The Premier Online Music & Entertainment Directory
  music minder
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
 
 
Home > Memorials Menu > List Memorials

MEMORIALS
Search Results for Year: 2006


Click on an Entertainer's name in the list to view more details about that Entertainer.
Click on a date in the list to view other Entertainers who died on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 79
 
DAWN LAKE
 
Date Died: Sunday 1 January 2006
Description: Vocalist, Comedian, Actress, Australia

LOU RAWLS
 
Date Died: Saturday 7 January 2006
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Lung cancer

SHELLEY WINTERS
 
Date Died: Saturday 14 January 2006
Description: Actress, USA
Cause of Death: Natural causes

KIM GARDNER
 
Date Died: Tuesday 24 January 2006
Description: Bassist, UK
Cause of Death: Cancer

AL LEWIS
 
Date Died: Friday 3 February 2006
Description: Actor, USA

ELTON DEAN
 
Date Died: Wednesday 8 February 2006
Description: Saxophonist, UK
Cause of Death: Heart and Liver disease

BILL COWSILL
 
Date Died: Friday 17 February 2006
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Emphysema, Cushing

DENNIS WEAVER
 
Date Died: Friday 24 February 2006
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

DON KNOTTS
 
Date Died: Friday 24 February 2006
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Lung cancer

DARREN MCGAVIN
 
Date Died: Saturday 25 February 2006
Description: Actor, USA

BILLY THORPE
 
Date Died: Tuesday 28 February 2006
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Australia
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

JACK WILD
 
Date Died: Wednesday 1 March 2006
Description: Actor, Vocalist, UK
Cause of Death: Cancer - Other

CHARLIE HODGE
 
Date Died: Friday 3 March 2006
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

KING FLOYD
 
Date Died: Monday 6 March 2006
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Stroke

MAUREEN STAPLETON
 
Date Died: Monday 13 March 2006
Description: Actress, USA
Cause of Death: Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease

CINDY WALKER
 
Date Died: Thursday 23 March 2006
Description: Vocalist, Composer , USA
Cause of Death: Natural causes. 87 years

BUCK OWENS
 
Date Died: Saturday 25 March 2006
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist,Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

PETER WELLS
 
Date Died: Monday 27 March 2006
Description: Guitarist, Slide, Australia
Cause of Death: Prostate cancer

JUMPIN GENE SIMMONS
 
Date Died: Wednesday 29 March 2006
Description: Vocalist , Composer, USA

GENE PITNEY
 
Date Died: Wednesday 5 April 2006
Description: Vocalist, Guiarist, USA

JUNE POINTER
 
Date Died: Tuesday 11 April 2006
Description: Vocalist , USA

BONNIE OWENS
 
Date Died: Monday 24 April 2006
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Alzheimers Disease

MARTIN CLARKE
 
Date Died: Friday 28 April 2006
Description: Record producer, Australia

JIMMY DOYLE
 
Date Died: Friday 5 May 2006
Description: Guitarist

GRANT MCLENNAN
 
Date Died: Saturday 6 May 2006
Description: Vocalist , Composer, Arranger, Australia

IAIN MACMILLER
 
Date Died: Monday 8 May 2006
Description: Photographer, Scottish
Cause of Death: Lung Cancer.

JERRY WESLEY SMITH
 
Date Died: Sunday 14 May 2006
Description: Vocalist, Pianist, Bassist

FREDDIE GARRITY
 
Date Died: Friday 19 May 2006
Description: Vocalist, UK
Cause of Death: Heart Failure, Emphysema

BILLY WALKER
 
Date Died: Sunday 21 May 2006
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Car Accident

CLIFFORD ANTONE
 
Date Died: Tuesday 23 May 2006
Description: Founder of record label, Management.

DESMOND DEKKER
 
Date Died: Thursday 25 May 2006
Description: Vocalist, Jamaica
Cause of Death: Heart Attack

JOHNNY GRANDE
 
Date Died: Saturday 3 June 2006
Description: Pianist, Composer, Arranger, USA
Cause of Death: Natural Causes

BILLY PRESTON
 
Date Died: Tuesday 6 June 2006
Description: Keyboardist, USA
Cause of Death: Kidney Failure

CLIVE HALE
 
Date Died: Tuesday 6 June 2006
Description: TV and Radio, Current Affairs

AARON SPELLING
 
Date Died: Friday 23 June 2006
Description: Producer, Actor, Singer, Dancer, Television Producer, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

ARIF MARDIN
 
Date Died: Sunday 25 June 2006
Description: Record producer, USA

EILEEN BARTON
 
Date Died: Tuesday 27 June 2006
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Ovarian Cancer

JOHN HINDE
 
Date Died: Wednesday 5 July 2006
Description: TV Presenter

SYD BARRETT
 
Date Died: Friday 7 July 2006
Description: Guitarist, UK
Cause of Death: Pancreatic cancer,

