google-site-verification=Th7HQnPQToJhCQ-H84IzB_yZAbZw4INsvr3MsV3rruA Memorials: Year=1995 | MusicMinder
  music minder
The Premier Online
Music & Entertainment Directory
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > Memorials Menu > List Memorials
MEMORIALS
Search Results for Year: 1995

Click on an Entertainer's name in the list below for more details about that Entertainer.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other Entertainers who died on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 70
 
TED HAWKINS
 
Date Died: Sunday 1 January 1995
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Died from a stroke

PETER COOK
 
Date Died: Monday 9 January 1995
Description: Comedian, satirist, writer

SOLLIE MCELROY
 
Date Died: Monday 16 January 1995
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

BILLY HORTON
 
Date Died: Monday 23 January 1995
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

BILL HORTON
 
Date Died: Tuesday 24 January 1995
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart attack

KEN JENSEN
 
Date Died: Saturday 28 January 1995
Description: Drummer, Canada
Cause of Death: House fire

DONALD PLEASENCE
 
Date Died: Thursday 2 February 1995
Description: Actor, UK
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

BILLY JONES
 
Date Died: Thursday 9 February 1995
Description: Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Suicide.

TONY SECUNDA
 
Date Died: Friday 10 February 1995
Description: Management, Entrepreneur Management, Promotion, Radio
Cause of Death: Heart attack

PHILIP TAYLOR KRAMER
 
Date Died: Sunday 12 February 1995
Description: Bassist, USA

BOB STINSON
 
Date Died: Wednesday 15 February 1995
Description: Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Accidental drug overdose

EDDIE WILLIAMS
 
Date Died: Saturday 18 February 1995
Description: Bassist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Stroke

JOHNNY CARROLL
 
Date Died: Saturday 18 February 1995
Description: Guitarist, Vocalist, USA

FRANK O’KEEFE
 
Date Died: Sunday 26 February 1995
Description: Bassist
Cause of Death: Overdose - Cocaine, Methadone

EDEN AHBEZ
 
Date Died: Saturday 4 March 1995
Description: Composer of music, USA

VIVIAN STANSHALL
 
Date Died: Sunday 5 March 1995
Description: Guitarist, painter, singer, broadcaster, songwriter, poet, writer
Cause of Death: Died in fire

SUNNYLAND SLIM
 
Date Died: Tuesday 7 March 1995
Description: Pianist, Singer, Songwriter, USA
Cause of Death: Kidney inflammation

MERCURY NELSON
 
Date Died: Thursday 9 March 1995
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Attack

RIPLEY INGRAM
 
Date Died: Thursday 23 March 1995
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Unknown

PAUL A ROTHCHILD
 
Date Died: Thursday 30 March 1995
Description: American producer of the late 1960s and 1970s, USA

PAUL ROTHCHILD
 
Date Died: Thursday 30 March 1995
Description: Record producer
Cause of Death: Lung Cancer

SELENA
 
Date Died: Friday 31 March 1995
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Murdered

BUDDY BISHOP
 
Date Died: Thursday 13 April 1995
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist

BURL IVES
 
Date Died: Friday 14 April 1995
Description: Vocalist, Actor, Composer
Cause of Death: Throat cancer

D`AQUISTO - GUITARS
 
Date Died: Tuesday 18 April 1995
Description: American guitar maker best known as the premier maker of custom guitars

HOWARD COSELL
 
Date Died: Sunday 23 April 1995
Description: Television Sportscaster. USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

GINGER ROGERS
 
Date Died: Tuesday 25 April 1995
Description: Actress, Dancer, USA
Cause of Death: Diabetes

DOUG PHILLIPS
 
Date Died: Friday 5 May 1995
Description: Vocalist, Bass Player, USA
Cause of Death: Not known

CLARENCE PAUL
 
Date Died: Saturday 6 May 1995
Description: Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Heart disease

ELIZABETH MONTGOMERY
 
Date Died: Thursday 18 May 1995
Description: Actress, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer, Colon

KENNY EVERETT
 
Date Died: Friday 26 May 1995
Description: Comedian, UK
Cause of Death: AIDS

FRANK CHACKSFIELD
 
Date Died: Friday 9 June 1995
Description: Band Leader, UK
Cause of Death: Not known

BRUNO LAWRENCE
 
Date Died: Saturday 10 June 1995
Description: Actor, Drums

LOVELACE WATKINS
 
Date Died: Sunday 11 June 1995
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Aged 57 years

RORY GALLAGHER
 
Date Died: Wednesday 14 June 1995
Description: Guitarist, Composer, UK

TONY ROMEO
 
Date Died: Friday 23 June 1995
Description: Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Attack

LANA TURNER
 
Date Died: Thursday 29 June 1995
Description: Actress, USA
Cause of Death: Throat cancer

GALE GORDON
 
Date Died: Friday 30 June 1995
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

PHYLLIS HYMAN
 
Date Died: Friday 30 June 1995
Description: Vocalist, Actress USA
Cause of Death: Suicide,overdose of pills.

