music minder
The Premier Online
Music & Entertainment Directory
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > Memorials Menu > List Memorials
MEMORIALS
Search Results for Year: 2010

Click on an Entertainer's name in the list below for more details about that Entertainer.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other Entertainers who died on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 146
 
GREGORY SLAY
 
Date Died: Friday 1 January 2010
Description: Drummer, USA
Cause of Death: Cystic fibrosis

LHASA DE SELA
 
Date Died: Friday 1 January 2010
Description: Vocalist , USA

JOYCE COLLINS
 
Date Died: Sunday 3 January 2010
Description: Pianist, US

TONY CLARK
 
Date Died: Sunday 3 January 2010
Description: Rock music record producer and guitarist. UK

NEIL CHRISTIAN
 
Date Died: Monday 4 January 2010
Description: Vocalist, UK

JAYNE WALTON ROSEN
 
Date Died: Sunday 10 January 2010
Description: Vocalist , USA
Cause of Death: Heart disease

MANO SOLO
 
Date Died: Sunday 10 January 2010
Description: Vocolist, French

GEORGE GARANIAN
 
Date Died: Monday 11 January 2010
Description: Saxophonist, USA

MICK GREEN
 
Date Died: Monday 11 January 2010
Description: Guitarist, UK
Cause of Death: Heart attack

ED THIGPEN
 
Date Died: Wednesday 13 January 2010
Description: Drummer, USA

JAY REATARD
 
Date Died: Wednesday 13 January 2010
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

TEDDY PENDERGRASS
 
Date Died: Wednesday 13 January 2010
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

BOBBY CHARLES
 
Date Died: Thursday 14 January 2010
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

CARL SMITH
 
Date Died: Saturday 16 January 2010
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

JIMMY WYBLE
 
Date Died: Saturday 16 January 2010
Description: Guitariist, USA

KATE MCGARRIGLE
 
Date Died: Monday 18 January 2010
Description: Vocalist, Accordionist, Guitarist, Pianist

IAN CHRISTIE
 
Date Died: Tuesday 19 January 2010
Description: Clarinetist, UK

LYNN TAITT
 
Date Died: Wednesday 20 January 2010
Description: Guitariist, Canada

CAMILLE MAURANE
 
Date Died: Thursday 21 January 2010
Description: Vocalist, French

APACHE
 
Date Died: Friday 22 January 2010
Description: Vocalist , USA

JEAN SIMMONS
 
Date Died: Friday 22 January 2010
Description: Actress, UK
Cause of Death: Aged 80 Years

SHIRLEY COLLIE NELSON
 
Date Died: Wednesday 27 January 2010
Description: Vocalist , Composer, USA

ALISTAIR HULETT
 
Date Died: Thursday 28 January 2010
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Scotland

PAULY FUEMANA
 
Date Died: Sunday 31 January 2010
Description: Vocalist, NZ

JOHN MCCALLUM
 
Date Died: Wednesday 3 February 2010
Description: Actor, Australia

JOHN DANKWORTH
 
Date Died: Saturday 6 February 2010
Description: Saxophonist, Clarinetist, Band Leader, Composer, Conductor

RICHARD DELVY
 
Date Died: Saturday 6 February 2010
Description: Drummer, USA

MALCOLM VAUGHAN
 
Date Died: Tuesday 9 February 2010
Description: Vocalist, Wales

PATRICIA TRAVERS
 
Date Died: Tuesday 9 February 2010
Description: Violinist, USA

DALE HAWKINS
 
Date Died: Saturday 13 February 2010
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Colon cancer

JAMIL NASSER
 
Date Died: Saturday 13 February 2010
Description: Bassist, Tuba, USA

DOUG FIEGER
 
Date Died: Sunday 14 February 2010
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

ART VAN DAMM
 
Date Died: Monday 15 February 2010
Description: Accordionist, USA

INES PAULKE
 
Date Died: Wednesday 17 February 2010
Description: Vocalist, Germany

KATHRYN GRAYSON
 
Date Died: Wednesday 17 February 2010
Description: Vocalist, Actress, USA
Cause of Death: Natural causes

RUBY HUNTER
 
Date Died: Wednesday 17 February 2010
Description: Vocalist , Composer, Australia

KELLY GROUCUTT
 
Date Died: Friday 19 February 2010
Description: Vocalist, Composer, UK
Cause of Death: Heart attack

