Memorials: Year=2005 | MusicMinder
musicminder
The Premier Online Music & Entertainment Resource Directory
Search For:
In Table:
Home About Us Contact Us Businesses Entertainers
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > Memorials Menu > List Memorials
MEMORIALS
Search Results for Year: 2005


Click on an Entertainer's name in the list below for more details about that Entertainer.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other Entertainers who died on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 88
 
MAL RICE
 
Date Died: Saturday 8 January 2005
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Australia

JIMMY GRIFFIN
 
Date Died: Tuesday 11 January 2005
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

SPENCER DRYDEN
 
Date Died: Tuesday 11 January 2005
Description: Drummer, USA
Cause of Death: Colan Cancer

LONG JOHN BALDRY
 
Date Died: Wednesday 12 January 2005
Description: Vocalist, UK
Cause of Death: Severe chest infection.

DEEM BRISTOW
 
Date Died: Saturday 15 January 2005
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Attack

VIRGINIA MAYO
 
Date Died: Monday 17 January 2005
Description: Actress, USA

SOLOMON KING
 
Date Died: Friday 21 January 2005
Description: Vocalist, USA

JOHNNY CARSON
 
Date Died: Monday 24 January 2005
Description: Talk Show Host, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Disease

JUNE BRONHILL
 
Date Died: Tuesday 25 January 2005
Description: Vocalist, Actor, Australia.
Cause of Death: Natural Causes

JIM CAPALDI
 
Date Died: Friday 28 January 2005
Description: Drummer, Composer, UK
Cause of Death: Stomach Cancer

DAVID LERCHEY
 
Date Died: Saturday 29 January 2005
Description: Vocalist , USA

ERIC GRIFFITHS - ( THE QUARRYMEN )
 
Date Died: Saturday 29 January 2005
Description: Guitarist, UK
Cause of Death: Cancer

RAY PETERSON
 
Date Died: Monday 31 January 2005
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

TERRY SMITH
 
Date Died: Friday 4 February 2005
Description: Bassist, Australia

MERLE KILGORE
 
Date Died: Sunday 6 February 2005
Description: Singer-Songwriter, USA

GRANTLEY DEE
 
Date Died: Monday 7 February 2005
Description: Vocalist, Disc Jockey, Radio, Australia

JIMMY SMITH
 
Date Died: Tuesday 8 February 2005
Description: Pianist, Oganist, USA

KEITH KNUDSEN
 
Date Died: Tuesday 8 February 2005
Description: Drummer, vocalist and songwriter.
Cause of Death: Cancer

TYRONE DAVIS
 
Date Died: Wednesday 9 February 2005
Description: Singer, USA

ARTHUR MILLER
 
Date Died: Thursday 10 February 2005
Description: Playwright, essayist

BOB MONEY
 
Date Died: Thursday 10 February 2005
Description: Vocalist, USA

JEWEL "SAMMI" SMITH
 
Date Died: Saturday 12 February 2005
Description: Singer, songwriter

SAMMI SMITH
 
Date Died: Saturday 12 February 2005
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

NICOLE DEHUFF
 
Date Died: Wednesday 16 February 2005
Description: Actress, Singer, USA
Cause of Death: Pneumonia

SANDRA DEE
 
Date Died: Sunday 20 February 2005
Description: Actress, USA
Cause of Death: Kidney Failure

EDWARD PATTEN
 
Date Died: Friday 25 February 2005
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

CHRIS CURTIS
 
Date Died: Monday 28 February 2005
Description: Drummer, Vocalist

MARTIN DENNY
 
Date Died: Wednesday 2 March 2005
Description: Instrumentalist,
Cause of Death: Natural causes

MONTY MATTHEWS
 
Date Died: Saturday 5 March 2005
Description: Vocalist, USA

CHRIS LEDOUX
 
Date Died: Wednesday 9 March 2005
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist
Cause of Death: Cancer

DAVE ALLEN
 
Date Died: Thursday 10 March 2005
Description: Comedian, UK

BARNEY MARTIN
 
Date Died: Monday 21 March 2005
Description: Actor. USA

BOBBY SHORT
 
Date Died: Monday 21 March 2005
Description: Vocalist, USA

ROD PRICE
 
Date Died: Tuesday 22 March 2005
Description: Guitarist, UK

SEAN MCGUIRE (FIDDLER)
 
Date Died: Thursday 24 March 2005
Description: Fiddle, Ireland

PAUL HESTER
 
Date Died: Saturday 26 March 2005
Description: Drummer, Australia
Cause of Death: Suicide

JACK KELLER
 
Date Died: Friday 1 April 2005
Description: Pianist, Composer, USA

JERRY BYRD
 
Date Died: Monday 11 April 2005
Description: Guitarist, USA

JOHNNIE JOHNSON
 
Date Died: Wednesday 13 April 2005
Description: Pianist, Composer, USA

ANDREW BISSET
 
Date Died: Thursday 14 April 2005
Description: Vocalist, Author,

JOHN FRED
 
Date Died: Thursday 14 April 2005
Description: Vocalist, USA

BRYAN OTTOSON
 
Date Died: Tuesday 19 April 2005
Description: Guitarist, USA

STAN LEVEY
 
Date Died: Tuesday 19 April 2005
Description: Drummer, Composer, USA

JOHN MILLS
 
Date Died: Saturday 23 April 2005
Description: Actor, UK

JOHNNY LEOPARD
 
Date Died: Monday 9 May 2005
Description: Guitarist, Vocalist

HENRY CORDEN - (FRED FLINTSTONE)
 
Date Died: Saturday 21 May 2005
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Emphysema

GRAHAM KENNEDY
 
Date Died: Wednesday 25 May 2005
Description: TV Host, Actor, Comedian, Australia
Cause of Death: Pneumonia

EDDIE ALBERT
 
Date Died: Friday 27 May 2005
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Pneumonia

OSCAR BROWN JR.
 
