On This Day: Year=1932 | MusicMinder
musicminder
The Premier Online Music & Entertainment Resource Directory
Search For:
In Table:
Home About Us Contact Us Businesses Entertainers
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > On This Day Menu > List On This Day Events
ON THIS DAY
Search Results for Year: 1932


Click on an event title in the list below to view more information about that event.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other events on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 97
 
PHAR LAP
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 5 May 1932
Description: Phar Lap haemorrhaged to death. 1932
Summary: Phar Lap.Early on 5 April 1932, the horse's strapper for the North American visit, Tommy Woodcock, found him in severe pain and having a high temperature. Within a few hours, Phar Lap haemorrhaged to death. Many believed the horse had been deliberately poisoned. Dr Ivan Kempson and Henry discovered that in the 30 to 40 hours before Phar Lapís death, the horse ingested a massive dose of arsenic. Henry said. However, in October 2011 the Sydney Morning Herald published an article in which a New Zealand physicist and information from Phar Lap's strapper state that the great horse was never given any tonic with arsenic and that he died of an infection.

RADIO CITY MUSIC HALL
EVENT
 
Event Date: Tuesday 27 December 1932
Description: The Music Hall opened to the public on December 27, 1932.
Summary: Radio City Music Hall is an entertainment venue located in New York City's Rockefeller Center. Its nickname is the Showplace of the Nation. Its originally planned name was International Music Hall.

STONEWALL JACKSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 6 November 1932
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist , Composer,USA

MICHEL LEGRAND
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 24 February 1932
Description: Pianist, Composer, Conductor, Arranger, (French)

JODIE CHRISTIAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 2 February 1932
Description: Pianist, USA

PATSY CLINE
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 8 September 1932
Description: Vocalist, USA

JUDY TYLER
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 9 October 1932
Description: Actress, Dancer, USA

LOUISIANA RED
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 23 March 1932
Description: Guitarist, USA

PETER OTOOLE
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 2 August 1932
Description: Actor, Ireland

RICHARD DAWSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 20 November 1932
Description: Actor, UK

CARL WHITE
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 21 June 1932
Description: Vocalist, Composer , USA

LOL COXIHILL
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 19 September 1932
Description: Saxophonist, UK

JERRY VALE
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 8 August 1932
Description: Vocalist, USA

KING COLEMAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 20 January 1932
Description: Vocalist, USA

JIM NABORS
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 12 June 1932
Description: Actor, Vocalist, USA

DABNEY COLEMAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 3 January 1932
Description: Actor, USA

WARREN SMITH
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 7 February 1932
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

CHARLIE FEATHERS
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 12 June 1932
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist,Composer, USA

VIC MORROW
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 14 February 1932
Description: Actor, USA

ROY WOODING
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 5 May 1932
Description: Vocalist.Dancer, Actor, Stage, Radio, Guitarist, Australia

ED LINCOLN
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 31 May 1932
Description: Pianist, Bassist, Keyboardist,

PETULA CLARK
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 15 November 1932
Description: Vocalist, Actress, UK

LINCOLN KILPATRICK
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 12 February 1932
Description: Actor, USA

BOB MCGRATH
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 13 June 1932
Description: Vocalist , Composer, USA

RUDY WEST
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 5 July 1932
Description: Vocalist, USA

WILLIS JACKSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 25 April 1932
Description: Saxophonist, USA

LEON HARDY
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 12 May 1932
Description: Vocalist, USA

CLEMENT DODD
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 26 January 1932
Description: Record producer, Jamaica

HERB COHEN
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 30 December 1932
Description: Management, USA

ANTHONY PERKINS
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 4 April 1932
Description: Actor, USA

BOBBY LESTER
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 13 January 1932
Description: Vocalist, US

OMAR SHARIF
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 10 April 1932
Description: Actor, Egypt

DICK CURLESS
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 17 March 1932
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

DOTTIE WEST
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 11 October 1932
Description: Vocalist, USA

DEBBIE REYNOLDS
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 1 April 1932
Description: Actress, Singer, Dancer, USA

LILLIAN ROXON
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 1 February 1932
Description: Rock Historian, Australian

CYRIL DAVIES
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 23 January 1932
Description: Banjoist, USA

DON PRESTON
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 21 September 1932
Description: Piano, keyboardist, Moog

SIDNEY MANKER
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 25 January 1932
Description: Guitarist, USA

DORSEY BURNETTE
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 28 December 1932
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

JOHNNY ADAMS
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 5 January 1932
Description: Vocalist, USA

ARIF MARDIN
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 15 March 1932
Description: Record producer, USA

ALMA COGAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 19 May 1932
Description: Vocalist, UK

GEORGE GRUNTZ
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 24 June 1932
Description: Pianist, organist, Switzeland

CLYDE MCPHATTER
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 15 November 1932
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

JOE ZAWINUL
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 7 July 1932
Description: Pianist, Composer , Austria

PIPER LAURIE
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 22 January 1932
Description: Actress, USA

NATE NELSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 10 April 1932
Description: Vocalist, USA

DANNY OWENS
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 8 February 1932
Description: Vocalist, USA

JOHNNY MAC
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 17 August 1932
Description: Vocalist, Australia

CARL PERKINS
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 9 April 1932
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist , Composer, USA

SLIDE HAMPTON
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 21 April 1932
Description: Trombonist, U.S.A.

