music minder
The Premier Online
Music & Entertainment Directory
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > On This Day Menu > List On This Day Events
ON THIS DAY
Search Results for Year: 1924


Click on an event title in the list below to view more information about that event.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other events on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 75
 
DAN TERRY
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 22 December 1924
Description: Trumpeter, Flugelhornist, USA

TONY HANCOCK
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 12 May 1924
Description: Actor, Comeidian, UK

BOBBY ROSENGARDEN
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 23 April 1924
Description: Drummer, USA

SHELDON HARNICK
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 30 April 1924
Description: Lyricist, USA

NICK PERITO
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 7 April 1924
Description: Composer, Arranger. USA

LESLIE PHILLIPS
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 20 April 1924
Description: Actor, UK

SIDNEY POITIER
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 20 February 1924
Description: Actor, USA

TELLY SAVALAS
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 21 January 1924
Description: Actor

SLIM WHITMAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 20 January 1924
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

BUD POWELL
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 27 September 1924
Description: Pianist, USA

LEE POCKRISS
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 20 January 1924
Description: Composer of music, USA

TEDDY EDWARDS
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 26 April 1924
Description: Saxophonist, Composer, USA

IRA LOUVIN
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 21 April 1924
Description: Singer, Songwriter

RUDI POMPILLI
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 16 April 1924
Description: Saxophonist, USA

AUDIE MURPHY
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 20 June 1924
Description: Actor, Songwriter, USA

CHET ATKINS
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 20 June 1924
Description: Guitarist, USA

KENNY DORHAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 30 August 1924
Description: Trumpeter, Bandleader, Composer

LUCKY THOMPSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 16 June 1924
Description: Saxophonist, USA

CLARA WARD (THE FAMOUS WARD SINGERS)
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 21 April 1924
Description: Vocalist, USA

BOB GADDY
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 4 February 1924
Description: Pianist, singer, songwriter, USA

AL HAIG
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 19 July 1924
Description: Pianist, USA

SARAH VAUGHAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 27 March 1924
Description: Vocalist, USA

DON CHERRY - SINGER
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 11 January 1924
Description: Vocalist, USA

HAL MCKUSICK
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 24 April 1924
Description: Saxophonist, clarinetist and flautist

SLIM HARPO
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 11 January 1924
Description: Vocalist, USA

BOBBY SHORT
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 15 September 1924
Description: Vocalist, USA

PEGGY RYAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 28 August 1924
Description: Singer, Actress, USA

HENRY MANCINI
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 16 April 1924
Description: Composer

MARLON BRANDO
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 3 April 1924
Description: Actor, USA

EARL PALMER
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 25 October 1924
Description: Drummer, USA

ALLAN SHERMAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 30 November 1924
Description: ComedianTV writer

LAUREN BACALL
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 16 September 1924
Description: Actress, US

BUDDY HACKETT
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 31 August 1924
Description: Actor, Comedian, USA

JIMMY ROGERS - BLUES GUITARIST
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 3 June 1924
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

JIMMY RICKS
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 6 August 1924
Description: Vocalist, USA

DUSTY RANKIN
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 8 February 1924
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, Composer, Australia

COLLEEN DEWHURST
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 3 June 1924
Description: Actress, Canadian

DON KNOTTS
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 21 July 1924
Description: Actor, USA

PEGGY CASS
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 21 May 1924
Description: Actor, Vocalist, USA

TODD STORZ
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 8 May 1924
Description: Radio Announcer

ROSALIE ALLEN
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 27 June 1924
Description: Vocalist, USA

FREDDIE BARTHOLOMEW
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 28 March 1924
Description: Actor, UK

CHARLTON HESTON
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 4 October 1924
Description: Actor, USA

TONY MARMMARELLA
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 2 September 1924
Description: Producer, Television host.

DINAH WASHINGTON
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 29 August 1924
Description: Vocalist, USA

EARL SCRUGGS
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 6 January 1924
Description: Vocalist, Banjoist, USA

GORDON STOKER
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 3 August 1924
Description: Vocalist, Pianist, USA

MAX ROACH
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 10 January 1924
Description: Drummer, Composer, USA

BOBBY ROSENGARDEN
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 23 April 1924
Description: Drummer, USA

CHARLES AZNAVOUR
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 22 May 1924
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Actor, French

FRANK WILSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 11 April 1924
Description: Actor, Singer, Director, TV Host, Australia

MARGARET WHITING
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 22 July 1924
Description: Vocalist, USA

JOHNNIE JOHNSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 8 July 1924
Description: Pianist, Composer, USA

CARROLL OCONNOR
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 2 August 1924
Description: Actor, USA

WERLY FAIRBURN
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 27 November 1924
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Songwriter. USA

CARL BUTLER
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 2 June 1924
Description: Vocal Duo, USA

WALLY COX
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 6 December 1924
Description: Actor, Comedian, USA

LEE DORSEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 24 December 1924
Description: Vocalist, Composer, US

TERRY GIBBS
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 13 October 1924
Description: Vibraphonist, Band Leader.

DENNIS WEAVER
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 6 June 1924
Description: Actor, USA

BOBBY LIMB
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 10 November 1924
Description: TV Host, Saxophonist,

RUBY DEE
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 27 October 1924
Description: Vocalist, actress, poet, playwright, screenwriter, journalist, activist, USA

JANE GREER
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 9 September 1924
Description: Vocalist, Actress, Model, USA

GEORGE MORGAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 28 June 1924
Description: Vocalist, USA

GOGI GRANT
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 20 September 1924
Description: Vocalist , USA

LEE ADAMS
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 14 August 1924
Description: Writer, librettist, USA

RITA REYS
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 21 December 1924
Description: Vocalist, USA

BOBBY ROSENGARDEN
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 23 April 1924
Description: Drummer, USA

WALTER CHIARI
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 2 May 1924
Description: Actor, USA

NICHOLAS COLASANTO
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 19 January 1924
Description: Actor / Director

JOE ALLISON
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 3 October 1924
Description: Composer, DJ, USA

LOUIE BELLSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 6 July 1924
Description: Drummer, USA

ELLA MAE MORSE
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 12 September 1924
Description: Vocalist, USA

GIACOMO PUCCINI
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 29 November 1924
Description: Pianist, Composer, Italy

VICTOR HERBERT
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 26 May 1924
Description: Conductor, Composer, Publisher - Ireland

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.