EVA GABOR
 
Date Died: Tuesday 4 July 1995
Description: Actress, USA

JIMMY KEYES
 
Date Died: Saturday 22 July 1995
Description: Vocalist
Cause of Death: Aneurysm during surgery

FLOYD MCDANIEL
 
Date Died: Sunday 23 July 1995
Description: Guitarist, Session Musician, USA
Cause of Death: Heart attack

JERRY LORDAN
 
Date Died: Monday 24 July 1995
Description: Vocalist, Composer , UK
Cause of Death: Acute renal failure

CHARLIE RICH
 
Date Died: Tuesday 25 July 1995
Description: Vocalist, Composer,Pianist, UK
Cause of Death: Blood clot on lung.

LAURINDO ALMEIDA
 
Date Died: Wednesday 26 July 1995
Description: Guitarist, Band Leader, Brazilian
Cause of Death: Aged 77 years.

EDDIE HINTON
 
Date Died: Friday 28 July 1995
Description: Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart attack

IDA LUPINO
 
Date Died: Thursday 3 August 1995
Description: Actress, UK
Cause of Death: Cancer

JERRY GARCIA
 
Date Died: Wednesday 9 August 1995
Description: Guitarist, USA

STAN FREE
 
Date Died: Thursday 17 August 1995
Description: Keyboardist, Composer, Arranger, USA

DOUG STEGMEYER
 
Date Died: Thursday 24 August 1995
Description: Bassist, Band leader, USA
Cause of Death: Suicide by gunshot

GARY CROSBY
 
Date Died: Thursday 24 August 1995
Description: Vocalist, Actor, USA

RONALD WHITE
 
Date Died: Saturday 26 August 1995
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Leukaemia

DEE IRWIN
 
Date Died: Sunday 27 August 1995
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart failure

DICK BENTLEY
 
Date Died: Sunday 27 August 1995
Description: Actor, Comedian, UK

STERLING MORRISON
 
Date Died: Wednesday 30 August 1995
Description: Bassist, Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Hodgkins Lymphoma

ALLEN JOHNSON
 
Date Died: Thursday 28 September 1995
Description: Vocalist
Cause of Death: Cancer

DON CHERRY - TRUMPET
 
Date Died: Thursday 19 October 1995
Description: Trumpeter, USA

DON CHERRY - TRUMPET
 
Date Died: Thursday 19 October 1995
Description: Trumpeter, USA
Cause of Death: Heroin overdose

MAXENE ANDREWS
 
Date Died: Saturday 21 October 1995
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart attack

SHANNON HOON
 
Date Died: Saturday 21 October 1995
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Cocaine overdose

JOHN SANGSTER
 
Date Died: Thursday 26 October 1995
Description: Drummer, Vibraphonist, Trumpeter, Composer, Australian

JON THOMAS
 
Date Died: Saturday 28 October 1995
Description: Keyboards
Cause of Death: Prostate cancer

BUSTA CHERRY JONES
 
Date Died: Tuesday 7 November 1995
Description: Bassist, US
Cause of Death: Heart failure

COUNTRY DICK MONTANA
 
Date Died: Wednesday 8 November 1995
Description: Drummer, US
Cause of Death: Heart attack

RALPH BLANE
 
Date Died: Monday 13 November 1995
Description: Composer, lyricist

ALAN HULL
 
Date Died: Friday 17 November 1995
Description: Guitarist, UK
Cause of Death: Heart thrombosis

JUNIOR WALKER
 
Date Died: Thursday 23 November 1995
Description: Saxophonist, US
Cause of Death: Cancer

CHARLIE TUMAHAI
 
Date Died: Thursday 21 December 1995
Description: Vocalist, Bass, Composer, New Zealand
Cause of Death: Heart attack

DEAN MARTIN
 
Date Died: Monday 25 December 1995
Description: Vocalist, Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Respiratory failure

CLARENCE SATCHELL
 
Date Died: Saturday 30 December 1995
Description: Saxophonist, Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Not known

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.