Memorials: Year=2002 | MusicMinder
music minder
The Premier Online
Music & Entertainment Directory
Search For:
In Table:
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > Memorials Menu > List Memorials
MEMORIALS
Search Results for Year: 2002


Click on an Entertainer's name in the list below for more details about that Entertainer.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other Entertainers who died on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 52
 
JUAN GARCIA ESQUIVEL
 
Date Died: Thursday 3 January 2002
Description: Pianist, and composer, Mexican

BOB WOOLER
 
Date Died: Friday 8 February 2002
Description: Management, DJ, UK

WAYLON JENNINGS
 
Date Died: Wednesday 13 February 2002
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Heart failure and Diabetes complications

CHUCK JONES
 
Date Died: Friday 22 February 2002
Description: Animator, Cartoon artist, Screenwriter, Producer
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

ARTHUR LYMAN
 
Date Died: Sunday 24 February 2002
Description: Pianist, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

SPIKE MILLIGAN
 
Date Died: Wednesday 27 February 2002
Description: Vocalist, Trumpeter, UK

HELMUT ZACHARIAS
 
Date Died: Thursday 28 February 2002
Description: Violinist, Germany

DOREEN WADDELL
 
Date Died: Friday 1 March 2002
Description: Vocalist , Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Accident

HARLAN HOWARD
 
Date Died: Sunday 3 March 2002
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, Composer, USA

SHIRLEY SCOTT
 
Date Died: Sunday 10 March 2002
Description: Organist, USA

EILEEN FARRELL
 
Date Died: Saturday 23 March 2002
Description: Vocalist, USA

RANDY CASTILLO
 
Date Died: Tuesday 26 March 2002
Description: Drummer, Composer, New Mexico
Cause of Death: Squamous cell Carcinoma

DUDLEY MOORE
 
Date Died: Wednesday 27 March 2002
Description: Actor, UK
Cause of Death: Pneumonia

MILTON BERLE
 
Date Died: Wednesday 27 March 2002
Description: Actor, Comedian, USA
Cause of Death: Colon Cancer

DEREK JOLLY
 
Date Died: Monday 1 April 2002
Description: Entrepreneur

LAYNE STALEY
 
Date Died: Friday 5 April 2002
Description: Vocalist , Composer, USA

KEVIN KELLEY
 
Date Died: Saturday 6 April 2002
Description: Drummer, USA

LARRY GOLDER
 
Date Died: Wednesday 17 April 2002
Description: Guitarist, Arranger, Musical Director. Australia

ALAN DALE - USA
 
Date Died: Saturday 20 April 2002
Description: Vocalist, USA

LISA LOPES
 
Date Died: Thursday 25 April 2002
Description: Rapper, singer, songwriter, actress, dancer, USA

GEORGE CATES
 
Date Died: Sunday 12 May 2002
Description: Composer, Arranger. Conductor, USA

SHARON SHEELEY
 
Date Died: Friday 17 May 2002
Description: Composer, USA

DEE DEE RAMONE
 
Date Died: Wednesday 5 June 2002
Description: Bassist, USA
Cause of Death: Accident, overdose

ROBIN CROSBY
 
Date Died: Thursday 6 June 2002
Description: Guiarist, Composer of songs, USA
Cause of Death: Aids

LAURIE ALLEN
 
Date Died: Thursday 13 June 2002
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, Composer

BILLY GUY
 
Date Died: Thursday 20 June 2002
Description: Vocalist, USA

RUSS FREEMAN
 
Date Died: Thursday 27 June 2002
Description: Pianist, USA

JOHN ENTWISTLE
 
Date Died: Friday 28 June 2002
Description: Bassist, UK
Cause of Death: Accident, Overdose

ROSEMARY CLOONEY
 
Date Died: Saturday 29 June 2002
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Not known - Died,

ROD STIEGER
 
Date Died: Tuesday 9 July 2002
Description: Actor, USA

ALAN LOMAX
 
Date Died: Friday 19 July 2002
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, Composer, USA

GUS DUDGEON
 
Date Died: Sunday 21 July 2002
Description: Producer, UK
Cause of Death: Auto accident

BARRY THORNTON
 
Date Died: Sunday 28 July 2002
Description: Guitarist, Australia

LUCKY THOMPSON
 
Date Died: Tuesday 30 July 2002
Description: Saxophonist, USA

JOE ALLISON
 
Date Died: Friday 2 August 2002
Description: Composer, DJ, USA

RONNIE STEPHENSON
 
Date Died: Thursday 8 August 2002
Description: Drummer, UK

LIONEL HAMPTON
 
Date Died: Saturday 31 August 2002
Description: Vibes, Composer, USA

DODO MARMAROSA
 
Date Died: Tuesday 17 September 2002
Description: Pianist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Attack

DARRYL LEROACH
 
Date Died: Thursday 3 October 2002
Description: Vocalist , USA
Cause of Death: Liver cancer.

RAY CONNIFF
 
Date Died: Wednesday 16 October 2002
Description: Band Leader, Arranger, USA

BASHFUL BROTHER OSWALD
 
Date Died: Thursday 17 October 2002
Description: Guitarist, USA

RICHARD HARRIS
 
Date Died: Saturday 26 October 2002
Description: Actor, Iriish
Cause of Death: Not Known

LONNIE DONEGAN
 
Date Died: Monday 4 November 2002
Description: Vocalist, Composer, UK
Cause of Death: Heart attack

MICHAEL STEWART
 
Date Died: Wednesday 13 November 2002
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Bonjoist, Producer, USA

EDDIE BRACKEN
 
Date Died: Thursday 14 November 2002
Description: Actor, Singer, Dancer USA
Cause of Death: Defenestration

JAMES COBURN
 
Date Died: Monday 18 November 2002
Description: Actor , Composer. USA
Cause of Death: Heart failure

STANLEY BLACK
 
Date Died: Wednesday 27 November 2002
Description: Conductor, Arranger, Pianist

BERNIE DWYER
 
Date Died: Wednesday 4 December 2002
Description: Drummer, UK
Cause of Death: Lung cancer

ARVELL SHAW
 
Date Died: Thursday 5 December 2002
Description: Bassist, US

DAVE VAN RONK
 
Date Died: Tuesday 10 December 2002
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Composer, UK

ROB BUCK
 
Date Died: Thursday 19 December 2002
Description: Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Liver disease

JOE STRUMMER
 
Date Died: Sunday 22 December 2002
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, UK
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

 
 
 
 

 
Disclaimer:
 
Music Minder takes as much care as possible to check the accuracy of the information provided. However, we can not guarantee the absolute accuracy of any material provided. If you have any information different to or in addition to that provided by our site, we encourage you to contact us.
 
Please direct all enquiries to enquiries@musicminder.com
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.