music minder
The Premier Online
Music & Entertainment Directory
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > Memorials Menu > List Memorials
MEMORIALS
Search Results for Year: 2003

Click on an Entertainer's name in the list below for more details about that Entertainer.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other Entertainers who died on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 84
 
NELL CARTER
 
Date Died: Thursday 2 January 2003
Description: Vocalist, Actress, USA
Cause of Death: Diabetes, Heart Failure

MICKEY FINN - MUSICIAN
 
Date Died: Saturday 11 January 2003
Description: Percussionint. UK

MAURICE GIBB
 
Date Died: Sunday 12 January 2003
Description: Vocalist, Composer, UK

RICHARD CRENNA
 
Date Died: Saturday 18 January 2003
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Pancreatic cancer, Heart failure.

MONGO SANTAMARIA
 
Date Died: Saturday 1 February 2003
Description: Percussionist, Cuba

LOU HARRISON
 
Date Died: Sunday 2 February 2003
Description: Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

BILL MATTHEWS
 
Date Died: Monday 10 February 2003
Description: Vocalist, USA

MIKE HAYES
 
Date Died: Monday 10 February 2003
Description: Guitarist, Mandolinist

RUBY BRAFF
 
Date Died: Monday 10 February 2003
Description: Trumpeter, USA

JOHNNY PAYCHECK
 
Date Died: Tuesday 18 February 2003
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Emphysema

TOM GLAZER
 
Date Died: Friday 21 February 2003
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

HOWIE EPSTEIN
 
Date Died: Sunday 23 February 2003
Description: Bassist, US

HANK BALLARD
 
Date Died: Monday 3 March 2003
Description: Vocalist, Composer , USA
Cause of Death: Throat cancer

ADAM FAITH
 
Date Died: Saturday 8 March 2003
Description: Vocalist, Actor, UK
Cause of Death: Heart attack

IAN SAMWELL
 
Date Died: Thursday 13 March 2003
Description: Composer, Producer, UK

BILL CARLISLE
 
Date Died: Monday 17 March 2003
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

EDWIN STARR
 
Date Died: Wednesday 2 April 2003
Description: Vocalist, USA

BABATUNDE OLATUNJI
 
Date Died: Sunday 6 April 2003
Description: Drummer, USA

LITTLE EVA
 
Date Died: Friday 11 April 2003
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Cervical cancer

EARL KING
 
Date Died: Thursday 17 April 2003
Description: Guitarist, USA

LIZZY MERCIER DESCLOUX
 
Date Died: Sunday 20 April 2003
Description: Vocalist, French

TEDDY EDWARDS
 
Date Died: Sunday 20 April 2003
Description: Saxophonist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Prostate cancer

NINA SIMONE
 
Date Died: Monday 21 April 2003
Description: Vocalist, Pianist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

GEORGE WYLE
 
Date Died: Friday 2 May 2003
Description: Composer of music, USA

GLENDA RAYMOND
 
Date Died: Saturday 3 May 2003
Description: Vocalist, Soprano, Australia

ROBERT STACK
 
Date Died: Wednesday 14 May 2003
Description: Actor, US
Cause of Death: Prostate cancer

JUNE CARTER
 
Date Died: Thursday 15 May 2003
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Comedian, Actress USA

BOBBY HATFIELD
 
Date Died: Wednesday 11 June 2003
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Not known

GREGORY PECK
 
Date Died: Thursday 12 June 2003
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Bronchial pneumonia

HAROLD ASHBY
 
Date Died: Friday 13 June 2003
Description: Saxophonist, USA

KATHARINE HEPBURN
 
Date Died: Sunday 29 June 2003
Description: Actress, USA
Cause of Death: Not known

BUDDY HACKETT
 
Date Died: Monday 30 June 2003
Description: Actor, Comedian, USA
Cause of Death: Diabetes

HERBIE MANN
 
Date Died: Wednesday 2 July 2003
Description: Saxophonist, Composer. US
Cause of Death: Prostate cancer., Aged 73

BARRY WHITE
 
Date Died: Sunday 6 July 2003
Description: Pianist, Vocalist, Composer, Producer, Arranger, Band Leader, USA
Cause of Death: Heart failure

SKIP BATTIN
 
Date Died: Sunday 6 July 2003
Description: Bassist, USA
Cause of Death: Alzheimer

BUDDY EBSEN
 
Date Died: Monday 7 July 2003
Description: Actor, Dancer, Singer
Cause of Death: Natural causes

BENNY CARTER
 
Date Died: Saturday 12 July 2003
Description: Saxophonist, Arranger, USA
Cause of Death: Complications of Bronchitis

COMPAY SEGUNDO
 
Date Died: Sunday 13 July 2003
Description: Guiarist, singer and composer. Cuba

ERIC BRAUNN
 
Date Died: Friday 25 July 2003
Description: Guitarist, USA

BOB HOPE
 
Date Died: Sunday 27 July 2003
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Pneumonia

SAM PHILLIPS
 
Date Died: Wednesday 30 July 2003
Description: Record producer
Cause of Death: Respiratory failure

