The Premier Online Music & Entertainment Directory
  music minder
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
 
 
Home > On This Day Menu > List On This Day Events

ON THIS DAY
Search Results for Year: 1928


Click on an event title in the list below to view more information about that event.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other events on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 92
 
HMV INTRODUCTION OF FIRST AUTOCHANGE RECORD PLAYER
EVENT
 
Event Date: Sunday 1 April 1928
Summary: AUTOCHANGE RECORD PLAYER. IN 1928. HMV stands for His Master's Voice, the title of a painting by Francis Barraud of the dog Nipper listening to a cylinder phonograph, which was bought by the Gramophone Company in 1899.

DON LANPHERE
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 26 June 1928
Description: Saxophonist, USA

JACOB DRUCKMAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 26 June 1928
Description: Comoser of music, USA

ROSS BALOUR
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 31 December 1928
Description: Vocalist, USA

HERB REED
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 7 August 1928
Description: Vocalist, USA

FRANK FOSTER
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 23 September 1928
Description: Tenor and soprano saxophonist, flautist

ADAM WEST
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 19 September 1928
Description: Actor, USA

CHARLES STROUSE
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 7 June 1928
Description: Composer, Llyricist.

KOKO TAYLOR
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 28 September 1928
Description: Vocalist, Atress, USA

JIMMY DEAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 10 August 1928
Description: Vocalist, USA

HORACE SILVER
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 2 September 1928
Description: Pianist, Composer, USA

GINA LOLLOBRIGIDA
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 4 July 1928
Description: Actress, Italian

JERRY BOCK
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 23 November 1928
Description: Composer of music, USA

LEFTY FRIZZELL
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 31 March 1928
Description: Vocalist , Composer, USA

MARSHALL GRANT
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 5 May 1928
Description: Bassist, USA

VIC DAMONE
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 12 June 1928
Description: Vocalist, USA

CHUCK WILLIS
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 31 January 1928
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

ALEXIS KORNER
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 19 April 1928
Description: Pianist, France

GUS MERCURIO
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 10 August 1928
Description: Actor, Australia

SHIRLEY TEMPLE
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 23 April 1928
Description: Actress, Dancer, Vocalist

DOMENICO MODUGNO
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 9 January 1928
Description: Vocalist, Actor, Italy

CLIFFORD SCOTT
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 21 June 1928
Description: Saxophonist

TEDDY CHARLES
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 13 April 1928
Description: Pianist, Composer, Session musician, USA

ANDY WARHOL
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 6 August 1928
Description: Painter, Record Producer. USA

ROSEMARY CLOONEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 23 May 1928
Description: Vocalist, USA

MOOSE CHARLAP
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 19 December 1928
Description: Composer , USA

ANDY WILLIAMS
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 3 December 1928
Description: Vocalist, USA

ADELAIDE BISHOP
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 23 June 1928
Description: Vocalist, US

TEXAS JOHNNY BROWN
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 22 February 1928
Description: Guitarist, songwriter, singer

RODDY MCDOWALL
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 19 September 1928
Description: Actor, UK

PIXIE WILLIAMS
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 12 July 1928
Description: Violinist, NZ

MICHAEL HOLLIDAY
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 26 November 1928
Description: Vocalist, UK

BUDDY HARMAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 23 December 1928
Description: Drummer, USA

MAYNARD FERGUSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 4 May 1928
Description: Trumpet, flugelhorn,Band leader, USA

MORRIS LEVY
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 27 August 1928
Description: Publisher - USA

BURT BACHARACH
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 12 May 1928
Description: Composer, Arranger Composer Conductor, USA

TONY WILLIAMS
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 5 April 1928
Description: Vocalist, USA

EDDIE "GUITAR" BURNS
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 8 February 1928
Description: Musician, guitarist, harmonicist, singer, songwriter, USA

CLARENCE PAUL
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 19 March 1928
Description: Composer, USA

ART FARMER
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 21 August 1928
Description: Trumpeter. USA

BOBBY FIELDS
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 11 September 1928
Description: Saxophonist, USA

DIANA RIGG
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 20 July 1928

JAMES COBURN
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 31 August 1928
Description: Actor , Composer. USA

