The Premier Online Music & Entertainment Directory
  music minder
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
 
 
Home > On This Day Menu > List On This Day Events

ON THIS DAY
Search Results for Year: 1914


Click on an event title in the list below to view more information about that event.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other events on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 50
 
JOE DIMAGGIO
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 25 November 1914
Description: Famed American Baseball player for "The New York Yankees" Married Marilyn Monroe in the fifties.
Summary: Born (Joseph Paul Dimaggio) in Martinez, California.

WORLD WAR I
EVENT
 
Event Date: Tuesday 28 July 1914
Description: World War I (WWI), which was called the World War or the Great War
Summary: World War I. a major war centred in Europe that began on 28 July 1914 and lasted until 11 November 1918. More than 9 million combatants were killed. It was the sixth deadliest conflict in world history.

JOHNNY WRIGHT
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 13 May 1914
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

GEORGE REEVES
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 5 January 1914
Description: Actor, USA

TOM GLAZER
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 2 September 1914
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

SONNY BURKE
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 22 March 1914
Description: Composer of songs, USA

DOC WILLIAMS
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 26 June 1914
Description: Vocalist , USA

HUGH MARTIN
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 11 August 1914
Description: Composer of music, USA

CHARLIE CHESTER
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 26 April 1914
Description: Radio and Television

TEX BENEKE
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 12 February 1914
Description: Saxophonist, Vocalist, USA

BOB ATCHER
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 11 May 1914
Description: Vocalist, USA

LEONARD FEATHER
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 13 September 1914
Description: Pianist, Composer, USA

DOROTHY LAMOUR
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 10 December 1914
Description: Actress, Vocalist, USA

CARLO MARIA GIULINI
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 9 May 1914
Description: Violinist and conductor. Italy

JIM WAKLEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 16 February 1914
Description: Vocalist , Composer, USA

LESTER FLATT
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 19 June 1914
Description: Guiarist, USA

JANE WYMAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 4 January 1914
Description: Actress, Singer Dancer, USA

GEORGE BASSMAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 7 February 1914
Description: Composer, USA

KENNY CLARK
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 9 January 1914
Description: Drummer, USA

AL SILVER
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 9 January 1914
Description: Management, USA

BILLY ECKSTINE
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 8 July 1914
Description: Vocalist, Actor , USA

FREDERICK FENNELL
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 2 July 1914
Description: Conducter, USA

JOSH WHITE
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 11 February 1914
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

COUSIN JODY
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 11 December 1914
Description: Guitar, USA

DAVE PATILLO
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 4 July 1914
Description: Bass vocalist, USA

LARRY PARKS
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 13 December 1914
Description: Actor, Singer, USA

CYRIL STAPLETON
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 31 January 1914
Description: Band Leader, UK

RALPH BLANE
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 26 July 1914
Description: Composer, lyricist

KENNETH MORE
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 20 September 1914
Description: Actor, UK

ALLEN FUNT
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 16 September 1914
Description: Actor, Film, TV, Producer

CHARLES BOLAND
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 17 March 1914
Description: Guitarist, Composer, Producer, Australia

FRANK CHACKSFIELD
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 9 May 1914
Description: Band Leader, UK

HANK SNOW
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 9 May 1914
Description: Vocalist,Composer, CA

EDDIE BOYD
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 25 November 1914
Description: Guitarist, keyboards, singer, USA

PEE WEE KING
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 18 February 1914
Description: Fiddle, Composer, USA

ALEC GUINNESS
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 2 April 1914
Description: Actor, UK

SUN RA
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 22 May 1914
Description: Pianist. USA

EARL WARREN
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 1 July 1914
Description: Saxophonist, USA

IVORY JOE HUNTER - (COMPOSER)
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 10 October 1914
Description: Vocalist,Pianist, USA

SONNY BOY WILLIAMSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 30 March 1914
Description: Vocalist, USA

J D SUMNER
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 19 November 1914
Description: Singer - USA

FRANCES LANGFORD
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 4 April 1914
Description: Vocalist, Actress, USA

ARCHIE CAMPBELL
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 17 November 1914
Description: Comedian, USA

RICHARD MALTBY SR.
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 26 June 1914
Description: Pianaist, Trumpeter, Bandleader, pianist, composer

BOB RUSSELL (SONGWRITER)
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 25 April 1914
Description: Composer, USA

JULIA LENNON
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 12 March 1914
Description: Mother, Home Duties

ERNEST TUBB
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 9 February 1914
Description: Vocalist, Composer , USA

WINIFRED ATWELL
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 27 February 1914
Description: Pianist, Australia

GRAEME BELL
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 7 September 1914
Description: Pianist, Australia

EDDIE SAUTER
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 2 December 1914
Description: Pianist, Composer, Arranger, USA

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.