music minder
The Premier Online
Music & Entertainment Directory
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > On This Day Menu > List On This Day Events
ON THIS DAY
Search Results for Year: 1922


Click on an event title in the list below to view more information about that event.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other events on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 80
 
CHARLES SCHULZ
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 11 June 1922
Description: Creator of Peanuts - U.S.A. died 12 February 2000 of Clon cancer at the age of 77 years.
Summary: Charles Schulz - Creator of "Peanuts" was born

JUDE LAW
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 29 December 1922
Description: Actor, UK

BLAKE EDWARDS
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 26 July 1922
Description: Film director, screen and scriptwriter, producer, actor, USA

BETTY WHITE
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 17 January 1922
Description: Actress, Singer, USA

MARIA HAWKINS ELLINGTON
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 1 July 1922
Description: Vocalist, USA

GALE STORM
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 5 April 1922
Description: Actress, Singer, USA

DOROTHY DANDRIDGE
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 9 November 1922
Description: Vocalist, Actress USA

MARGARET FIELD
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 10 May 1922
Description: Actress, USA

SERGE REGGIANI
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 2 May 1922
Description: Actress, Singer, Italian

PAUL SCOFFIELD
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 21 January 1922
Description: Actor, UK

ROBERT BLACKWELL
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 23 May 1922
Description: Composer, USA

JIMMY LIGGINS
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 14 October 1922
Description: Guitarist, US

JIMMIE LOGSDON
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 1 April 1922
Description: Vocalist, USA

RENATA TEBALDI
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 1 February 1922
Description: Vocalist, Italy

TITUS TURNER
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 1 May 1922
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

MURRAY THE K
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 14 February 1922
Description: Actor, Disc Jockey, USA

CLIFF WHITE
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 6 October 1922
Description: Guitarist, USA

KATHRYN GRAYSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 9 February 1922
Description: Vocalist, Actress, USA

ELMER BERNSTEIN
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 4 April 1922
Description: Composer, Conductor Musical Direction, Films

JEAN-PIERRE RAMPAL
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 7 January 1922
Description: Flautist, French

GENE EVANS
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 11 July 1922
Description: Actor, USA

AVA GARDNER
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 24 December 1922
Description: Actress, USA

KAI WINDING
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 18 May 1922
Description: Trombonist, Band Leader, USA

JOAN CAULFIELD
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 1 June 1922
Description: Actress, USA

RORY CALHOUN
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 8 August 1922
Description: Actor, USA

MICHAEL ANSARA
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 15 April 1922
Description: Actor, USA

ILLINOIS JACQUET
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 31 October 1922
Description: Saxophonist, Composer, USA

SHELLEY WINTERS
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 18 August 1922
Description: Actress, USA

CARL REINER
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 20 March 1922
Description: Actor, Director, Film director, USA

RAY ANTHONY
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 20 January 1922
Description: Band leader, Actor, Trumpeter, USA

DAVE APPELL
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 24 March 1922
Description: Vocalist, USA

DAVE APPLE
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 24 March 1922
Description: Singer, musical arranger, and record producer, USA

ALAN FREED
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 15 December 1922
Description: Disc Jockey, USA

JIM FOGLESONG
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 26 July 1922
Description: President of Dot, ABC, Capitol Records and MCA

DORIS DAY
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 3 April 1922
Description: Vocalist , Actress, USA

SID CAESAR
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 8 September 1922
Description: Actor, Comic, Saxophonist, US

CHRISTOPHER LEE
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 27 May 1922
Description: Actor, UK

NOLAN STRONG
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 22 January 1922
Description: Vocalist, USA

BOB KEANE
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 5 January 1922
Description: Clarinetist, USA

BERNARD HERRMANN
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 29 June 1922
Description: Composer of music, USA

FELIX WERDER
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 24 February 1922
Description: Composer of classical and electronic music, Australia

JACKIE COOPER - ACTOR
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 15 September 1922
Description: Actor, USA

J D MILLER
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 5 May 1922
Description: Composer, Producer, USA

ANNE MILLER
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 12 April 1922
Description: Actress,Vocalist, Dancer

FRANK WESS
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 4 January 1922
Description: Saxophonist, Composer, Clarinetist, USA

JUDY GARLAND
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 6 October 1922
Description: Actress, vocalist, US

STAN FREE
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 12 April 1922
Description: Keyboardist, Composer, Arranger, USA

CHARLES MINGUS
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 22 April 1922
Description: Bassist, USA

DICK MARTIN
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 30 January 1922
Description: Comedian, USA

JACK KLUGMAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 27 April 1922
Description: Actor, USA

KAY STARR
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 21 July 1922
Description: Vocalist, USA

DARREN MCGAVIN
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 7 May 1922
Description: Actor, USA

JIMMY WYBLE
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 25 January 1922
Description: Guitariist, USA

LES BAXTER
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 14 March 1922
Description: Band leader, Pianist, USA

YVONNE DE CARLO
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 1 September 1922
Description: Actress, USA

YVONNE DE CARLO
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 1 September 1922
Description: Actress, USA

NANCY WALKER
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 10 May 1922
Description: Actress, USA

TOMMY EDWARDS
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 1 September 1922
Description: Vocalist, USA

NEAL HEFTI
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 29 October 1922
Description: Trumpeter, Composer, Arranger, America

GLENDA RAYMOND
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 22 October 1922
Description: Vocalist, Soprano, Australia

MANNY ALBAM
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 24 June 1922
Description: Saxophonist, Teacher, Arranger, USA

GERSHON KINGSLEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 28 October 1922
Description: Composer, USA

PAT MCDONALD
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 1 August 1922
Description: Actress, Australia

AL HIRT
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 7 November 1922
Description: Trumpeter, Composer, Arranger, America

JANIS PAIGE
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 16 September 1922
Description: Actress, Singer, USA

LIZABETH SCOTT
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 29 September 1922
Description: Actress, Singer, USA

BERNARD COUTAZ
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 30 December 1922
Description: Musical publisher

EDDIE BERT
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 16 May 1922
Description: Trombonist, USA

DAN ROWAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 22 July 1922
Description: Actor and Comedian, USA

MAX BYGRAVES
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 16 October 1922
Description: Comedian, singer, actor and variety performer, UK

CAROL RICHARDS
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 6 June 1922
Description: Vocalist, USA

JOHNNY SMITH
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 25 June 1922
Description: Guitarist, USA

EDDIE CALVERT
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 15 March 1922
Description: Trumpeter, Composer, Arranger, UK

MOLLIE SUGDEN
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 21 July 1922
Description: Actress, UK

BEA ARTHUR
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 13 May 1922
Description: Actress, Singer, USA

FRANCO VENTRIGLIA
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 20 October 1922
Description: Vocalist, Opera singer (bass)

MATT MATTOX
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 16 August 1922
Description: Dancer, USA

DENHOLM ELLIOTT
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 31 May 1922
Description: Actor, UK

ELEANOR PARKER
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 26 June 1922
Description: Actress, USA

GEOFF MACK
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 20 December 1922

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.