JULIAN CANNONBALL ADDERLEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 15 September 1928
Description: Saxophonist, USA

ROY MONTRELL
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 27 February 1928
Description: Guitarist, USA

LUTHER PERKINS
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 8 January 1928
Description: Guitarist, USA

GENE LEES
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 8 February 1928
Description: Canadian music critic, Lyracist, Canada

MARY FORD
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 7 July 1928
Description: Vocalist, Actress, USA

ERNIE ASHWORTH
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 15 December 1928
Description: Vocalist, USA

ERNESTINE ANDERSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 11 November 1928
Description: Vocalist, USA

BO DIDDLEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 30 December 1928
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, USA

DAVE DUDLEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 3 March 1928
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

DON GIBSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 3 March 1928
Description: Vocalist, Composer , USA

RUTH BROWN
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 30 January 1928
Description: Vocalist, USA

ROGER MOORE
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 14 October 1928
Description: Actor. UK

FATS DOMINO
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 26 February 1928
Description: Vocalist, pianist, Producer, Composer, USA

ALBERT MANGLESDORFF
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 5 September 1928
Description: Trombonist, Germany

FRANKIE VAUGHAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 3 February 1928
Description: Vocalist, UK

BOB HUBBARD
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 3 July 1928
Description: Vocalist, USA

JAMES GARNER
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 7 April 1928
Description: Actor, USA

COZY COLE
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 17 October 1928
Description: Drummer, USA

EDDIE FISHER
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 10 August 1928
Description: Vocalist, Actor, USA

JEAN-MICHEL DAMASE
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 27 January 1928
Description: Pianist, conductor and composer

CARL GARDNER
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 29 April 1928
Description: Vocalist, US

GEORGE PEPPARD
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 1 October 1928
Description: Actor, USA

VERNEL FOURNIER
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 30 July 1928
Description: Drummer, USA

CW MCCALL
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 15 November 1928
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

DAN BLOCKER
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 10 December 1928
Description: Actor, USA

DON BURROWS
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 8 August 1928
Description: Clarinetist, Saxophonist, Flautist, Australia

GEORGE XANTHOS
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 28 February 1928
Description: Steel Guitar, Hawaiian Music, Australia

ERROL BUDDLE
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 29 April 1928
Description: Saxophonist, Clarinetist, Flautist, Australia

STEWIE SPEER
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 26 June 1928
Description: Drummer, Australia

JOHN SANGSTER
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 17 November 1928
Description: Drummer, Vibraphonist, Trumpeter, Composer, Australian

PATRICK MCGOOHAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 19 March 1928
Description: Actor, USA

ADAM WEST
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 19 September 1928
Description: Actor, USA

LUCKY GRILLS
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 26 May 1928
Description: Actress, Comedian, Australian

JEANNE COOPER
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 25 October 1928
Description: Actress, USA

JAZZA HALL
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 2 February 1928
Description: Guitarist, Australia

LAURENCE HARVEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 1 October 1928
Description: Acting, Lithuania

KETER BETTS
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 25 July 1928
Description: Double bassist, US

VIRGINIA GISON
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 9 April 1928
Description: Dancer, singer, and actress of film, TV

DOROTHY MCGUIRE - SINGER
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 13 February 1928
Description: Vocalist, USA

ANN BLYTH
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 16 August 1928
Description: Actress, Singer, USA

KENNY DREW SR
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 28 August 1928
Description: Pianist, USA

MARION ROSS
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 25 October 1928
Description: Actress,USA

SARA MONTIEL
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 10 March 1928
Description: Actress, Singer, Spanish

ENZO TOPPANO
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 4 February 1928
Description: Accordionist, Australia

PETER APPLEYARD
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 26 August 1928
Description: Jazz vibraphonist, percussionist, and composer.

JIMMY JOHNSON (BLUES GUITARIST)
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 25 November 1928
Description: Guitarist, USA

JOAN REGAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 19 January 1928
Description: Vocalist, Actress, UK

MALANCHI THROWN
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 1 December 1928
Description: Actor, USA

NORA BAYES
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 19 March 1928
Description: Vocalist, Actress, Comedienne, USA

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.