JUNIOR PARKER
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 27 March 1932
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

MEL TILLIS
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 8 August 1932
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

DEREK TAYLOR
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 7 May 1932
Description: Publicity agent

ROBERT REED
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 19 October 1932
Description: Actor, USA

JESSIE HILL
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 9 December 1932
Description: Vocalist, Composer of song, USA

FARON YOUNG
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 25 February 1932
Description: Vocalist, Guiarist, Composer, USA

ELIZABETH TAYLOR
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 27 February 1932
Description: Actress, USA

JOHNNY CASH
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 26 February 1932
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

MIRIAM MAKEBA
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 4 March 1932
Description: Vocalist, South Africa

ARTHUR LYMAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 2 February 1932
Description: Pianist, USA

MARY SCHNEIDER
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 25 October 1932
Description: Vocalist, Australia

BILLY BLAND
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 5 April 1932
Description: Vocalist, USA

SLIM NEWTON
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 22 October 1932
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist , Composer, Australia

MAXINE BROWN
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 27 April 1932
Description: Vocalist, USA

BARBARA FELDON
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 12 March 1932
Description: Actress, USA

TED EGAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 31 October 1932
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Australian

LITTLE RICHARD
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 5 December 1932
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

CHARLIE RICH
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 14 December 1932
Description: Vocalist, Composer,Pianist, UK

EILEEN BRENNAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 3 September 1932
Description: Actor, USA

DES OCONNOR
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 12 January 1932
Description: Vocalist, UK

KEELY SMITH
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 9 March 1932
Description: Vocalist, USA

LESTER CHAMBERS
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 13 April 1932
Description: Vocalist, USA

JOHN WILLIAMS - PIANIST
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 8 February 1932
Description: Composer, Pianist, USA

CLIVE DAVIS
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 4 April 1932
Description: Record producer, USA

JOEL GREY
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 11 April 1932
Description: Actor, Dancer, Cabaret, USA

KEN KITCHING
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 4 August 1932
Description: Steel Guitarist, Australia

TONI LAMOND
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 29 March 1932
Description: Vocalist, Actress, Australia

JAN HOWARD
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 13 March 1932
Description: Vocalist

DONALD BYRD
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 9 December 1932
Description: Trumpeter, USA

ELLEN BURSTYN
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 7 December 1932
Description: Actress, USA

DON HENDERSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 10 November 1932
Description: Actor, UK

JUNE SALTER
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 22 June 1932
Description: Actress, Australia

BOB MOORE
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 30 November 1932
Description: Bassit, USA

LORRAE DESMOND
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 2 October 1932
Description: Actress, Singer, Australia

JODY REYNOLDS
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 3 December 1932
Description: Vocalist , Composer, USA

TRAVIS EDMONSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 23 September 1932
Description: Vocalist, USA

CASEY KASEM
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 27 April 1932
Description: Disc Jockey, USA

ALBERT COLLINS
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 1 October 1932
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, US

KARL BARTOS
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 31 May 1932
Description: Keyboards, percussion, Germany

BERGT HALLBERG
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 13 September 1932
Description: Pianist, Sweden

JUNE SALTER
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 22 June 1932
Description: Actress, Australia

GORDON PIPER
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 3 June 1932
Description: Film and television actor and theatre director and scriptwriter.

JOHN PHILIP SOUSA
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 6 March 1932
Description: Composer, Marching songs, USA

JAMES MILEY
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 20 May 1932
Description: Trumpeter, USA

OLIVER MESSIAEN
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 27 April 1932
Description: Composer, Organist, France

 
 
 
 

 
Disclaimer:
 
Music Minder takes as much care as possible to check the accuracy of the information provided. However, we can not guarantee the absolute accuracy of any material provided. If you have any information different to or in addition to that provided by our site, we encourage you to contact us.
 
Please direct all enquiries to enquiries@musicminder.com
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
Web Site Concept & Content © Music Minder Promotions
Web Site Design © Music Minder Promotions & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
Technical Concepts, Database Development, & Programming © Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.