music minder
The Premier Online
Music & Entertainment Directory
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > Memorials Menu > List Memorials
MEMORIALS
Search Results for Year: 2008

Click on an Entertainer's name in the list below for more details about that Entertainer.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other Entertainers who died on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 86
 
DAVID NEWLYN
 
Date Died: Wednesday 2 January 2008
Description: Violinist, Vocalist

PETE CANDOLI
 
Date Died: Friday 11 January 2008
Description: Trumpeter, USA
Cause of Death: Prostate cancer

BOBBY LORD
 
Date Died: Wednesday 16 January 2008
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, USA

SUZANNE PLESHETTE
 
Date Died: Thursday 17 January 2008
Description: Actress, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

JOHN STEWART
 
Date Died: Saturday 19 January 2008
Description: Vocalist, US
Cause of Death: Brain aneurysm

HEATH LEDGER
 
Date Died: Tuesday 22 January 2008
Description: Actor, Australia

JACKIE ORSZACZKY
 
Date Died: Sunday 3 February 2008
Description: Singer, band leader, bassist, composer, arranger, producer
Cause of Death: Cancer

MAHARISHI MAHESH YOGI
 
Date Died: Tuesday 5 February 2008
Description: In the late 1960s and early 1970s, the Maharishi achieved fame as the guru to The Beatles

JAMES WHITMORE
 
Date Died: Wednesday 6 February 2008
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Lung Cancer

CHRIS TOWNSON
 
Date Died: Sunday 10 February 2008
Description: Vocalist, UK
Cause of Death: Cancer

FREDDIE BELL AND THE BELLBOYS
 
Date Died: Sunday 10 February 2008
Description: Vocalist, USA

ROY SCHEIDER
 
Date Died: Sunday 10 February 2008
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Multiple myeloma.

SMOKY DAWSON
 
Date Died: Thursday 14 February 2008
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Composer, Actor, Australia

LARRY NORMAN
 
Date Died: Sunday 24 February 2008
Description: Vocalist , Composer, Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

BUDDY MILES
 
Date Died: Tuesday 26 February 2008
Description: Drummer, Sessions drummer

VERNA GARDINER
 
Date Died: Sunday 9 March 2008
Description: Mother to Bob, Kaye, Anne, David.

PAUL SCOFFIELD
 
Date Died: Wednesday 19 March 2008
Description: Actor, UK

DAVID CARROLL
 
Date Died: Saturday 22 March 2008
Description: Band Leader, Arranger, Producer, Director

NEIL ASPINALL
 
Date Died: Monday 24 March 2008
Description: Road manager, Personal assistant, Record producer, Executive
Cause of Death: Cancer

JIMMY GIUFFRE
 
Date Died: Wednesday 2 April 2008
Description: Saxophonist, USA

CHARLTON HESTON
 
Date Died: Saturday 5 April 2008
Description: Actor, USA

BRIAN DAVISON
 
Date Died: Tuesday 15 April 2008
Description: Drummer, UK

BRIAN DAVISON
 
Date Died: Tuesday 15 April 2008
Description: Drummer, UK

PAUL DAVIS
 
Date Died: Tuesday 22 April 2008
Description: Vocalist , Composer, Keyboardist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Attack

HUMPHREY LYTTLETON
 
Date Died: Monday 28 April 2008
Description: Trumpeter, Composer, UK

MICKEY WALLER
 
Date Died: Tuesday 29 April 2008
Description: Drummer, UK

JOHN RUTSEY
 
Date Died: Sunday 11 May 2008
Description: Drummer, Composer, USA

MICHELLE MELDRUM
 
Date Died: Sunday 18 May 2008
Description: Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Cerebral Hemorrhage

DICK MARTIN
 
Date Died: Saturday 24 May 2008
Description: Comedian, USA

GARY HAINES
 
Date Died: Saturday 31 May 2008
Description: Drummer, Australia

HUGH JARRETT
 
Date Died: Saturday 31 May 2008
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Auto accident.

BO DIDDLEY
 
Date Died: Monday 2 June 2008
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

DANNY DAVIS
 
Date Died: Thursday 12 June 2008
Description: Trumpeter, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Attack

CYD CHARISSE
 
Date Died: Tuesday 17 June 2008
Description: Actress, Dancer, USA

ADELAIDE BISHOP
 
Date Died: Friday 20 June 2008
Description: Vocalist, US
Cause of Death: Car accident

GEORGE CARLIN
 
Date Died: Sunday 22 June 2008
Description: Actor, Comedian
Cause of Death: Heart failure

CLIFF HALL
 
Date Died: Thursday 26 June 2008
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, GB

JO STAFFORD
 
Date Died: Wednesday 16 July 2008
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Congestive heart failure

HIRAM BULLOCK
 
Date Died: Friday 25 July 2008
Description: Guitarist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Throat cancer

REG LINDSAY
 
Date Died: Tuesday 5 August 2008
Description: Vocalist, Australia
Cause of Death: Pneumonia

ISAAC HAYES
 
Date Died: Sunday 10 August 2008
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Actor, Producer,
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

CHRISTIE ALLEN
 
Date Died: Tuesday 12 August 2008
Description: Vocalist, Australia
Cause of Death: Pancreatic Cancer

JERRY WEXLER
 
Date Died: Friday 15 August 2008
Description: Record producer, USA

LEROI MOORE
 
Date Died: Tuesday 19 August 2008
Description: Saxophonist, USA
Cause of Death: Pneumonia.

