music minder
The Premier Online
Music & Entertainment Directory
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > On This Day Menu > List On This Day Events
ON THIS DAY
Search Results for Year: 1923


Click on an event title in the list below to view more information about that event.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other events on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 74
 
ARVELL SHAW
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 15 September 1923
Description: Bassist, US

BUDDY BISHOP
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 3 August 1923
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist

BARNEY MARTIN
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 3 March 1923
Description: Actor. USA

JIM MARSHALL
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 29 June 1923
Description: Drummer, Business man.UK

BARNEY KESSEL
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 17 October 1923
Description: Guitarist

PHILLY JOE JONES
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 15 July 1923
Description: Drummer, USA

WANDRA MERRELL
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 24 February 1923
Description: Vocalist, Composer, UK

DAVID SOYER
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 24 February 1923
Description: Cellist, USA

ARVELL SHAW
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 15 September 1923
Description: Bassist, US

JAMES ARNESS
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 26 May 1923
Description: Actor, USA

GEORGE RUSSELL
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 23 June 1923
Description: Pianist, Teacher, US

ALBERT KING
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 23 April 1923
Description: Guitarist, Vocalist, Composer, USA

RAY ELLIS
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 28 July 1923
Description: Record producer, arranger and conductor. USA

ERIC SYKES
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 4 March 1923
Description: Actor, UK

FATS NAVARRO
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 24 September 1923
Description: Trumpeter, USA

VON FREEMAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 3 October 1923
Description: Saxophonist, US

BONNIE GUITAR
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 25 March 1923
Description: Singer-songwriter

RICHARD ATTENBOROUGH
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 29 August 1923
Description: Actor, Director, and Producer, UK

AARON SPELLING
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 22 April 1923
Description: Producer, Actor, Singer, Dancer, Television Producer, USA

BUD TINGWELL
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 3 January 1923
Description: Actor, Australia

IVO ROBIC
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 29 January 1923
Description: Vocalist , Composer, Croatia

EDDIE KIRKLAND
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 16 August 1923
Description: Guitarist, USA

BENNIE GREEN
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 16 April 1923
Description: Trombonist, USA

EDDIE TAYLOR
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 29 January 1923
Description: Guitarist, USA

SAM PHILLIPS
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 5 January 1923
Description: Record producer

EDUARDO FALU
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 7 July 1923
Description: Gutarist, composer. Argentina

ED CASIDY
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 4 May 1923
Description: Drummer, Actor, USA

CHARLES DURNING
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 28 February 1923
Description: Actor, USA

DON ADAMS
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 13 March 1923
Description: Actor, USA

MILT JACKSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 1 January 1923
Description: Vibraphone, USA

BERT KAEMPFERT
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 16 October 1923
Description: Trumpeter, Band Leader, Composer, Germany

JIMMY WITHERSPOON
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 8 August 1923
Description: Vocalist

ROBERT ZILDJIAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 14 July 1923
Description: Maker of- cymbals - Percussion

GENE AMES
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 13 February 1923
Description: Vocalist, USA

THAD JONES
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 28 May 1923
Description: Trumpeter, USA

ROY LANHAM
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 16 January 1923
Description: Gutarist, USA

JEAN STAPLETON
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 19 January 1923
Description: Actor, USA

RHONDA FLEMING
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 10 August 1923
Description: Actress, USA

CYD CHARISSE
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 8 March 1923
Description: Actress, Dancer, USA

GLYNIS JOHNS
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 5 October 1923
Description: Actress, South Africa

BILL MATTHEWS
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 19 September 1923
Description: Vocalist, USA

DEXTER GORDON
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 27 February 1923
Description: Saxophonist, US

HANK WILLIAMS
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 17 September 1923
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

WANDRA MERRELL
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 24 February 1923
Description: Vocalist, Composer, UK

LEE GORDON
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 8 March 1923
Description: American entrepreneur and rock and roll promoter.

LARRY STORCH
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 8 January 1923
Description: Actor, Comedian, USA

CHARLIE MARINANO
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 12 November 1923
Description: Saxophonist, US

EFREM ZIMBALIST JR
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 30 November 1923
Description: Actor, USA

JIM REEVES
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 20 August 1923
Description: Vocalist, USA

CAROL CHANNING
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 31 January 1923
Description: Actress, Comedienne, USA

CAROLINE CASSIDY
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 28 April 1923
Description: American writer associated with the Beat Generation

MARCEL MARCEAU
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 22 March 1923
Description: Mime Artist, France

VON FREEMAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 3 October 1923
Description: Saxophonist, US

GEORGE FULLERTON
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 7 March 1923
Description: Guitar Manufacturer, USA

BUDDY DEFRANCO
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 17 February 1923
Description: Clarinetist, USA

ANNE BAXTER
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 7 March 1923
Description: Actress, USA

CHARLES DURNING
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 28 February 1923
Description: Actor, USA

EUGENE WRIGHT
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 29 May 1923
Description: Bassist, USA

ESTHER WILLIAMS
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 8 August 1923
Description: Actress, Swimmer, USA

ED MCMAHON
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 6 March 1923
Description: Comedian, game show host, announcer, and television personality

MARIA CALLAS
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 2 December 1923
Description: Vocalist

VON FREEMAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 3 October 1923
Description: Saxophonist, US

AHMET ERTEGUN
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 31 July 1923
Description: Chairman of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

ANNE SHELTON
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 10 November 1923
Description: Vocalist

WANDRA MERRELL
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 24 February 1923
Description: Vocalist, Composer, UK

ROSE MARIE
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 15 August 1923
Description: Vocalist, Actress, USA

MARSHALL BARER
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 19 February 1923
Description: Lyricist, librettist, singer, songwriter and director.

JAMES CONDON
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 27 September 1923
Description: Actor, Australia

VON FREEMAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 3 October 1923
Description: Saxophonist, US

PETE CANDOLI
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 28 June 1923
Description: Trumpeter, USA

DALE ROBERTSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 14 July 1923
Description: Actor, USA

MURRAY WALKER
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 10 October 1923
Description: Commentator, Journalist, UK

LINDA DARNELL
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 16 October 1923
Description: Actress, USA

CONRAD BAIN
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 4 February 1923
Description: Actor, USA

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.