JUNE ALLYSON
 
Date Died: Saturday 8 July 2006
Description: Actress, USA
Cause of Death: Acute Bronchitis

RED BUTTONS
 
Date Died: Thursday 13 July 2006
Description: Vocalist, Actor , Comedian, USA
Cause of Death: Vascular disease

MICKEY SPILLANE
 
Date Died: Monday 17 July 2006
Description: Author, USA
Cause of Death: Pancreatic cancer

ADE MONSBOURGH
 
Date Died: Wednesday 19 July 2006
Description: Saxophonist, Trumpeter, Australia

MAYNARD FERGUSON
 
Date Died: Monday 24 July 2006
Description: Trumpet, flugelhorn,Band leader, USA

FLOYD DIXON
 
Date Died: Wednesday 26 July 2006
Description: Pianist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Kidney Failure

ARTHUR LEE
 
Date Died: Thursday 3 August 2006
Description: Vocalist, Songwriter, Producer

JOHN LOCKE
 
Date Died: Friday 4 August 2006
Description: Pianist, USA

BRUNO KIRBY
 
Date Died: Monday 14 August 2006
Description: Actor, USA

CAROL KAYE
 
Date Died: Sunday 20 August 2006
Description: Vocalist, Actress, UK
Cause of Death: Cancer

BRUCE GARY
 
Date Died: Tuesday 22 August 2006
Description: Drummer, USA

GLENN FORD
 
Date Died: Wednesday 30 August 2006
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

DEWEY REDMAN
 
Date Died: Saturday 2 September 2006
Description: Saxophonist, USA
Cause of Death: Liver disease

JOHNNY DUNCAN
 
Date Died: Thursday 14 September 2006
Description: Vocalist, USA

DANNY FLORES
 
Date Died: Tuesday 19 September 2006
Description: Saxophonist, USA
Cause of Death: He died of complications from pneumonia

FREDDY FENDER
 
Date Died: Saturday 14 October 2006
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Lung cancer

JANE WYATT
 
Date Died: Friday 20 October 2006
Description: Actress, USA
Cause of Death: Natural causes.

LEONID HAMBRO
 
Date Died: Monday 23 October 2006
Description: Pianist and composer. USA

IAN RILEN
 
Date Died: Monday 30 October 2006
Description: Bassist, Australia
Cause of Death: Cancer

PAUL MAURIAT
 
Date Died: Friday 3 November 2006
Description: Band Leader, Arranger, Composer
Cause of Death: Natural Causes

JACK PALANCE
 
Date Died: Friday 10 November 2006
Description: Actor
Cause of Death: Palance died at the age of 87, of natural causes

BELINDA EMMETT
 
Date Died: Saturday 11 November 2006
Description: Singer, Actress, Australia
Cause of Death: Breast Cancer

BELINDA EMMETT
 
Date Died: Saturday 11 November 2006
Description: Singer, Actress, Australia
Cause of Death: Breast Cancer

RUTH BROWN
 
Date Died: Friday 17 November 2006
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

ROBERT LOCKWOOD JR
 
Date Died: Tuesday 21 November 2006
Description: Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Suffered a cerebral aneurysm and a stroke.

ANITA ODAY
 
Date Died: Thursday 23 November 2006
Description: Vocalist, Actress, USA
Cause of Death: Cardiac arrest

BETTY COMDEN
 
Date Died: Thursday 23 November 2006
Description: Lyricist, Screenwriter, Actress, USA

TONY SYLVESTER
 
Date Died: Monday 27 November 2006
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Multiple Mmyeloma

MARISKA VERES
 
Date Died: Saturday 2 December 2006
Description: Violinist, Netherlands

FREDDIE MARSDEN
 
Date Died: Saturday 9 December 2006
Description: Drummer, UK

GEORGIA GIBBS
 
Date Died: Saturday 9 December 2006
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Leukemia

KENNY DAVERN
 
Date Died: Tuesday 12 December 2006
Description: Clarinetist, US
Cause of Death: Heart attack

PETER BOYLE
 
Date Died: Tuesday 12 December 2006
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

AHMET ERTEGUN
 
Date Died: Thursday 14 December 2006
Description: Chairman of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

DENIS PAYTON
 
Date Died: Sunday 17 December 2006
Description: Saxophonist, UK
Cause of Death: Cancer

JOSEPH BARBERA
 
Date Died: Monday 18 December 2006
Description: Cartoonist, USA
Cause of Death: Natural Causes

BRITTANY MURPHY
 
Date Died: Wednesday 20 December 2006
Description: Actor, Singer, USA

DENNIS LINDE
 
Date Died: Friday 22 December 2006
Description: Vocalist, Songwriter, Composer

CHARLIE DRAKE
 
Date Died: Saturday 23 December 2006
Description: Vocalist, Actor, Comedian, UK

JAMES BROWN
 
Date Died: Monday 25 December 2006
Description: Vocalist, guitar, harmonica, bass, keyboards, drums, USA
Cause of Death: Pneumonia

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.