TONY JACKSON - UK
 
Date Died: Monday 18 August 2003
Description: Vocalist, Bassist, UK
Cause of Death: Heart Disease

IAN MCDONALD
 
Date Died: Wednesday 20 August 2003
Description: British music critic and author, UK

CHARLES BRONSON
 
Date Died: Saturday 30 August 2003
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Pneumonia

GIZELE MACKENZIE
 
Date Died: Friday 5 September 2003
Description: Vocalist , Canadian - American
Cause of Death: Colon cancer

WARREN ZEVON
 
Date Died: Sunday 7 September 2003
Description: Vocalist. Composer, Pianist, Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

LARRY HOVIS
 
Date Died: Tuesday 9 September 2003
Description: Actor, Singer, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

JOHN RITTER
 
Date Died: Thursday 11 September 2003
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Heart failure

JOHNNY CASH
 
Date Died: Friday 12 September 2003
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

SHEB WOOLEY
 
Date Died: Tuesday 16 September 2003
Description: Vocalist , Actor, USA

SLIM DUSTY
 
Date Died: Friday 19 September 2003
Description: Vocalist, Australia
Cause of Death: Cancer

ROSALIE ALLEN
 
Date Died: Wednesday 24 September 2003
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Congestive heart failure.

DONALD OCONNOR
 
Date Died: Saturday 27 September 2003
Description: Actor, Vocalist, Dancer, USA
Cause of Death: Congestive heart failure

ELIE KAZAN
 
Date Died: Sunday 28 September 2003
Description: Director, Films, Producer, USA

WESLEY TUTTLE
 
Date Died: Monday 29 September 2003
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

RONNIE DAWSON
 
Date Died: Tuesday 30 September 2003
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Songwriter. USA
Cause of Death: Throat cancer at the age of 64

DON LANPHERE
 
Date Died: Thursday 9 October 2003
Description: Saxophonist, USA

EUGENE ISTOMIN
 
Date Died: Friday 10 October 2003
Description: Pianist, USA
Cause of Death: Liver cancer

TOMMY HANLON JR
 
Date Died: Saturday 11 October 2003
Description: TV Host, Australia
Cause of Death: Cancer

JACK ELAM
 
Date Died: Monday 20 October 2003
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Heart failure

ELLIOT SMITH
 
Date Died: Tuesday 21 October 2003
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, Composer, USA

ARTHUR CONLEY
 
Date Died: Friday 7 November 2003
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer- Aged 57.

ART CARNEY
 
Date Died: Sunday 9 November 2003
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Natural causes.

BUDDY ARNOLD
 
Date Died: Sunday 9 November 2003
Description: SaxophoneTenor, Clarinet, Flute

TONY THOMPSON
 
Date Died: Wednesday 12 November 2003
Description: Drummer, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

DON GIBSON
 
Date Died: Monday 17 November 2003
Description: Vocalist, Composer , USA
Cause of Death: Natural causes

MICHAEL KAMEN
 
Date Died: Tuesday 18 November 2003
Description: Composer, Film scores
Cause of Death: Heart Failure, Died at his home.

GREG RIDLEY
 
Date Died: Wednesday 19 November 2003
Description: Bassist, UK
Cause of Death: Pneumonia

TEDDY RANDAZZO
 
Date Died: Friday 21 November 2003
Description: Vocalist , Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Not known

DICK THOMAS
 
Date Died: Saturday 22 November 2003
Description: Vocalist , USA

PEGGY MORTIMER
 
Date Died: Sunday 23 November 2003
Description: Vocalist, Australai

PETE HAYES
 
Date Died: Sunday 30 November 2003
Description: Guitarist, Mandolinist, Vocal
Cause of Death: Cancer

RUBEN GONZALES (PIANIST)
 
Date Died: Monday 8 December 2003
Description: Pianist, Cuba

JEANNE CRAIN
 
Date Died: Sunday 14 December 2003
Description: Actress, USA
Cause of Death: Heart attack

SEVEN STORIES - BAND
 
Date Died: Sunday 14 December 2003
Description: Band, Australia
Cause of Death: Heart failure

GARY STEWART
 
Date Died: Tuesday 16 December 2003
Description: Vocalist , Composer, USA

ED DEVEREAUX
 
Date Died: Wednesday 17 December 2003
Description: Actor, Australia

HOPE LANGE
 
Date Died: Friday 19 December 2003
Description: Actress, USA
Cause of Death: Ischemic colitis

DAVE DUDLEY
 
Date Died: Tuesday 23 December 2003
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart attack

DON LAMOND
 
Date Died: Tuesday 23 December 2003
Description: Drummer, USA
Cause of Death: Unknown

EARL HINDMAN
 
Date Died: Tuesday 23 December 2003
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

MATTHEW JAY
 
Date Died: Thursday 25 December 2003
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, UK

VESTAL GOODMAN
 
Date Died: Saturday 27 December 2003
Description: Vocalist, USA

ALAN BATES
 
Date Died: Sunday 28 December 2003
Description: Actor, UK
Cause of Death: Pancreatic cancer

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.