DIZ DIZLEY
 
Date Died: Sunday 21 February 2010
Description: Guitarist, Canada

DAVID SOYER
 
Date Died: Thursday 25 February 2010
Description: Cellist, USA

JONATHAN MAY
 
Date Died: Saturday 27 February 2010
Description: Cellist and conductor
Cause of Death: Heart attack

LARRY CASSIDY
 
Date Died: Saturday 27 February 2010
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Composer, UK

TOM WOLK
 
Date Died: Sunday 28 February 2010
Description: Bassist, US

BIG TINY LITTLE
 
Date Died: Wednesday 3 March 2010
Description: Pianist, US

MIKE EDWARDS
 
Date Died: Wednesday 3 March 2010
Description: Celloist, UK

FRED WEDLOCK
 
Date Died: Thursday 4 March 2010
Description: Vocalist, Composer, UK

PHILIP LANGRIDGE
 
Date Died: Friday 5 March 2010
Description: Vocalist, UK
Cause of Death: Bowel cancer

RICHARD EDWIN PARIS JR
 
Date Died: Tuesday 9 March 2010
Description: Guitariist, Mandolin, USA

COREY HAIM
 
Date Died: Wednesday 10 March 2010
Description: Actor, USA

EVELYN DALL
 
Date Died: Wednesday 10 March 2010
Description: Vocalist, Actress, USA

GEORGE WEBB
 
Date Died: Wednesday 10 March 2010
Description: Pianist, UK

LESLEY DUNCAN
 
Date Died: Friday 12 March 2010
Description: Vocalist, UK

JERRY ADLER
 
Date Died: Saturday 13 March 2010
Description: Harminica player, USA
Cause of Death: Prostate cancer

ARNOLD LOXAM
 
Date Died: Sunday 14 March 2010
Description: Organist, UK

KEVIN LINDBLOM
 
Date Died: Sunday 14 March 2010
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, Comedian, Australia
Cause of Death: Cancer

PETER GRAVES
 
Date Died: Sunday 14 March 2010
Description: Actor, USA

SAM MTUKUDZI
 
Date Died: Monday 15 March 2010
Description: Guitariist, Trumpeter
Cause of Death: Car accident

HERB COHEN
 
Date Died: Tuesday 16 March 2010
Description: Management, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

ALEX CHILTON
 
Date Died: Wednesday 17 March 2010
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

FESS PARKER
 
Date Died: Thursday 18 March 2010
Description: Actor, Singer, USA
Cause of Death: Aged 85 years.

RAY HOFF AND THE OFFBEATS
 
Date Died: Friday 19 March 2010
Description: Vocalist, Australia

MARVA WRIGHT
 
Date Died: Tuesday 23 March 2010
Description: Vocalist , USA
Cause of Death: Heart attack

ROBERT CULP
 
Date Died: Wednesday 24 March 2010
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Heart attack

STANLEY VANN
 
Date Died: Saturday 27 March 2010
Description: Composer, Organist, Choral Conductor, UK

HERB ELLIS
 
Date Died: Sunday 28 March 2010
Description: Guitarist, USA
Cause of Death: Alzheimer

JOHN BUNCH
 
Date Died: Tuesday 30 March 2010
Description: Pianist, US

JOHN FORSYTHE
 
Date Died: Thursday 1 April 2010
Description: Actor, USA

MORAG BEATON
 
Date Died: Thursday 1 April 2010
Description: Vocalist, Australian - Scottish

MALCOLM MCCLAREN
 
Date Died: Thursday 8 April 2010
Description: Vocalist, Musician, band manager, entrepreneur, songwriter, UK

KENNETH MCKELLAR
 
Date Died: Friday 9 April 2010
Description: Vocalist, Scottish

PETER STEELE
 
Date Died: Wednesday 14 April 2010
Description: Singer-songwriter, guitarist

GENE LEES
 
Date Died: Thursday 22 April 2010
Description: Canadian music critic, Lyracist, Canada

GEORGIA LEE
 
Date Died: Friday 23 April 2010
Description: Vocalist, Australia

BO HANNSON
 
Date Died: Saturday 24 April 2010
Description: keyboard player/composer, Sweden

PAUL GRAY - BASS
 
Date Died: Saturday 24 April 2010
Description: Bassist, US

DOROTHY PROVINE
 
Date Died: Sunday 25 April 2010
Description: Actress, Singer, USA
Cause of Death: Emphysema

