music minder
The Premier Online
Music & Entertainment Directory
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > Memorials Menu > List Memorials
MEMORIALS
Search Results for Year: 1998

Click on an Entertainer's name in the list below for more details about that Entertainer.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other Entertainers who died on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 78
 
LIONEL LONG
 
Date Died: Thursday 1 January 1998
Description: Vocalist, Australia

NIK VENET
 
Date Died: Friday 2 January 1998
Description: Record producer,

SONNY BONO
 
Date Died: Monday 5 January 1998
Description: Vocalist, Producer, Producer, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Water Ski accident

CARL PERKINS
 
Date Died: Saturday 10 January 1998
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist , Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Heart complications

JUNIOR WELLS
 
Date Died: Thursday 15 January 1998
Description: Vocalist

JOE STUBBS
 
Date Died: Monday 19 January 1998
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart condition

ATTILA ZOLLER
 
Date Died: Sunday 25 January 1998
Description: Guitarist, Hungari

SP LEARY
 
Date Died: Monday 26 January 1998
Description: Drummer, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer and a stroke

TIM KELLY
 
Date Died: Thursday 5 February 1998
Description: Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Car accident

CARL WILSON
 
Date Died: Friday 6 February 1998
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Lung cancer

BOB MERRILL
 
Date Died: Tuesday 17 February 1998
Description: Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Suicide

NED LIBEN
 
Date Died: Wednesday 18 February 1998
Description: Keyboards, US
Cause of Death: Heart attack

GRANDPA JONES
 
Date Died: Thursday 19 February 1998
Description: Vocalisit, Banjoist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

BOB MCBRIDE
 
Date Died: Friday 20 February 1998
Description: Vocalist, Canada
Cause of Death: Hepatitis B, Seizure

SIDNEY SIMIEN
 
Date Died: Wednesday 25 February 1998
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist , Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Lung Cancer

JT WALSH
 
Date Died: Friday 27 February 1998
Description: Actor, USA

LLOYD BRIDGES
 
Date Died: Tuesday 10 March 1998
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Natural causes

DAVE LEWIS
 
Date Died: Friday 13 March 1998
Description: Vocalist, keyboardist, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

JUDGE DREAD
 
Date Died: Friday 13 March 1998
Description: Singer - U.K.
Cause of Death: Heart Attack

GEORGE BURNS
 
Date Died: Thursday 19 March 1998
Description: Actor, USA

GEORGE HOWARD
 
Date Died: Sunday 22 March 1998
Description: Saxophonist, USA
Cause of Death: Lymphoma

ROZZ WILLIAMS
 
Date Died: Wednesday 1 April 1998
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Suicide by hanging

CLIFF WHITE
 
Date Died: Thursday 2 April 1998
Description: Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Diabetes

ALVIN TYLER
 
Date Died: Friday 3 April 1998
Description: Saxophonist, USA
Cause of Death: Natural causes

ROB PILATUS
 
Date Died: Friday 3 April 1998
Description: Vocalist, Dancer, USA
Cause of Death: Overdose

COSEY POWELL
 
Date Died: Sunday 5 April 1998
Description: Drummer, UK
Cause of Death: Car accident

TAMMY WYNETTE
 
Date Died: Monday 6 April 1998
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Blood clot in the lung

WENDY O WILLIAMS
 
Date Died: Monday 6 April 1998
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Suicide by gunshot

CARLOS VEGA
 
Date Died: Tuesday 7 April 1998
Description: Drummer, Cuban
Cause of Death: Suicide by gunshot

ROSE MADDOX
 
Date Died: Thursday 16 April 1998
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

LINDA MCCARTNEY
 
Date Died: Friday 17 April 1998
Description: Vocalist, Keyboardist, UK, USA
Cause of Death: Breast cancer

PETER LIND HAYES
 
Date Died: Tuesday 21 April 1998
Description: Actor, USA

TOMMY MCCOOK
 
Date Died: Monday 4 May 1998
Description: Saxophonist, Cuba
Cause of Death: Heart failure

ALPHONSO HOWARD
 
Date Died: Thursday 7 May 1998
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Producer
Cause of Death: Not known

ALICE FAYE
 
Date Died: Saturday 9 May 1998
Description: Actress, Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

BURNETTA JONES
 
Date Died: Sunday 10 May 1998
Description: Composer, Entrepreneur, USA
Cause of Death: Natural Causes

FRANK SINATRA
 
Date Died: Thursday 14 May 1998
Description: Vocalist, Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Heart and Kidney Disease

RUDY WEST
 
Date Died: Thursday 14 May 1998
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart attack

JOHN DEREK
 
Date Died: Friday 22 May 1998
Description: Actor, Director, Cinematographer, Screenwriter, Producer
Cause of Death: Cardiovascular disease