Date Died: Sunday 29 May 2005
Description: Singer, Composer, USA

JAIME MENDOZA-NAVA
 
Date Died: Tuesday 31 May 2005
Description: Composer and Conductor

LORNA THAYER
 
Date Died: Saturday 4 June 2005
Description: Actress, USA

ANNE BANCROFT
 
Date Died: Monday 6 June 2005
Description: Actress, USA
Cause of Death: Uterine Cancer

SIMON WARONKER
 
Date Died: Tuesday 7 June 2005
Description: Violinist, record producer, USA

DAVID DIAMOND (COMPOSER)
 
Date Died: Monday 13 June 2005
Description: Composer of Classical music, USA
Cause of Death: Heart failure

CARLO MARIA GIULINI
 
Date Died: Tuesday 14 June 2005
Description: Violinist and conductor. Italy

BEN KERR
 
Date Died: Friday 17 June 2005
Description: Vocalist, CA

BASIL KIRCHIN
 
Date Died: Saturday 18 June 2005
Description: Drummer, Composer, UK

CHET HELMS
 
Date Died: Saturday 25 June 2005
Description: Music promoter, USA
Cause of Death: Hepatitis C.

RENALDO "OBIE" BENSON
 
Date Died: Friday 1 July 2005
Description: Singer-Songwriter, USA

RAY DAVIS
 
Date Died: Tuesday 5 July 2005
Description: Vocalist, Composer, UK
Cause of Death: Respiratory problems.

SHIRLEY GOODMAN
 
Date Died: Tuesday 5 July 2005
Description: Vocalist , Composer, USA

FRANCES LANGFORD
 
Date Died: Monday 11 July 2005
Description: Vocalist, Actress, USA
Cause of Death: Congestive heart failure

BLUE BARRON
 
Date Died: Saturday 16 July 2005
Description: Band Leader, Arranger

LAUREL AITKEN
 
Date Died: Sunday 17 July 2005
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Attack

MYRON FLOREN
 
Date Died: Saturday 23 July 2005
Description: Accordionist, USA

ALBERT MANGLESDORFF
 
Date Died: Monday 25 July 2005
Description: Trombonist, Germany

BOB DENVER
 
Date Died: Tuesday 2 August 2005
Description: Actor, Comedian, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

LITTLE MILTON
 
Date Died: Thursday 4 August 2005
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Stroke

NICK PERITO
 
Date Died: Thursday 4 August 2005
Description: Composer, Arranger. USA

KETER BETTS
 
Date Died: Saturday 6 August 2005
Description: Double bassist, US

HAL KALIN
 
Date Died: Tuesday 23 August 2005
Description: Vocal Duo, USA
Cause of Death: Car crash

ROBERT MOOG
 
Date Died: Tuesday 23 August 2005
Description: American pioneer of electronic music,
Cause of Death: Brain Cancer

SLIM NEWTON
 
Date Died: Sunday 18 September 2005
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist , Composer, Australia

DON ADAMS
 
Date Died: Sunday 25 September 2005
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Lung cancer

RONNIE BARKER
 
Date Died: Monday 3 October 2005
Description: Comedian, Actor, Presenter, Writer, UK
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

WARREN BENSON
 
Date Died: Thursday 6 October 2005
Description: Composer, USA

BAKER KNIGHT
 
Date Died: Wednesday 12 October 2005
Description: Songwriter, USA

ED TOWNSEND
 
Date Died: Wednesday 26 October 2005
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

SKITCH HENDERSON
 
Date Died: Tuesday 1 November 2005
Description: Pianist, USA

LINK WRAY
 
Date Died: Saturday 5 November 2005
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

HANK MILLS
 
Date Died: Friday 11 November 2005
Description: Comoser of music, USA

JAMES KING
 
Date Died: Sunday 20 November 2005
Description: Vocalist. USA
Cause of Death: Heart attack

TERRY KNIGHT
 
Date Died: Saturday 26 November 2005
Description: Producer, Composer, Singer, Promoter, Radio Personality
Cause of Death: Murdered

JOE JONES
 
Date Died: Sunday 27 November 2005
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Complications from quadruple bypass surgery

DANNY WILLIAMS
 
Date Died: Tuesday 6 December 2005
Description: Vocalist, UK
Cause of Death: Lung cancer

GERRY HUMPHREYS
 
Date Died: Tuesday 6 December 2005
Description: Vocalist, Australia
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

RICHARD PRYOR
 
Date Died: Friday 9 December 2005
Description: Actor, comedian, social critic, writer, and MC.USA
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

KERRY PACKER
 
Date Died: Monday 26 December 2005
Description: Nine television network, and Australian Consolidated Press

 
 
 
 

 
Disclaimer:
 
Music Minder takes as much care as possible to check the accuracy of the information provided. However, we can not guarantee the absolute accuracy of any material provided. If you have any information different to or in addition to that provided by our site, we encourage you to contact us.
 
Please direct all enquiries to enquiries@musicminder.com
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
Web Site Concept & Content © Music Minder Promotions
Web Site Design © Music Minder Promotions & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
Technical Concepts, Database Development, & Programming © Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.