On This Day: Year=1911 | MusicMinder
musicminder
The Premier Online Music & Entertainment Resource Directory
Search For:
In Table:
Home About Us Contact Us Businesses Entertainers
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > On This Day Menu > List On This Day Events
ON THIS DAY
Search Results for Year: 1911


Click on an event title in the list below to view more information about that event.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other events on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 48
 
ROMAN TOTENBERG
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 1 January 1911
Description: Violinist, USA

ZEKE MANNERS
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 10 October 1911
Description: Fiddle, USA

GINGER ROGERS
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 16 July 1911
Description: Actress, Dancer, USA

STEVE SHOLES
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 12 February 1911
Description: Saxophone, clarinet

WOODY HARRIS
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 1 November 1911
Description: Composer of music, UK

GIAN CARLO MENOTTI
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 7 July 1911
Description: Composer, USA

JERRY BURKE
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 26 July 1911
Description: Organist, USA

LUCILLE BALL
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 6 August 1911
Description: Vocalist, Actress, USA

BIG JOE TURNER
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 18 May 1911
Description: Vocalist, Composer, US A

DIXIE LEE
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 4 November 1911
Description: Actress, Singer, Dancer, USA

ART MOONEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 4 February 1911
Description: Band Leader, Producer, Arranger, Conductor, USA

GEORGE CATES
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 19 October 1911
Description: Composer, Arranger. Conductor, USA

MAHALIA JACKSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 26 October 1911
Description: Vocalist, USA

MAXINE SULLIVAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 13 February 1911
Description: Vocalist, USA

JIMMY SPRINGS
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 5 September 1911
Description: Vocalist, Drummer, USA

CHRISTINE JOHNSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 8 September 1911
Description: Vocalist , USA

PIANO RED
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 19 October 1911
Description: Vocalist, Pianist, USA

MAUREEN OSULLIVAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 17 May 1911
Description: Actress, USA

COOTIE WILLIAMS
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 10 July 1911
Description: Trumpet, USA

LEE J COBB
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 8 December 1911
Description: Actor, USA

SILAS HOGAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 15 September 1911
Description: Guitarist, USA

TOMMY DUNCAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 11 January 1911
Description: Vocalist, Composer , USA

ROY ELDRIDGE
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 30 January 1911
Description: Saxophonist, USA

RONALD REAGAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 6 February 1911
Description: Actor, U.S President, USA

BUCK CLAYTON
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 1 November 1911
Description: Trumpeter, USA

JOSEPH BARBERA
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 24 March 1911
Description: Cartoonist, USA

LESTER LANIN
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 26 August 1911
Description: Band leader, USA

JEAN HARLOW
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 3 March 1911
Description: Actress, USA

ROBERT JOHNSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 8 May 1911
Description: Guitarist

SONNY TERRY
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 24 October 1911
Description: Vocalist, Harmonicist, USA

FREDDIE GREEN
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 31 March 1911
Description: Guitarist, USA

CAMILLE MAURANE
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 29 November 1911
Description: Vocalist, French

JAMES DENNY
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 28 February 1911
Description: Manager, Management

JO JONES
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 11 October 1911
Description: Drummer - USA

BASHFUL BROTHER OSWALD
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 26 December 1911
Description: Guitarist, USA

MITCH MILLER
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 4 July 1911
Description: Producer, Arranger, Band Leader, Conductor, USA

JANE WYATT
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 12 August 1911
Description: Actress, USA

VINCENT PRICE
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 27 May 1911
Description: Actor, USA

ZEKE CLEMENTS
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 11 September 1911
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Composer, USA

PHIL SILVERS
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 11 May 1911
Description: Actor, USA

BILL MONROE
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 13 September 1911
Description: Vocalist, Mandolin, Guitar, USA

MARTIN DENNY
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 10 April 1911
Description: Instrumentalist,

VAUGHN MONROE
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 7 October 1911
Description: Vocalist, USA

JOHN HINDE
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 26 July 1911
Description: TV Presenter

ROY ROGERS
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 5 November 1911
Description: Vocalist, Actor, USA

MILT GABLER
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 20 May 1911
Description: Record Producer, USA

TERRY THOMAS
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 14 July 1911
Description: Actor, UK

MERLE OBERON
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 19 February 1911
Description: Actress, Bombay

 
 
 
 

 
Disclaimer:
 
Music Minder takes as much care as possible to check the accuracy of the information provided. However, we can not guarantee the absolute accuracy of any material provided. If you have any information different to or in addition to that provided by our site, we encourage you to contact us.
 
Please direct all enquiries to enquiries@musicminder.com
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
Web Site Concept & Content © Music Minder Promotions
Web Site Design © Music Minder Promotions & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
Technical Concepts, Database Development, & Programming © Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.