ovarian cancer

JOHN CANDY
 
Date Died: Friday 4 March 1994
Description: Actor, Canada
Cause of Death: Heart failure

DANNY BARKER
 
Date Died: Sunday 13 March 1994
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Banjo, Ukelele, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

EPHRAIM LEWIS
 
Date Died: Friday 18 March 1994
Description: Vocalist, UK
Cause of Death: Suicide

LEWIS GRIZZARD
 
Date Died: Sunday 20 March 1994
Description: Comedian, Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

MACDONALD CAREY
 
Date Died: Sunday 20 March 1994
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Lung Cancer

DAN HARTMAN
 
Date Died: Tuesday 22 March 1994
Description: Instrumentalist, Producer, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: AIDS

GEORGE PEPPARD
 
Date Died: Sunday 8 May 1994
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Lung Cancer, Pneumonia.

DANNY OVERBEA
 
Date Died: Wednesday 11 May 1994
Description: Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Lung Cancer

FREDERICK VAN PALLANT
 
Date Died: Sunday 15 May 1994
Description: Vocalist,
Cause of Death: Murdered

DAVID PLATZ
 
Date Died: Friday 20 May 1994
Description: Manager and music founder Essex Music, USA
Cause of Death: Motor neuron disease

JIMMY FERNANDEZ
 
Date Died: Monday 23 May 1994
Description: Bassist

JOE PASS
 
Date Died: Monday 23 May 1994
Description: Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

SONNY SHARROCK
 
Date Died: Thursday 26 May 1994
Description: Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart attack

MANNY KLEIN
 
Date Died: Tuesday 31 May 1994
Description: Trumpeter, USA

DEREK LECKENBY
 
Date Died: Saturday 4 June 1994
Description: Guitarist
Cause of Death: Cancer

LEK LECKENBY
 
Date Died: Saturday 4 June 1994
Description: Guitarist, UK
Cause of Death: Hodgkins Disease

ZEKE CLEMENTS
 
Date Died: Saturday 4 June 1994
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Composer, USA

HENRY MANCINI
 
Date Died: Tuesday 14 June 1994
Description: Composer
Cause of Death: Liver cancer

KIN VASSY
 
Date Died: Wednesday 15 June 1994
Description: Vocalist, Producer, Composer. USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

KRISTEN MARIA PFAFF
 
Date Died: Thursday 16 June 1994
Description: Bassist, Vocalist. USA
Cause of Death: Suicide

MICK WAYNE
 
Date Died: Sunday 26 June 1994
Description: Guitarist, UK
Cause of Death: Killed in fire

EARL WARREN
 
Date Died: Friday 1 July 1994
Description: Saxophonist, USA
Cause of Death: Natural Causes

MARION WILLIAMS
 
Date Died: Saturday 2 July 1994
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Vascular disease

EDDIE BOYD
 
Date Died: Wednesday 13 July 1994
Description: Guitarist, keyboards, singer, USA

ANNE SHELTON
 
Date Died: Sunday 31 July 1994
Description: Vocalist

DOMENICO MODUGNO
 
Date Died: Saturday 6 August 1994
Description: Vocalist, Actor, Italy

PETER CUSHING
 
Date Died: Thursday 11 August 1994
Description: Actor, UK
Cause of Death: Prostate cancer

MAJOR LANCE
 
Date Died: Saturday 3 September 1994
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Disease

NICKY HOPKINS
 
Date Died: Tuesday 6 September 1994
Description: Vocalist, Composer, UK
Cause of Death: Heart condition

DENNIS MORGAN
 
Date Died: Wednesday 7 September 1994
Description: Vocalist, Actor, USA

JESSICA TANDY
 
Date Died: Sunday 11 September 1994
Description: Actress, USA
Cause of Death: Ovarian Cancer

TOM EWELL
 
Date Died: Monday 12 September 1994
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Not known

JULE STYNE
 
Date Died: Tuesday 20 September 1994
Description: Composer of songs, USA

LEONARD FEATHER
 
Date Died: Thursday 22 September 1994
Description: Pianist, Composer, USA

KEN MONTGOMERY
 
Date Died: Wednesday 28 September 1994
Description: Drummer
Cause of Death: Heroin overdose

DANNY GATTON
 
Date Died: Tuesday 4 October 1994
Description: Guitarist , USA
Cause of Death: Aged 49 Years

LEE ALLEN
 
Date Died: Tuesday 18 October 1994
Description: Saxophonist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Not known

BURT LANCASTER
 
Date Died: Thursday 20 October 1994
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Heart failure

JIMMY MILLER
 
Date Died: Saturday 22 October 1994
Description: Record Producer, USA
Cause of Death: Liver failure

DANNY OWENS
 
Date Died: Thursday 27 October 1994
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Accidentally Shot

ROBERT WHITE
 
Date Died: Thursday 27 October 1994
Description: Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Died after heart surgery

LESTER SILL
 
Date Died: Monday 31 October 1994
Description: Management, Producer, USA
Cause of Death: Not known

WANDRA MERRELL
 
Date Died: Wednesday 2 November 1994
Description: Vocalist, Composer, UK
Cause of Death: Cancer

WANDRA MERRELL
 
Date Died: Wednesday 2 November 1994
Description: Vocalist, Composer, UK
Cause of Death: Cancer

WANDRA MERRELL
 
Date Died: Wednesday 2 November 1994
Description: Vocalist, Composer, UK
Cause of Death: Cancer

CARMEN MCRAE
 
Date Died: Thursday 10 November 1994
Description: Vocalist, USA

DINO VALENTINO
 
Date Died: Wednesday 16 November 1994
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Not known

CAB CALLOWAY
 
Date Died: Friday 18 November 1994
Description: Bandleader, singer-songwriter
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

FORREST WHITE
 
Date Died: Tuesday 22 November 1994
Description: American musical instruments industry executive, USA

FRED "SONIC" SMITH
 
Date Died: Sunday 4 December 1994
Description: Guitarist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Heart failure

ANTONIO CARLOS JOBIM
 
Date Died: Thursday 8 December 1994
Description: Guitarist, Composer, Brazilian
Cause of Death: Heart failure

DAN HAMILTON
 
Date Died: Friday 23 December 1994
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Cushing

JIMMY SILVA
 
Date Died: Friday 23 December 1994
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

BUDDY ACE
 
Date Died: Saturday 24 December 1994
Description: Vocalist , Composer, USA

MAUREEN STARKEY
 
Date Died: Friday 30 December 1994

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.