On This Day: Year=1923 | MusicMinder
music minder
The Premier Online
Music & Entertainment Directory
Search For:
In Table:
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > On This Day Menu > List On This Day Events
ON THIS DAY
Search Results for Year: 1923


Click on an event title in the list below to view more information about that event.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other events on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 69
 
BUDDY BISHOP
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 3 August 1923
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist

ARVELL SHAW
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 15 September 1923
Description: Bassist, US

JIM MARSHALL
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 29 June 1923
Description: Drummer, Business man.UK

BARNEY MARTIN
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 3 March 1923
Description: Actor. USA

BARNEY KESSEL
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 17 October 1923
Description: Guitarist

PHILLY JOE JONES
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 15 July 1923
Description: Drummer, USA

WANDRA MERRELL
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 24 February 1923
Description: Vocalist, Composer, UK

DAVID SOYER
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 24 February 1923
Description: Cellist, USA

ARVELL SHAW
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 15 September 1923
Description: Bassist, US

JAMES ARNESS
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 26 May 1923
Description: Actor, USA

GEORGE RUSSELL
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 23 June 1923
Description: Pianist, Teacher, US

ALBERT KING
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 23 April 1923
Description: Guitarist, Vocalist, Composer, USA

RAY ELLIS
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 28 July 1923
Description: Record producer, arranger and conductor. USA

ERIC SYKES
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 4 March 1923
Description: Actor, UK

FATS NAVARRO
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 24 September 1923
Description: Trumpeter, USA

BONNIE GUITAR
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 25 March 1923
Description: Singer-songwriter

RICHARD ATTENBOROUGH
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 29 August 1923
Description: Actor, Director, and Producer, UK

BUD TINGWELL
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 3 January 1923
Description: Actor, Australia

IVO ROBIC
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 29 January 1923
Description: Vocalist , Composer, Croatia

BENNIE GREEN
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 16 April 1923
Description: Trombonist, USA

AARON SPELLING
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 22 April 1923
Description: Producer, Actor, Singer, Dancer, Television Producer, USA

EDDIE TAYLOR
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 29 January 1923
Description: Guitarist, USA

EDDIE KIRKLAND
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 16 August 1923
Description: Guitarist, USA

SAM PHILLIPS
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 5 January 1923
Description: Record producer

EDUARDO FALU
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 7 July 1923
Description: Gutarist, composer. Argentina

ED CASIDY
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 4 May 1923
Description: Drummer, Actor, USA

CHARLES DURNING
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 28 February 1923
Description: Actor, USA

MILT JACKSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 1 January 1923
Description: Vibraphone, USA

JIMMY WITHERSPOON
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 8 August 1923
Description: Vocalist

ROBERT ZILDJIAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 14 July 1923
Description: Maker of- cymbals - Percussion

GENE AMES
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 13 February 1923
Description: Vocalist, USA

THAD JONES
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 28 May 1923
Description: Trumpeter, USA

BERT KAEMPFERT
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 16 October 1923
Description: Trumpeter, Band Leader, Composer, Germany

ROY LANHAM
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 16 January 1923
Description: Gutarist, USA

DON ADAMS
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 13 March 1923
Description: Actor, USA

JEAN STAPLETON
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 19 January 1923
Description: Actor, USA

RHONDA FLEMING
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 10 August 1923
Description: Actress, USA

DEXTER GORDON
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 27 February 1923
Description: Saxophonist, US

CYD CHARISSE
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 8 March 1923
Description: Actress, Dancer, USA

HANK WILLIAMS
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 17 September 1923
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

GLYNIS JOHNS
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 5 October 1923
Description: Actress, South Africa

LEE GORDON
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 8 March 1923
Description: American entrepreneur and rock and roll promoter.

LARRY STORCH
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 8 January 1923
Description: Actor, Comedian, USA

BILL MATTHEWS
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 19 September 1923
Description: Vocalist, USA

CHARLIE MARINANO
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 12 November 1923
Description: Saxophonist, US

JIM REEVES
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 20 August 1923
Description: Vocalist, USA

CAROL CHANNING
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 31 January 1923
Description: Actress, Comedienne, USA

EFREM ZIMBALIST JR
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 30 November 1923
Description: Actor, USA

CAROLINE CASSIDY
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 28 April 1923
Description: American writer associated with the Beat Generation

MARCEL MARCEAU
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 22 March 1923
Description: Mime Artist, France

GEORGE FULLERTON
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 7 March 1923
Description: Guitar Manufacturer, USA

BUDDY DEFRANCO
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 17 February 1923
Description: Clarinetist, USA

ANNE BAXTER
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 7 March 1923
Description: Actress, USA

CHARLES DURNING
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 28 February 1923
Description: Actor, USA

EUGENE WRIGHT
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 29 May 1923
Description: Bassist, USA

ESTHER WILLIAMS
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 8 August 1923
Description: Actress, Swimmer, USA

MARIA CALLAS
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 2 December 1923
Description: Vocalist

AHMET ERTEGUN
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 31 July 1923
Description: Chairman of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

ED MCMAHON
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 6 March 1923
Description: Comedian, game show host, announcer, and television personality

ANNE SHELTON
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 10 November 1923
Description: Vocalist

ROSE MARIE
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 15 August 1923
Description: Vocalist, Actress, USA

MARSHALL BARER
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 19 February 1923
Description: Lyricist, librettist, singer, songwriter and director.

JAMES CONDON
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 27 September 1923
Description: Actor, Australia

PETE CANDOLI
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 28 June 1923
Description: Trumpeter, USA

DALE ROBERTSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 14 July 1923
Description: Actor, USA

VON FREEMAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 3 October 1923
Description: Saxophonist, US

MURRAY WALKER
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 10 October 1923
Description: Commentator, Journalist, UK

LINDA DARNELL
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 16 October 1923
Description: Actress, USA

CONRAD BAIN
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 4 February 1923
Description: Actor, USA

 
 
 
 

 
Disclaimer:
 
Music Minder takes as much care as possible to check the accuracy of the information provided. However, we can not guarantee the absolute accuracy of any material provided. If you have any information different to or in addition to that provided by our site, we encourage you to contact us.
 
Please direct all enquiries to enquiries@musicminder.com
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.