Memorials: Year=2000 | MusicMinder
musicminder
The Premier Online Music & Entertainment Resource Directory
Search For:
In Table:
Home About Us Contact Us Businesses Entertainers
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > Memorials Menu > List Memorials
MEMORIALS
Search Results for Year: 2000


Click on an Entertainer's name in the list below for more details about that Entertainer.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other Entertainers who died on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 42
 
NAT ADDERLEY
 
Date Died: Sunday 2 January 2000
Description: Cornettist, USA

BERNICE PETKERE
 
Date Died: Friday 7 January 2000
Description: Composer of music, USA

HEDY LAMARR
 
Date Died: Sunday 9 January 2000
Description: Actress, Algiers
Cause of Death: Not known

DORIS KENNER JACKSON
 
Date Died: Friday 4 February 2000
Description: Vocalist, US
Cause of Death: Breast Cancer

DAVE PEVERETT
 
Date Died: Monday 7 February 2000
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, UK

SCREAMIN’ JAY HAWKINS
 
Date Died: Saturday 12 February 2000
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Aneurysm

DENNIS DANELL
 
Date Died: Tuesday 29 February 2000
Description: Guitarist, Bassist,USA

ALEC GUINNESS
 
Date Died: Thursday 2 March 2000
Description: Actor, UK
Cause of Death: Prostate Cancer

DOUGLAS FAIRBANKS JR
 
Date Died: Tuesday 7 March 2000
Description: Actor, USA

PEE WEE KING
 
Date Died: Tuesday 7 March 2000
Description: Fiddle, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Heart attack

AL GREY
 
Date Died: Friday 24 March 2000
Description: Trombonist, USA

IAN DURY
 
Date Died: Monday 27 March 2000
Description: Vocalist
Cause of Death: Cancer - Colan

TEX BENEKE
 
Date Died: Thursday 30 March 2000
Description: Saxophonist, Vocalist, USA

HEINZ
 
Date Died: Friday 7 April 2000
Description: Vocalist, Bassist, Germany
Cause of Death: Motor Neurone Diseease

LARRY LINVILLE
 
Date Died: Monday 10 April 2000
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Complications from cancer surgery.

MEGAN WILLIAMS
 
Date Died: Monday 17 April 2000
Description: Vocalist, Australia

NEAL MATTHEWS JR
 
Date Died: Friday 21 April 2000
Description: Vocalist, USA

JEAN-PIERRE RAMPAL
 
Date Died: Saturday 20 May 2000
Description: Flautist, French

JOHN GIELGUD
 
Date Died: Sunday 21 May 2000
Description: Actor,UK
Cause of Death: Natural causes

JOHNNIE TAYLOR
 
Date Died: Wednesday 31 May 2000
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

WALTER MATTHAU
 
Date Died: Saturday 1 July 2000
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Heart failure

SLIM CLARK
 
Date Died: Wednesday 5 July 2000
Description: Vocalist, USA

MEREDITH MACRAE
 
Date Died: Friday 14 July 2000
Description: Actress, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer, Brain

LORETTA YOUNG
 
Date Died: Saturday 12 August 2000
Description: Actress, USA
Cause of Death: Ovarian cancer

CLIFF BRUNER
 
Date Died: Friday 25 August 2000
Description: Violinist, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

RICHARD FARNSWORTH
 
Date Died: Friday 1 September 2000
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Prostate cancer

PAULA YATES
 
Date Died: Sunday 17 September 2000
Description: Television, Journalist, presenter, uk
Cause of Death: An inquest decided that death was due to "non-dependent abuse of heroin".

JIMMY DAVIS
 
Date Died: Thursday 5 October 2000
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Natural causes

JEAN PETERS
 
Date Died: Friday 13 October 2000
Description: Actress, USA

ZEKE MANNERS
 
Date Died: Saturday 14 October 2000
Description: Fiddle, USA

JULIE LONDON
 
Date Died: Wednesday 18 October 2000
Description: Vocalist, Actress, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

JEANNE LEE
 
Date Died: Wednesday 25 October 2000
Description: Vocalist, USA

STEVE ALLEN
 
Date Died: Monday 30 October 2000
Description: TV Host, Author, Actor, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Heart attack

JIMMY HILL
 
Date Died: Tuesday 7 November 2000
Description: Drummer

DICK MORRISSEY
 
Date Died: Wednesday 8 November 2000
Description: Saxophonist, UK
Cause of Death: Cancer

RUSS CONWAY
 
Date Died: Thursday 16 November 2000
Description: Pianist, UK
Cause of Death: Prostate cancer

WERNER KLEMPERER
 
Date Died: Wednesday 6 December 2000
Description: Actor, USA

HAROLD RHODES
 
Date Died: Sunday 17 December 2000
Description: Inventor, Pianist, USA

KIRSTY MACCOLL
 
Date Died: Monday 18 December 2000
Description: Singer, Songwriter, UK

POP STAPLES
 
Date Died: Tuesday 19 December 2000
Description: Vocalist, USA

VICTOR BORGE
 
Date Died: Saturday 23 December 2000
Description: Pianist, Comedian, Danish
Cause of Death: Natural causes

NICK MASSI
 
Date Died: Sunday 24 December 2000
Description: Vocalist, USA

 
 
 
 

 
Disclaimer:
 
Music Minder takes as much care as possible to check the accuracy of the information provided. However, we can not guarantee the absolute accuracy of any material provided. If you have any information different to or in addition to that provided by our site, we encourage you to contact us.
 
Please direct all enquiries to enquiries@musicminder.com
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
Web Site Concept & Content © Music Minder Promotions
Web Site Design © Music Minder Promotions & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
Technical Concepts, Database Development, & Programming © Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.