music minder
The Premier Online
Music & Entertainment Directory
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > On This Day Menu > List On This Day Events
ON THIS DAY
Search Results for Year: 1900


Click on an event title in the list below to view more information about that event.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other events on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 26
 
BARNEY RAPP
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 25 March 1900
Description: Drummer, Band Leader, USA

PETER DEROSE
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 10 March 1900
Description: Pianist, USA

TOMMY LADNIER
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 28 May 1900
Description: Trumpeter, Writer, USA

LEO ROBIN
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 6 April 1900
Description: Composer, Lyricist, Song Writer. USA

GEORGE ANTHEIL
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 8 July 1900
Description: Composer, pianist, author, and inventor, USA

XAVIER CUGAT
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 1 January 1900
Description: Violinist, Cuba

ALFRED NEWMAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 17 March 1900
Description: Composer, arranger, and conductor of music for films.

BUELL KAZEE
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 29 August 1900
Description: Vocalist, Banjoist, USA

FRANK LUTHER
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 4 August 1900
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Pianist, USA

TODD RHODES
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 31 August 1900
Description: Pianist, USA

TED HEATH
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 30 March 1900
Description: Band Leader, trombonist, UK

TAMPA RED
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 25 December 1900
Description: Guitarist, USA

SPENCER TRACY
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 5 April 1900
Description: Actor, USA

LUCKY MILLINDER
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 8 August 1900
Description: Band leader, USA

GEORGE LEWIS
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 13 July 1900
Description: Clarinetist, US

TEXAS ALEXANDER
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 12 September 1900
Description: Vocalist, USA

ALBERT NICHOLAS
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 27 May 1900
Description: Clarinetist, USA

HELEN HAYES
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 10 October 1900
Description: Actress, USA

HELEN MORGAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 2 August 1900
Description: Vocalist, USA

TOMMY LANDIER
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 28 May 1900
Description: Trumpeter. Clarinetist/writer, USA

ARTHUR SCHWARTZ
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 25 November 1900
Description: Composer of songs, USA

WALTER PAGE
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 9 February 1900
Description: Bassist, USA

FRED WARING
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 9 June 1900
Description: Band leader, USA

GERALD MARKS
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 1 October 1900
Description: Composer of songs, USA

ATHUR SCHWARTZ
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 25 November 1900
Description: Song writer, USA

OSCAR WILD
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 30 November 1900
Description: Playwright, Short Story Writer, Poet, Victorian era, Ireland

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.