SUSAN REED
 
Date Died: Sunday 25 April 2010
Description: Vocalist, harpist and zitherist, USA
Cause of Death: Natural causes

ROB MCCONNELL
 
Date Died: Saturday 1 May 2010
Description: Trombonist, composer, arranger, Canadian
Cause of Death: Cancer

JOHNNY ALF
 
Date Died: Tuesday 4 May 2010
Description: Pianist, Brazil
Cause of Death: Prostate cancer

MARK LINKOUS
 
Date Died: Thursday 6 May 2010
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

LENA HORNE
 
Date Died: Sunday 9 May 2010
Description: Vocaliast, Actress, USA

RONNIE JAMES DIO
 
Date Died: Sunday 16 May 2010
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, US A

STELLA NOVA
 
Date Died: Monday 24 May 2010
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, UK
Cause of Death: Cancer

ART LINKLETTER
 
Date Died: Wednesday 26 May 2010
Description: Actor, TV Host, Radio and TV, Canadian

JUDY LYNN
 
Date Died: Wednesday 26 May 2010
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Heart failure

GARY COLEMAN
 
Date Died: Friday 28 May 2010
Description: Actor, USA

DENNIS HOPPER
 
Date Died: Saturday 29 May 2010
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Prostate cancer

DANA KEY
 
Date Died: Sunday 6 June 2010
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

JACK BEESON
 
Date Died: Sunday 6 June 2010
Description: Pianist, Comoser of music, USA

MARVIN ISLEY
 
Date Died: Sunday 6 June 2010
Description: Bassist, US

ADRIANA XAENIDEZ
 
Date Died: Monday 7 June 2010
Description: TV co host, Australia

STUART CABLE
 
Date Died: Monday 7 June 2010
Description: Drummer, UK

CRISPIAN ST PETERS
 
Date Died: Tuesday 8 June 2010
Description: Vocalist, UK

CHRISTINE JOHNSON
 
Date Died: Wednesday 9 June 2010
Description: Vocalist , USA

KEN BROWN (GUITARIST)
 
Date Died: Wednesday 9 June 2010
Description: Guitarist, UK

JIMMY DEAN
 
Date Died: Sunday 13 June 2010
Description: Vocalist, USA

BILL DIXON
 
Date Died: Wednesday 16 June 2010
Description: Trumpeter, Composer, visual artist, USA

MAUREEN FORRESTER
 
Date Died: Wednesday 16 June 2010
Description: Vocalist, CA
Cause of Death: Dementia

FRED ANDERSON
 
Date Died: Tuesday 22 June 2010
Description: Saxophonist, USA

VINNIE JONES
 
Date Died: Tuesday 22 June 2010
Description: Drummer, Australia

HARVEY FUQUA
 
Date Died: Tuesday 6 July 2010
Description: Vocalist

BILL PORTER
 
Date Died: Wednesday 7 July 2010
Description: Recording, Audio engineer

BUSI MHLONGO
 
Date Died: Thursday 15 July 2010
Description: Singer, songwriter, record producer

AL GOODMAN
 
Date Died: Tuesday 27 July 2010
Description: Vocalist, USA

MAURY CHAYKIN
 
Date Died: Tuesday 27 July 2010
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Complications of a heart valve infection.

MITCH MILLER
 
Date Died: Saturday 31 July 2010
Description: Producer, Arranger, Band Leader, Conductor, USA

BOBBY HEBB
 
Date Died: Tuesday 3 August 2010
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA
Cause of Death: Cancer

CATFISH COLLINS
 
Date Died: Friday 6 August 2010
Description: Guitarist, USA

KEN RICHARDS
 
Date Died: Sunday 8 August 2010
Description: Drummer, Australia

ABBEY LINCOLN
 
Date Died: Saturday 14 August 2010
Description: Vocalist, Actress, Composer, USA

KING COLEMAN
 
Date Died: Saturday 11 September 2010
Description: Vocalist, USA

CHARLIE WALKER
 
Date Died: Sunday 12 September 2010
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Composer, US A
Cause of Death: Colon cancer

BUDDY COLLETTE
 
Date Died: Sunday 19 September 2010
Description: Saxophonist, USA

DON PARTRIDGE
 
Date Died: Tuesday 21 September 2010
Description: Vocalist, UK
Cause of Death: Heart attack

