music minder
The Premier Online
Music & Entertainment Directory
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > On This Day Menu > List On This Day Events
ON THIS DAY
Search Results for Year: 1905


Click on an event title in the list below to view more information about that event.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other events on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 31
 
HOWARD HUGHES
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 24 December 1905
Description: Multi millionaire U.S.A. business man. Producer of films. Owner of RKO studios. Aviator.
Summary: Born (Howard Robard Hughes ) in Humble, Texas. Millionaire Business man and womaniser.Hughes,born into money was a film producer, Aviator. He also owned RKO Films producing them in 1926.. Married to actress Terri Moore. Hughes was the extreme recluse.

ERIC PEARCE
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 5 March 1905
Description: Radio, Australia

ARTHUR CRUDUP
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 24 August 1905
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

STERLING HOLLOWAY
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 4 January 1905
Description: Actor, USA

BOB WILLS
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 6 March 1905
Description: Band Leader, Arranger, USA

BIG MACEO MERRIWEATHER
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 13 March 1905
Description: Pianist, US

HAROLD ARLEN
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 15 February 1905
Description: Composer, Pianist, USA

TEX RITTER
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 12 January 1905
Description: Vocalist, USA

JACK TEAGARDEN
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 20 August 1905
Description: Trombonist, Band Leader, USA

EDDIE CONDON
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 16 November 1905
Description: Guitarist, USA

MANTOVANI
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 15 November 1905
Description: Conductor, Italy

RAY MILLAND
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 3 January 1905
Description: Actor, Welsh

HENRY FONDA
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 16 May 1905
Description: Actor, USA

CHICK WEBB
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 10 February 1905
Description: Drummer, USA

JOAN CRAWFORD
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 23 March 1905
Description: Actress, USA

HARRY BARRIS
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 24 November 1905
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Pianist, USA

GRETA GARBO
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 18 September 1905
Description: Actress, Sweden. USA

RED NICHOLS
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 8 May 1905
Description: Trumpeter, Band Leader, USA

TOMMY DORSEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 19 November 1905
Description: Trombonist, USA

ANDY DEVINE
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 7 October 1905
Description: Actor, USA

JOSEPH COTTEN
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 15 May 1905
Description: Actor, USA

KAY KYSER
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 18 June 1905
Description: Bandleader, Radio Celebrity, Conductor, USA

CHARLIE SPIVAK
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 17 February 1905
Description: Trumpeter and bandleader, USA

MYRNA LOY
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 2 August 1905
Description: Actress, USA

JEAN ARTHUR
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 17 October 1905
Description: Actress, USA

AL DEXTER
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 4 May 1905
Description: Vocalist, Composer , USA

ROBERT DONAT
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 18 March 1905
Description: Actor, UK

HOWARD HUGHES
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 24 December 1905
Description: Industrialist; Aviator; Engineer. Chairman, Hughes Aircraft;

DOC CHEATHAM
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 13 June 1905
Description: Vocalist, Trumpeter, USA

FRANCHOT TONE
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 27 February 1905
Description: Actor, USA

JULE STYNE
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 31 December 1905
Description: Composer of songs, USA

 

 
Disclaimer:
 
Music Minder takes as much care as possible to check the accuracy of the information provided. However, we can not guarantee the absolute accuracy of any material provided. If you have any information different to or in addition to that provided by our site, we encourage you to contact us.
 
Please direct all enquiries to enquiries@musicminder.com
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.