Memorials: Year=1996 | MusicMinder
musicminder
The Premier Online Music & Entertainment Resource Directory
Search For:
In Table:
Home About Us Contact Us Businesses Entertainers
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > Memorials Menu > List Memorials
MEMORIALS
Search Results for Year: 1996


Click on an Entertainer's name in the list below for more details about that Entertainer.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other Entertainers who died on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 62
 
GUS BIVONA
 
Date Died: Friday 5 January 1996
Description: Clarinets, Saxophonist, Flute

LES BAXTER
 
Date Died: Monday 15 January 1996
Description: Band leader, Pianist, USA
Cause of Death: Kidney failure

RICHARD KERMODE
 
Date Died: Tuesday 16 January 1996
Description: Keyboardist, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

GERY MULLIGAN
 
Date Died: Saturday 20 January 1996
Description: Saxophonist, USA

JIMMY SPRUILL
 
Date Died: Friday 26 January 1996
Description: Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart attack.

STEVE PLUNDER
 
Date Died: Friday 26 January 1996
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Guitarist, Australia
Cause of Death: Suicide

AUDREY MEADOWS
 
Date Died: Saturday 3 February 1996
Description: Actress
Cause of Death: Lung cancer

MERCER ELLINGTON
 
Date Died: Thursday 8 February 1996
Description: Trumpeter, Band Leader

MARTIN BALSAM
 
Date Died: Tuesday 13 February 1996
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Heart attack - Aged 76.

BROWNIE MCGEE
 
Date Died: Friday 16 February 1996
Description: Guitarist, Vocalist, America
Cause of Death: Stomach cancer

MORTON GOULD
 
Date Died: Wednesday 21 February 1996
Description: Pianist, Composer, Arranger, Conductor, USA

JOSEPH POPE
 
Date Died: Saturday 16 March 1996
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

TERRY STAFFORD
 
Date Died: Sunday 17 March 1996
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Liver failure

BILLY WILLIAMSON
 
Date Died: Friday 22 March 1996
Description: Guitarist, Steel GuitarIst, USA

DON MURRAY
 
Date Died: Saturday 23 March 1996
Description: Drummer, USA
Cause of Death: Died after surgery

J D MILLER
 
Date Died: Saturday 23 March 1996
Description: Composer, Producer, USA
Cause of Death: Complications with Bypass Surgery.

HOWARD WYETH
 
Date Died: Friday 29 March 1996
Description: Drummer, USA
Cause of Death: Heart attack

JEFFREY LEE PIERCE
 
Date Died: Sunday 31 March 1996
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Stroke

LARRY LAPRISE
 
Date Died: Thursday 4 April 1996
Description: Composer, USA

HAROLD ’SONNY’ WRIGHT
 
Date Died: Sunday 7 April 1996
Description: Vocalist
Cause of Death: Heart failure

BERNARD EDWARDS
 
Date Died: Thursday 18 April 1996
Description: Bassist, USA
Cause of Death: Pneumonia

MIKE LEANDER
 
Date Died: Thursday 18 April 1996
Description: Composer, Producer, UK
Cause of Death: Cancer

JOSE L RODRIGUEZ
 
Date Died: Saturday 20 April 1996
Description: Record producer, USA
Cause of Death: AIDS

GEORGE LANIUS
 
Date Died: Sunday 21 April 1996
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Not Known

VICTOR RAY WILSON
 
Date Died: Tuesday 30 April 1996
Description: Drummer, USA
Cause of Death: Leukaemia

PATSY MONTANA
 
Date Died: Friday 3 May 1996
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, USA

JOHNNY GUITAR WATSON
 
Date Died: Friday 17 May 1996
Description: Gutarist, USA
Cause of Death: Died on stage

JACOB DRUCKMAN
 
Date Died: Friday 24 May 1996
Description: Comoser of music, USA
Cause of Death: Lung cancer

BARNEY WILEN
 
Date Died: Saturday 25 May 1996
Description: Vocalist, Saxophonist, France

BRADLEY NOWELL
 
Date Died: Saturday 25 May 1996
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Heroin overdose

JOHN KAHN
 
Date Died: Thursday 30 May 1996
Description: Bassist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Disease

ELSBEARRY HOBBS
 
Date Died: Friday 31 May 1996
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Throat and Lung cancer

