On This Day: Year=1920 | MusicMinder
musicminder
The Premier Online Music & Entertainment Resource Directory
Search For:
In Table:
Home About Us Contact Us Businesses Entertainers
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > On This Day Menu > List On This Day Events
ON THIS DAY
Search Results for Year: 1920


Click on an event title in the list below to view more information about that event.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other events on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 62
 
CHRISTOPHER ROBIN
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 21 August 1920
Description: Character in Book - U.K.
Summary: Robin was actually written into "Winnie The Pooh" books by author A.A.Milne.

LUCIA MANNUCCI
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 18 May 1920
Description: Vocalist, Italy

KIM BONYTHON
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 15 September 1920
Description: Promoter of music, Drummer. Speedway promoter, Australia

PEGGY LEE
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 26 May 1920
Description: Vocalist, Actress, USA

ART VAN DAMM
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 9 April 1920
Description: Accordionist, USA

RUSSELL ARMS
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 3 February 1920
Description: Actor, Singer, USA

JOHN ADDISON
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 16 March 1920
Description: Composer of songs, UK

ALFRED JOHN ELLORY
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 18 June 1920
Description: Flautist, UK

CHARLIE SHAVERS
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 3 August 1920
Description: Trumpeter, USA

EILEEN FARRELL
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 13 February 1920
Description: Vocalist, USA

RICHARD FARNSWORTH
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 1 September 1920
Description: Actor, USA

WERNER KLEMPERER
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 22 March 1920
Description: Actor, USA

PERCY MAYFIELD
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 12 August 1920
Description: Pianist, Composer, USA

HELMUT ZACHARIAS
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 27 January 1920
Description: Violinist, Germany

CLARK TERRY
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 14 December 1920
Description: Trumpeter, USA

MONTGOMERY CLIFT
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 17 October 1920
Description: Actor, USA

CARMEN MCRAE
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 8 April 1920
Description: Vocalist, USA

EARL PHILLIPS
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 25 April 1920
Description: Drummer, USA

YUL BRYNNER
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 11 July 1920
Description: Actor, USA

TONY RANDALL
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 26 February 1920
Description: Actor, USA

BOB SHAD
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 12 February 1920
Description: Producer, USA

HENRY CORDEN - (FRED FLINTSTONE)
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 6 January 1920
Description: Actor, USA

FEDERICO FELLINI
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 20 January 1920
Description: Director of film

ERNNESTEEN ALLEN
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 11 November 1920
Description: Vocalist, USA

MIRIAM MCPARTLAND
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 20 March 1920
Description: Pianist, Composer, USA

DICK JAMES
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 12 December 1920
Description: Publisher, Vocalist, Band Leader

CHARLIE PARKER
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 29 August 1920
Description: Saxophonist, Composer, Instrumentalists, USA

JOHNNY LOCKWOOD
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 7 December 1920
Description: Theatre, television and film

PATTY ANDREWS
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 16 February 1920
Description: Vocalist, USA

LAFAYETTE LEAKE
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 1 June 1920
Description: Pianist, USA

ISAAC STERN
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 21 July 1920
Description: Violinist, USA

SMILEY LEWIS
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 5 July 1920
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

DINAH SHERIDAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 17 September 1920
Description: Actress, UK

WILLIAM CONRAD
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 27 September 1920
Description: Actor, narrator in radio, film, and television , USA

REX ALLEN
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 31 December 1920
Description: Vocalist, Actor, USA

FORREST WHITE
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 21 May 1920
Description: American musical instruments industry executive, USA

AL CAIOLA
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 7 September 1920
Description: Guitarist, US

JACK WEBB
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 2 April 1920
Description: Actor, USA

JERRY BYRD
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 9 March 1920
Description: Guitarist, USA

DAVE BRUBECK
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 6 December 1920
Description: Pianist, Composer, USA

SHELLEY MANNE
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 11 June 1920
Description: Drummer, US

TIMOTHY LEARY
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 22 October 1920
Description: Pioneer of the mind, USA

MICKEY ROONEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 23 September 1920
Description: Actor, Vocolist, Dancer, USA

WALTER MATTHAU
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 1 October 1920
Description: Actor, USA

DAVE BARTHOLOMEW
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 24 December 1920
Description: Trumpet, Composer, USA

RAVI SHANKAR
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 7 April 1920
Description: Sitar, India

LEONID HAMBRO
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 26 June 1920
Description: Pianist and composer. USA

RICARDO MONTALBAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 25 November 1920
Description: Actor, USA

JUNE HUTTON
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 11 August 1920
Description: Vocalist

RAVI SHANKAR
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 7 April 1920
Description: Sitar, Teacher

DON LAMOND
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 18 August 1920
Description: Drummer, USA

DEL WOOD
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 22 February 1920
Description: Vocalist, Pianist, USA

MICHAEL PATE
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 26 February 1920
Description: Actor, Writer, Australian

GENE TIERNEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 20 November 1920
Description: Actress, USA

JANE MORGAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 25 December 1920
Description: Vocalist , USA

KURT EDELHAGEN
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 5 June 1920
Description: Band Leader, USA

CLAUDE MONTEUX
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 15 October 1920
Description: American flutist and conductor. USA

SAM SNIDERMAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 15 June 1920
Description: Canadian record store chain

CLIVE DUNN
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 19 January 1920
Description: Actor, Author, UK

DANNY CEDRONE
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 20 June 1920
Description: Guitarist, USA

VIRGINIA MAYO
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 30 November 1920
Description: Actress, USA

MAUREEN OHARA
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 17 August 1920
Description: Actor, Singer, USA

 
 
 
 

 
Disclaimer:
 
Music Minder takes as much care as possible to check the accuracy of the information provided. However, we can not guarantee the absolute accuracy of any material provided. If you have any information different to or in addition to that provided by our site, we encourage you to contact us.
 
Please direct all enquiries to enquiries@musicminder.com
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
Web Site Concept & Content © Music Minder Promotions
Web Site Design © Music Minder Promotions & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
Technical Concepts, Database Development, & Programming © Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.