Memorials: Year=1999 | MusicMinder
musicminder
The Premier Online Music & Entertainment Resource Directory
Search For:
In Table:
Home About Us Contact Us Businesses Entertainers
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > Memorials Menu > List Memorials
MEMORIALS
Search Results for Year: 1999


Click on an Entertainer's name in the list below for more details about that Entertainer.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other Entertainers who died on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 74
 
BARRY PRITCHARD
 
Date Died: Monday 11 January 1999
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, UK

JOHN BAKER SAUNDERS
 
Date Died: Friday 15 January 1999
Description: Bassist, USA
Cause of Death: Drug overdose

MARION RYAN
 
Date Died: Friday 15 January 1999
Description: Vocalist, UK
Cause of Death: Heart attack

HUGH ONEILL JR
 
Date Died: Wednesday 20 January 1999
Description: Drummer
Cause of Death: Brain Cancer

SUSAN STRASBERG
 
Date Died: Thursday 21 January 1999
Description: Actress, USA

ROBERT SHAW - (CONDUCTOR)
 
Date Died: Monday 25 January 1999
Description: Condutor of music

JULIUS WECHTER
 
Date Died: Monday 1 February 1999
Description: Vibraphonist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

DAVID MCCOMB
 
Date Died: Tuesday 2 February 1999
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Australia.
Cause of Death: Traffic accident, Heart Failure

BUDDY KNOX
 
Date Died: Sunday 14 February 1999
Description: Vocalist, Guiarist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

DAVID ACKLES
 
Date Died: Tuesday 2 March 1999
Description: Vocalist. Composer, Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Lung cancer

DUSTY SPRINGFIELD
 
Date Died: Tuesday 2 March 1999
Description: Vocalist, UK
Cause of Death: Breast cancer

EDDIE DEAN
 
Date Died: Thursday 4 March 1999
Description: Singer, Actor, Songwriter, USA

PEGGY CASS
 
Date Died: Monday 8 March 1999
Description: Actor, Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart failure

TOMMY COLLINS
 
Date Died: Sunday 14 March 1999
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

ERNEST GOLD
 
Date Died: Wednesday 17 March 1999
Description: Composer of song, USA
Cause of Death: Stroke

LILLIAN SHEDD MCMURRAY
 
Date Died: Thursday 18 March 1999
Description: Record company owner
Cause of Death: Heart attack

JOE WILLIAMS
 
Date Died: Monday 29 March 1999
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Respiratory problems

JESSE STONE
 
Date Died: Thursday 1 April 1999
Description: Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Heart condition

LIONEL BART
 
Date Died: Saturday 3 April 1999
Description: Composer, Arranger, Band leader
Cause of Death: Cancer

RED NORVA
 
Date Died: Tuesday 6 April 1999
Description: Vibraphonist, USA
Cause of Death: California at the age of 91.

LEON THOMAS
 
Date Died: Thursday 8 April 1999
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Leukaemia

LEON PEELS
 
Date Died: Saturday 10 April 1999
Description: Vocalist
Cause of Death: Cancer

BOXCAR WILLIE
 
Date Died: Monday 12 April 1999
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Leukemia

PEPPERMINT HARRIS
 
Date Died: Monday 12 April 1999
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

ANTHONY NEWLEY
 
Date Died: Wednesday 14 April 1999
Description: Actor, Vocalist, Composer, UK
Cause of Death: Cancer

SKIP SPENCE
 
Date Died: Friday 16 April 1999
Description: Drummer, Canada
Cause of Death: Lung cancer

MELBA LISTON
 
Date Died: Friday 23 April 1999
Description: Trombonist, compositions, musical arrangementsUSA

LARRY TROUTMAN
 
Date Died: Sunday 25 April 1999
Description: Drummer, USA
Cause of Death: Suicided after shooting brother

ROGER TROUTMAN
 
Date Died: Sunday 25 April 1999
Description: Vocalist, Composer, US
Cause of Death: Shot by brother

AL HIRT
 
Date Died: Tuesday 27 April 1999
Description: Trumpeter, Composer, Arranger, America
Cause of Death: Liver failure

RORY CALHOUN
 
Date Died: Wednesday 28 April 1999
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Emphysema

DARRELL SWEET
 
Date Died: Friday 30 April 1999
Description: Drummer, Scotland
Cause of Death: Heart attack

DIRK BOGARDE
 
Date Died: Saturday 8 May 1999
Description: Actor, Author
Cause of Death: Undisclosed

SHEL SILVERSTEIN
 
Date Died: Sunday 9 May 1999
Description: Composer, Catoonist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart attack

