The Premier Online Music & Entertainment Directory
  music minder
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
 
 
Home > On This Day Menu > List On This Day Events

ON THIS DAY
Search Results for Year: 1906


Click on an event title in the list below to view more information about that event.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other events on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 24
 
PEE WEE RUSSELL
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 27 March 1906
Description: Saxophonist, US

BUKKA WHITE
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 12 November 1906
Description: Guitarist, USA

GALE GORDON
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 2 February 1906
Description: Actor, USA

JOHN HUSTON
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 5 August 1906
Description: Actor, Film Director, USA

BUDDY STARCHER
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 16 March 1906
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

EDDIE ALBERT
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 22 April 1906
Description: Actor, USA

VICTORIA SPIVEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 15 October 1906
Description: Vocalist, Pianist, USA

ROOSEVELT SYKES
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 31 January 1906
Description: Pianist, USA

LOU COSTELLO
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 6 March 1906
Description: Actor, USA

JOSEPHINE BAKER
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 3 June 1906
Description: Vocalist, Dancer, USA

RED ALLEN
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 7 January 1906
Description: Trumpeter, USA

BUD FREEMAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 13 April 1906
Description: Saxophonist, USA

OZZIE NELSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 20 March 1906
Description: Band leader, USA

ARKANSAS WOODCHOPPER
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 2 March 1906
Description: Vocalist, Violinist, USA

JOHNNY MOORE
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 20 October 1906
Description: Guitarist, USA

FRANZ WAXMAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 24 December 1906
Description: Musician, Composer, German, American

MUGGSY SPANIER
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 9 November 1906
Description: Cornetist, USA

AGNES MOOREHEAD
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 6 December 1906
Description: Actress, USA

BARNEY BIGARD
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 3 March 1906
Description: Saxophonist, Clarinetist, Band Leader, Composer, Conductor

FUD LIVINGSTON
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 10 April 1906
Description: Clarinetist, Saxophonist, USA

HAROLD ADAMSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 10 December 1906
Description: Composer. USA

JOAN BLONDELL
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 30 August 1906
Description: Actress, USA

LOUISE BROOKS
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 14 November 1906
Description: American dancer and actress, USA

DOROTHY LAMOUR
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 22 September 1906
Description: Actress, Vocalist, USA

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.