EDDIE FISHER
 
Date Died: Wednesday 22 September 2010
Description: Vocalist, Actor, USA

BUDDY MORROW
 
Date Died: Friday 24 September 2010
Description: Trombonist, USA

CONNIE HAINES
 
Date Died: Saturday 25 September 2010
Description: Vocalist , USA
Cause of Death: Myasthenia gravis

GREG GIRALDO
 
Date Died: Wednesday 29 September 2010
Description: Stand-up, television, USA

NORMAN WISDOM
 
Date Died: Monday 4 October 2010
Description: Composer, singer, songwriter

WILLIAM SHAKESPEARE
 
Date Died: Tuesday 5 October 2010
Description: Vocalist, Australia

ANTONIE KAMERLING
 
Date Died: Wednesday 6 October 2010
Description: Actor, Musician, Netherlands

LUIGI WAITES
 
Date Died: Wednesday 6 October 2010
Description: Drummer, vibraphonist, USA

JOAN SUTHERLAND
 
Date Died: Sunday 10 October 2010
Description: Vocalist, Australia

SOLOMON BURKE
 
Date Died: Sunday 10 October 2010
Description: Vocalist, USA
Cause of Death: Natural causes

GENERAL NORMAN JOHNSON
 
Date Died: Wednesday 13 October 2010
Description: Singer songwriter, record producer, USA

BARBARA BILLINGLEY
 
Date Died: Saturday 16 October 2010
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Polymyalgia

DENNIS TAYLOR
 
Date Died: Sunday 17 October 2010
Description: Saxophonisit, Arranger and Author, USA

TOM BOSLEY
 
Date Died: Tuesday 19 October 2010
Description: Actor, USA
Cause of Death: Heart failure

GREGORY ISAACS
 
Date Died: Monday 25 October 2010
Description: Vocalist, UK

TONY CURTIS
 
Date Died: Friday 29 October 2010
Description: Actor, USA

JERRY BOCK
 
Date Died: Wednesday 3 November 2010
Description: Composer of music, USA

JIM CLENCH
 
Date Died: Wednesday 3 November 2010
Description: Bassist, CA
Cause of Death: Cancer

JAMES FREUD
 
Date Died: Thursday 4 November 2010
Description: Bassist, songwriter, Australia
Cause of Death: Suicide

MICHELLE NICASTRO
 
Date Died: Thursday 4 November 2010
Description: Vocalist, Actress, USA

JILL CLAYBURGH
 
Date Died: Friday 5 November 2010
Description: Actress, USA
Cause of Death: Chronic lymphocytic leukemia

LESLIE NIELSEN
 
Date Died: Sunday 28 November 2010
Description: Actor, Canadian
Cause of Death: Pneumonia

NORMAN HETHERINGTON
 
Date Died: Monday 6 December 2010
Description: Cartoonist, Australia

JAMES MOODY
 
Date Died: Thursday 9 December 2010
Description: Saxophonist, USA

JAMES DIBBLE
 
Date Died: Monday 13 December 2010
Description: Television presenter, Australia
Cause of Death: Cancer

BLAKE EDWARDS
 
Date Died: Wednesday 15 December 2010
Description: Film director, screen and scriptwriter, producer, actor, USA

CAPTAIN BEEFHEART
 
Date Died: Friday 17 December 2010
Description: Voice, Saxophonist, Keyboards, USA

TRUDY PITTS
 
Date Died: Sunday 19 December 2010
Description: Keyboardist, USA
Cause of Death: Pancreatic cancer

MYRNA SMITH
 
Date Died: Friday 24 December 2010
Description: Vocalist , Composer, USA

BERNARD COUTAZ
 
Date Died: Sunday 26 December 2010
Description: Musical publisher

TEENA MARIE
 
Date Died: Sunday 26 December 2010
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

GENE KELTON
 
Date Died: Tuesday 28 December 2010
Description: Singer-songwriter, guitarist
Cause of Death: Auto accident

BOBBY FARRELL
 
Date Died: Thursday 30 December 2010
Description: Violinist, USA

 

 
Disclaimer:
 
Music Minder takes as much care as possible to check the accuracy of the information provided. However, we can not guarantee the absolute accuracy of any material provided. If you have any information different to or in addition to that provided by our site, we encourage you to contact us.
 
Please direct all enquiries to enquiries@musicminder.com
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.