BRUCE FAIRBAIRN
 
Date Died: Monday 17 May 1999
Description: Record producer

AUGUSTUS PABLO
 
Date Died: Tuesday 18 May 1999
Description: Producer, Arranger, Composer

TREVOR PRIDHAM
 
Date Died: Thursday 27 May 1999
Description: Vocalist, Australia

JO LUSTIG
 
Date Died: Saturday 29 May 1999
Description: Manager, UK

MEL TORME
 
Date Died: Saturday 5 June 1999
Description: Vocalist, Drummer, Actor, USA

ANNE HADDY
 
Date Died: Sunday 6 June 1999
Description: Actress, Australia

SCREAMING LORD SUTCH
 
Date Died: Wednesday 16 June 1999
Description: Vocalist, UK
Cause of Death: Suicide by hanging

DUANE WEST
 
Date Died: Wednesday 23 June 1999
Description: Vocalist, USA

BRIAN OHARA
 
Date Died: Sunday 27 June 1999
Description: Guitarist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: suicide

ALLAN CARR
 
Date Died: Tuesday 29 June 1999
Description: Producer, screenwriter, USA

BEVERIDGE WEBSTER
 
Date Died: Wednesday 30 June 1999
Description: Pianist, USA

DENNIS BROWN
 
Date Died: Thursday 1 July 1999
Description: Vocalist , Composer, USA

GUY MITCHELL
 
Date Died: Thursday 1 July 1999
Description: Vocalist, Actor, USA
Cause of Death: After surgery

SHIRLEY THOMS
 
Date Died: Thursday 1 July 1999
Description: Vocalist, Yodeller, Guitarist, Australia
Cause of Death: Parkinsons Disease

MARK SANDMAN
 
Date Died: Saturday 3 July 1999
Description: Singer, multi-instrumentalist, songwriter, producer

HELEN FORREST
 
Date Died: Sunday 11 July 1999
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart failure

KEVIN WILKINSON
 
Date Died: Saturday 17 July 1999
Description: Drummer, UK

HARRY EDISON
 
Date Died: Tuesday 27 July 1999
Description: Trumpeter, USA

ANITA CARTER
 
Date Died: Thursday 29 July 1999
Description: Vocalist , Composer, USA

VICTOR MATURE
 
Date Died: Wednesday 4 August 1999
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: leukemia

ALLEN FUNT
 
Date Died: Sunday 5 September 1999
Description: Actor, Film, TV, Producer
Cause of Death: Stroke

KATIE WEBSTER
 
Date Died: Sunday 5 September 1999
Description: Pianist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Heart failure

ALFREDO KRAUS
 
Date Died: Friday 10 September 1999
Description: Vocalist, Spainish

BOBBY LIMB
 
Date Died: Saturday 11 September 1999
Description: TV Host, Saxophonist,
Cause of Death: Cancer

NORM BODKIN
 
Date Died: Saturday 11 September 1999
Description: Guitarist, Steel Guitarist. Australia
Cause of Death: Cancer

GEORGE C SCOTT
 
Date Died: Wednesday 22 September 1999
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

ART FARMER
 
Date Died: Monday 4 October 1999
Description: Trumpeter. USA

ELLA MAE MORSE
 
Date Died: Saturday 16 October 1999
Description: Vocalist, USA

THOMAS DURDEN (HEARTBREAK HOTEL)
 
Date Died: Thursday 21 October 1999
Description: Composer of music, USA

BOBBY WILLIS
 
Date Died: Saturday 23 October 1999
Description: Composer, Management, UK
Cause of Death: Cancer

HOYT AXTON
 
Date Died: Tuesday 26 October 1999
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist,Composer, Actor USA
Cause of Death: Heart failure

CHARLIE BYRD
 
Date Died: Tuesday 30 November 1999
Description: Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

MADELINE KAHN
 
Date Died: Friday 3 December 1999
Description: Actress, USA
Cause of Death: Ovarian cancer

DON AMECHE
 
Date Died: Monday 6 December 1999
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Prostate Cancer

RICK DANKO
 
Date Died: Friday 10 December 1999
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, Composer, Canadian

GROVER WASHINGTON JR
 
Date Died: Friday 17 December 1999
Description: Saxophonist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart attack

REX ALLEN
 
Date Died: Friday 17 December 1999
Description: Vocalist, Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

HANK SNOW
 
Date Died: Monday 20 December 1999
Description: Vocalist,Composer, CA
Cause of Death: Not known

CURTIS MAYFIELD
 
Date Died: Sunday 26 December 1999
Description: Musician, Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Diabetes

SUGAR CANE HARRIS
 
Date Died: Thursday 30 December 1999
Description: Blues Violinist - U.S.A.*

 
 
 
 

 
Disclaimer:
 
Music Minder takes as much care as possible to check the accuracy of the information provided. However, we can not guarantee the absolute accuracy of any material provided. If you have any information different to or in addition to that provided by our site, we encourage you to contact us.
 
Please direct all enquiries to enquiries@musicminder.com
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
Web Site Concept & Content © Music Minder Promotions
Web Site Design © Music Minder Promotions & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
Technical Concepts, Database Development, & Programming © Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.