BUDDY HARMAN
 
Date Died: Thursday 21 August 2008
Description: Drummer, USA

MARK PRIESTLEY
 
Date Died: Wednesday 27 August 2008
Description: Actor, Australian
Cause of Death: Suicide

DON LAFONTAINE
 
Date Died: Monday 1 September 2008
Description: Occupation Voice actor

JERRY REED
 
Date Died: Monday 1 September 2008
Description: Vocalist, Actor, USA

MICHAEL PATE
 
Date Died: Monday 1 September 2008
Description: Actor, Writer, Australian
Cause of Death: Pneumonia and a chest infection.

HOWARD MICHAEL
 
Date Died: Wednesday 3 September 2008
Description: Bassist, Australia

GIDGET GEIN
 
Date Died: Thursday 11 September 2008
Description: Bassist, USA
Cause of Death: Overdose

LITA ROZA
 
Date Died: Sunday 14 September 2008
Description: Vocalist, UK

RICHARD WRIGHT
 
Date Died: Monday 15 September 2008
Description: Keyboards, UK
Cause of Death: Cancer

EARL PALMER
 
Date Died: Friday 19 September 2008
Description: Drummer, USA

NAPPY BROWN
 
Date Died: Saturday 20 September 2008
Description: Vocalist, musician, songwriter, USA

PAUL NEWMAN
 
Date Died: Friday 26 September 2008
Description: Actor, USA

GEORGE JONES JNR
 
Date Died: Saturday 27 September 2008
Description: Vocalist, USA

NICK REYNOLDS
 
Date Died: Wednesday 1 October 2008
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Respiratory disease.

ROB GUEST
 
Date Died: Thursday 2 October 2008
Description: Vocalist, Actor, Australia

TANYA HALESWORTH
 
Date Died: Wednesday 8 October 2008
Description: Actress, TV Host, Australia
Cause of Death: Cancer

NEAL HEFTI
 
Date Died: Saturday 11 October 2008
Description: Trumpeter, Composer, Arranger, America

CLIFF NOBLES
 
Date Died: Sunday 12 October 2008
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

GUS CHAMBERS
 
Date Died: Monday 13 October 2008
Description: Vocalist, Composer, UK
Cause of Death: Suicide

EDIE ADAMS
 
Date Died: Wednesday 15 October 2008
Description: Actress, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer and pneumonia.

LEVI STUBBS
 
Date Died: Friday 17 October 2008
Description: Vocalist , USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

MERL SAUNDERS
 
Date Died: Friday 24 October 2008
Description: Pianist, Composer, Arranger, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

EILEEN DONAGHY
 
Date Died: Sunday 26 October 2008
Description: Vocalist, Ireland

RAY ELLIS
 
Date Died: Monday 27 October 2008
Description: Record producer, arranger and conductor. USA

JIM CARL BLACK
 
Date Died: Saturday 1 November 2008
Description: Vocalsit, Drummer, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

CHRIS THURSTON
 
Date Died: Tuesday 4 November 2008
Description: Vocal, Guitarist, US
Cause of Death: Heart Attack

MICHAEL CRICHTON
 
Date Died: Tuesday 4 November 2008
Description: Author, film producer, film director, screenwriter, television producer
Cause of Death: Throat Cancer

JODY REYNOLDS
 
Date Died: Friday 7 November 2008
Description: Vocalist , Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

MIRIAM MAKEBA
 
Date Died: Sunday 9 November 2008
Description: Vocalist, South Africa
Cause of Death: Heart Failure

MITCH MITCHELL
 
Date Died: Wednesday 12 November 2008
Description: Drummer, UK

PAULA GOODSPEED
 
Date Died: Wednesday 12 November 2008
Description: Vocalist , Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Suicide

REG VARNEY
 
Date Died: Sunday 16 November 2008
Description: Actor, UK
Cause of Death: Chest infection

ALAN FEHLBERGE
 
Date Died: Sunday 23 November 2008
Description: Rhythm guitarist, Vocals, Australia

KENNY MACLEAN
 
Date Died: Monday 24 November 2008
Description: Vocalist , Composer, Scotland
Cause of Death: Heart Disease

MICHAEL LEE
 
Date Died: Tuesday 25 November 2008
Description: Drummer, UK
Cause of Death: Epileptic seizure

ODETTA
 
Date Died: Tuesday 2 December 2008
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart Disease

BEVERLY GARLAND
 
Date Died: Friday 5 December 2008
Description: Actress, USA

LES KACZMAREK
 
Date Died: Tuesday 9 December 2008
Description: Bassist, Australia
Cause of Death: Liver failure

VAN JOHNSON
 
Date Died: Friday 12 December 2008
Description: Actor, Dancer, USA

EARTHA KITT
 
Date Died: Thursday 25 December 2008
Description: Vocalist, Actress, USA
Cause of Death: Colin Cancer

DELANEY BRAMLETT
 
Date Died: Saturday 27 December 2008
Description: Vocalist, USA

FREDDIE HUBBARD
 
Date Died: Monday 29 December 2008
Description: Trumpeter, USA

 

 
Disclaimer:
 
Music Minder takes as much care as possible to check the accuracy of the information provided. However, we can not guarantee the absolute accuracy of any material provided. If you have any information different to or in addition to that provided by our site, we encourage you to contact us.
 
Please direct all enquiries to enquiries@musicminder.com
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.