TIMOTHY LEARY
 
Date Died: Friday 31 May 1996
Description: Pioneer of the mind, USA
Cause of Death: Prostate cancer

DAVID MOOK
 
Date Died: Saturday 1 June 1996
Description: Composer,Publisher , USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

JACK LAINE
 
Date Died: Saturday 1 June 1996
Description: Band Leader

ELLA FITZGERALD
 
Date Died: Saturday 15 June 1996
Description: Vocalist, Actress, USA

VIVIAN ELLIS
 
Date Died: Wednesday 19 June 1996
Description: Composer of music, UK

JOHNATHAN MELVOIN
 
Date Died: Friday 12 July 1996
Description: Pianist, USA
Cause of Death: Over dose

JOHN PANOZZO
 
Date Died: Tuesday 16 July 1996
Description: Drummer , USA
Cause of Death: Cirrhosis of the liver

CHAS CHANDLER
 
Date Died: Wednesday 17 July 1996
Description: Bassist, Manager, UK
Cause of Death: Heart Failure.

CLAUDETTE COLBERT
 
Date Died: Tuesday 30 July 1996
Description: Actress, USA
Cause of Death: Stroke

MEL TAYLOR
 
Date Died: Sunday 11 August 1996
Description: Drummer, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

JOE SENECA
 
Date Died: Thursday 15 August 1996
Description: Vocalists, Composer, Actor
Cause of Death: Asthma

RAY BROWN
 
Date Died: Friday 16 August 1996
Description: Vocalist, Australia
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

BILL WHITE
 
Date Died: Sunday 8 September 1996
Description: Bassist, USA
Cause of Death: Car accident

JACK VIGLIATURA
 
Date Died: Sunday 8 September 1996
Description: Vocalist
Cause of Death: Auto accident

BILL MONROE
 
Date Died: Monday 9 September 1996
Description: Vocalist, Mandolin, Guitar, USA
Cause of Death: Lymph Cancer

RAY COLEMAN
 
Date Died: Tuesday 10 September 1996
Description: Author, Journalism
Cause of Death: Cancer

TUPAC SHAKUR
 
Date Died: Friday 13 September 1996
Description: Vocalist, Rapper, Actor, Dancer, USA
Cause of Death: Murdered

JULIET PROWSE
 
Date Died: Sunday 15 September 1996
Description: Actress, Vocalist, Ballerina, Dancer
Cause of Death: Pancreatic cancer

JESSIE HILL
 
Date Died: Tuesday 17 September 1996
Description: Vocalist, Composer of song, USA

PAUL WESTON
 
Date Died: Friday 20 September 1996
Description: Pianist, Arranger, Composer, Conductor

BRAD ROBINSON
 
Date Died: Sunday 13 October 1996
Description: Guitarist,Vocalist, Compose, Australia

BRAD ROBINSON
 
Date Died: Sunday 13 October 1996
Description: Guitarist, Australia
Cause of Death: lymphoma

RALPH MIDDLEBROOKS
 
Date Died: Sunday 13 October 1996
Description: Trumpeter, USA
Cause of Death: Not Known

CHRIS ACLAND
 
Date Died: Thursday 17 October 1996
Description: Drummer, USA
Cause of Death: Suicide

EDDIE HARRIS
 
Date Died: Tuesday 5 November 1996
Description: Saxophonist, USA
Cause of Death: Kidney disease

BILL DOGGETT
 
Date Died: Wednesday 13 November 1996
Description: Pianist. Arranger, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

TINY TIM
 
Date Died: Saturday 30 November 1996
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

WILF CARTER
 
Date Died: Thursday 5 December 1996
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Canada

FARON YOUNG
 
Date Died: Tuesday 10 December 1996
Description: Vocalist, Guiarist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Suicide

RONNIE SCOTT
 
Date Died: Monday 23 December 1996
Description: Saxophonist, UK
Cause of Death: Overdosed on prescribed drugs

 
 
 
 

 
Disclaimer:
 
Music Minder takes as much care as possible to check the accuracy of the information provided. However, we can not guarantee the absolute accuracy of any material provided. If you have any information different to or in addition to that provided by our site, we encourage you to contact us.
 
Please direct all enquiries to enquiries@musicminder.com
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
Web Site Concept & Content © Music Minder Promotions
Web Site Design © Music Minder Promotions & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
Technical Concepts, Database Development, & Programming © Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.