On This Day: Year=1919 | MusicMinder
music minder
The Premier Online
Music & Entertainment Directory
Search For:
In Table:
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > On This Day Menu > List On This Day Events
ON THIS DAY
Search Results for Year: 1919


Click on an event title in the list below to view more information about that event.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other events on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 54
 
ALFRED DEAKON
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 3 August 1919
Description: Australian politician, was a leader of the movement for Australian federation and the second Prime Minister of Australia.
Summary: Alfred Deakin (3 August 1856 7 October 1919)The second Prime Minister of Australia. He became an invalid and died in 1919 of meningoencephalitis aged only 63. He is buried in the St. Kilda Cemetery, alongside his wife.

KEITH MILLER
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 28 November 1919
Description: Cricketer - Australia
Summary: Born Keith Ross Miller in Sunshine, Victoria. Keith Miller known by his team mates as 'Nugget'. He was one of cricket's all time greats, along with the like of Don Bradman.

KITTY WELLS
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 30 August 1919
Description: Vocalist, USA

MARION HUTTON
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 10 March 1919
Description: Vocalist, Actress USA

ALAN YOUNG
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 19 November 1919
Description: Actor, USA

EVA PERON
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 7 May 1919
Description: The First Lady of Argentina from 1946 until her death in 1952.

JACK PALANCE
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 18 February 1919
Description: Actor

EDDIE SNYDER
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 22 February 1919
Description: Lyricist, USA

FRANCES BAY
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 23 January 1919
Description: Actress, CA

LENNIE TRISTANO
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 19 March 1919
Description: Pianist, Composer, USA

MYRON FLOREN
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 5 November 1919
Description: Accordionist, USA

SNOOKY YOUNG
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 3 February 1919
Description: Trumpeter, USA

NORMAN NEWELL
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 25 January 1919
Description: Record producer, Composer, UK

CAROL BRUCE
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 15 November 1919
Description: Vocalist, Actress, USA

LORNA THAYER
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 10 February 1919
Description: Actress, USA

LIBERACE
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 16 May 1919
Description: Pianist, US

RUBEN GONZALES (PIANIST)
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 26 May 1919
Description: Pianist, Cuba

DORIS SINGLETON
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 28 September 1919
Description: Actress, vocalist, USA

MERCER ELLINGTON
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 11 March 1919
Description: Trumpeter, Band Leader

BULL MOOSE JACKSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 22 April 1919
Description: Vocalist, USA

JOE SENECA
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 14 January 1919
Description: Vocalists, Composer, Actor

RED BUTTONS
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 5 February 1919
Description: Vocalist, Actor , Comedian, USA

ROBERT STACK
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 13 January 1919
Description: Actor, US

BILLY VAUGHN
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 4 December 1919
Description: Band Leader, Producer, Arranger, Conductor

DAVID SAVILLE - ROSS BAGDASARIAN, SR.
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 27 January 1919
Description: Voca, Actor, Record Producer.USA

IRVIN DRAKE
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 3 April 1919
Description: Composer of music, lyricist, USA

MARGOT FONTEYN
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 18 May 1919
Description: Ballerina, UK

VERONICA LAKE
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 14 November 1919
Description: Actress, USA

ART BLAKEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 11 October 1919
Description: Drummer, USA

CLIFF TRENIER
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 14 July 1919
Description: Vocalist, USA

GEORGE SHEARING
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 13 August 1919
Description: Pianist, Arranger, composer, UK

ANITA ODAY
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 8 October 1919
Description: Vocalist, Actress, USA

HOWARD KEEL
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 13 April 1919
Description: Actor, Vocalist, USA

PAULA KELLY
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 6 April 1919
Description: Vocalist, USA

GEOGIE AULD
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 19 May 1919
Description: Saxophonist, Clarinetist, Canadian

ERNIE KOVAKS
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 23 January 1919
Description: Actor, USA

BERNIE WAYNE
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 6 March 1919
Description: Composer, USA

JENNIFER JONES
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 2 March 1919
Description: Actress, USA

BERNIE WAYNE
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 6 March 1919
Description: Composer, USA

MAX YASGUR (WOODSTOCK)
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 15 December 1919
Description: Land owner, USA

PETE SEEGER
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 3 May 1919
Description: Guitarist, Vocalist, Composer, USA

TENNESSEE ERNIE FORD
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 26 March 1919
Description: Vocalist, USA

DONALD PLEASENCE
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 5 October 1919
Description: Actor, UK

BILLY VAUGHN
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 4 December 1919
Description: Band Leader, Producer, Arranger, Conductor

HAL SINGER
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 8 October 1919
Description: Saxophonist, USA

CELESTE HOLME
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 29 April 1919
Description: Actress, USA

MARTIN BALSAM
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 4 November 1919
Description: Actor, USA

PHILLIS THAXTER
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 20 May 1919
Description: Actress, USA

DON CORNELL
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 21 April 1919
Description: Vocalist, USA

BUDDY MORROW
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 8 February 1919
Description: Trombonist, USA

MICKEY CARROLL
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 8 July 1919
Description: Actor, USA

JOHNNY DESMOND
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 14 November 1919
Description: Vocalist, GB

JAMES E MYERS
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 26 October 1919
Description: American songwriter, actor, producer, and raconteur.

JAMES REECE
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 9 May 1919
Description: Pianist, Band Leader, USA

 
 
 
 

 
Disclaimer:
 
Music Minder takes as much care as possible to check the accuracy of the information provided. However, we can not guarantee the absolute accuracy of any material provided. If you have any information different to or in addition to that provided by our site, we encourage you to contact us.
 
Please direct all enquiries to enquiries@musicminder.com
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.