BOBBY HERNE
 
Date Died: Wednesday 27 May 1998
Description: Guitarist, Producer, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

PHIL HARTMAN
 
Date Died: Thursday 28 May 1998
Description: Actor, Comedian, Voice actor, graphic artist, writer
Cause of Death: Murdered

JERRY CAPEHART
 
Date Died: Sunday 7 June 1998
Description: Producer and songwriter, USA
Cause of Death: Brain cancer

MAUREEN OSULLIVAN
 
Date Died: Sunday 28 June 1998
Description: Actress, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

HORST JANKOWSKI
 
Date Died: Monday 29 June 1998
Description: Pianist, Germany

GENE EVANS
 
Date Died: Wednesday 1 July 1998
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Aged 75 years

ROY ROGERS
 
Date Died: Monday 6 July 1998
Description: Vocalist, Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Heart failure

MARC HUNTER
 
Date Died: Friday 17 July 1998
Description: Vocalist, Australia

ROBERT YOUNG
 
Date Died: Tuesday 21 July 1998
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Not Known

DAVE "CHICO" RYAN
 
Date Died: Sunday 26 July 1998
Description: Vocalist, USA

GENE PAGE
 
Date Died: Monday 24 August 1998
Description: Record producer, conductor, arranger, USA
Cause of Death: Not Known

JERRY CLOWER
 
Date Died: Monday 24 August 1998
Description: Comedian, USA
Cause of Death: During heart bypass surgery

MARSHALL BARER
 
Date Died: Tuesday 25 August 1998
Description: Lyricist, librettist, singer, songwriter and director.

CHARLIE FEATHERS
 
Date Died: Saturday 29 August 1998
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist,Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Stroke

DENNIS POP
 
Date Died: Sunday 30 August 1998
Description: Record producer
Cause of Death: Cancer

DICK HEARD
 
Date Died: Tuesday 8 September 1998
Description: Composer, Author, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

JOHNNY ADAMS
 
Date Died: Monday 14 September 1998
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

FRANKIE VAUGHAN
 
Date Died: Thursday 17 September 1998
Description: Vocalist, UK

CHARLIE FOXX
 
Date Died: Friday 18 September 1998
Description: Vocalist
Cause of Death: Leukemia

BETTY CARTER
 
Date Died: Saturday 26 September 1998
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

THEL CAREY
 
Date Died: Friday 2 October 1998
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, Australia
Cause of Death: Cancer

RODDY MCDOWALL
 
Date Died: Saturday 3 October 1998
Description: Actor, UK
Cause of Death: Cancer, Lung

JOE POOVEY
 
Date Died: Tuesday 6 October 1998
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Heart attack

OWEN BRADLEY
 
Date Died: Wednesday 7 October 1998
Description: Producer, USA

GENE AUTRY
 
Date Died: Thursday 29 October 1998
Description: Actor, Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer, Lymphoma

DON JULIAN
 
Date Died: Friday 6 November 1998
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Pneumonia

LONNIE PITCHFORD
 
Date Died: Sunday 8 November 1998
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: AIDS

KENNY KIRKLAND
 
Date Died: Friday 13 November 1998
Description: Pianist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

J D SUMNER
 
Date Died: Monday 16 November 1998
Description: Singer - USA

FLIP WILSON
 
Date Died: Wednesday 25 November 1998
Description: Comedian, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

BARBARA ACKLIN
 
Date Died: Friday 27 November 1998
Description: Vocalist,Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Pneumonia

BUTCH MCDADE
 
Date Died: Sunday 29 November 1998
Description: Drummer, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

GEORGE VAN EPS
 
Date Died: Sunday 29 November 1998
Description: Guitarist, USA

JOHN ADDISON
 
Date Died: Monday 7 December 1998
Description: Composer of songs, UK

LYNN STRAIT
 
Date Died: Friday 11 December 1998
Description: Vocalist , Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Car accident

ORION
 
Date Died: Saturday 12 December 1998
Description: Vocalist. USA
Cause of Death: Killed by gun shot.

KARL DENVER
 
Date Died: Monday 21 December 1998
Description: Vocalist, Scotland
Cause of Death: Brain Tumor

DAMITA JO
 
Date Died: Friday 25 December 1998
Description: Vocalist , Actress, Comedian, USA
Cause of Death: Respitory illness

HURD HATFIELD
 
Date Died: Saturday 26 December 1998
Description: Actor, USA

 

 
Disclaimer:
 
Music Minder takes as much care as possible to check the accuracy of the information provided. However, we can not guarantee the absolute accuracy of any material provided. If you have any information different to or in addition to that provided by our site, we encourage you to contact us.
 
Please direct all enquiries to enquiries@musicminder.com
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.