The Premier Online Music & Entertainment Directory
  music minder
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
 
 
Home > On This Day Menu > List On This Day Events

ON THIS DAY
Search Results for Year: 1933


Click on an event title in the list below to view more information about that event.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other events on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 81
 
BUDDY KNOX BORN IN TEXAS USA
EVENT
 
Event Date: Friday 14 April 1933
Summary: "PARTY DOLL" CHARTED NO 2.USA IN 1957

FLOYD ASHTON
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 15 August 1933
Description: Vocalist, USA

BERNIE KOPELL
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 21 June 1933
Description: Actor, USA

BAKER KNIGHT
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 4 July 1933
Description: Songwriter, USA

DAVID FATHEAD NEWMAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 24 February 1933
Description: Saxophonist, USA

THE SINGING NUN
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 17 October 1933
Description: Vocalist, Belgium

JOHN MAYALL
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 29 November 1933
Description: GuitaristVocalist, Harmonicist, UK

GARY CROSBY
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 27 June 1933
Description: Vocalist, Actor, USA

FLOYD CRAMER
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 27 November 1933
Description: Pianist, USA

JAMES BROWN
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 3 May 1933
Description: Vocalist, guitar, harmonica, bass, keyboards, drums, USA

DOM DELUISE
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 1 August 1933
Description: Actor, Comedian, USA

MARK DINNING
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 17 August 1933
Description: Vocalist , Composer, USA

GERRY BRON
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 1 March 1933
Description: Clarinetist, Producer and band Manager, UK

CONWAY TWITTY
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 1 September 1933
Description: Vocalist, USA

LARRY KING
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 19 November 1933
Description: Host - television

JOSEPH POPE
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 6 November 1933
Description: Vocalist, USA

NINA SIMONE
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 21 February 1933
Description: Vocalist, Pianist, Composer, USA

BOBBY POE
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 13 April 1933
Description: Singer-Songwriter, Manager, Publisher, Promoter

W. FRANCIS MCBETH
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 9 March 1933
Description: Composer of song, USA

BOBBY FULLER
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 22 October 1933
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Composer, USA

SAM THE SHAM AND THE PHARAOHS
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 2 November 1933
Description: Band, USA

DIANE CILENTO
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 5 October 1933
Description: Actress, Australia

WAYNE SHORTER
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 25 August 1933
Description: Saxophonist, USA

WEE WILLIE HARRIS
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 25 May 1933
Description: Vocalist, UK

ANITA CARTER
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 31 March 1933
Description: Vocalist , Composer, USA

TOMMY TUCKER
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 5 March 1933
Description: Pianist, Composer, USA

ANDY STEWART
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 30 December 1933
Description: Vocalist, Scottish

ELIZABETH MONTGOMERY
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 15 April 1933
Description: Actress, USA

RON WILSON - PERCUSSION
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 5 February 1933
Description: Percussion

FREDDIE HART
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 21 December 1933
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, USA

CAROL BURNETT
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 26 April 1933
Description: Actress, Comedian, Singer, Dancer, USA

CLAUDE KING
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 5 February 1933
Description: Vocalist, Guiarist, Composer, USA

JAYNE MANSFIELD
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 19 April 1933
Description: Actress, Violinist, USA

MEL TAYLOR
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 24 September 1933
Description: Drummer, USA

CISSY HOUSTON
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 30 September 1933
Description: Vocalist, USA

BUDDY KNOX
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 14 April 1933
Description: Vocalist, Guiarist, Composer, USA

JOE MEDWICK
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 22 June 1933
Description: Vocalist, USA

MARION RYAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 9 April 1933
Description: Vocalist, UK

JOAN RIVERS
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 8 June 1933
Description: Comedian, Actress, USA

ROBERT GOULET
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 26 March 1933
Description: Vocalist, Actor, Canadian

ROMAN POLANSKI
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 18 August 1933
Description: Director, USA

BRYCE COURTENAY
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 14 August 1933
Description: Author, South African, Australian

UGLY DAVE GRAY
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 26 December 1933
Description: Comedian, Actor, Australia

RUNE GUSTAFSSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 25 August 1933
Description: Guitarist, Sweden

YOKO ONO
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 18 February 1933
Description: Vocalist, US

CHAD MORGAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 11 February 1933
Description: Vocalist, Comedian, Australia

JOE TEX
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 8 September 1933
Description: Vocalist, USA

BOBBY LEWIS
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 17 February 1933
Description: Vocalist, USA

EDDIE BOND
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 1 July 1933
Description: Singer and guitarist, USA

TOMPALL GLASER
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 3 March 1933
Description: Singer, Songwriter, UK

JOAN COLLINS
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 23 May 1933
Description: Actress UK

NICK REYNOLDS
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 27 July 1933
Description: Vocalist, USA

JIMMIE RODGERS
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 18 September 1933
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Guitarist,USA

LLOYD PRICE
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 9 March 1933
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

IAN CARR
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 21 April 1933
Description: Trumpet, Composer of music, Scottish

JESSIE BELVIN
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 15 December 1933
Description: Vocalist, USA

EARL GRANT
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 20 January 1933
Description: Vocalist , Actor , Keyboardist

TOMMY HUNT
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 18 February 1933
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

HOPE LANGE
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 28 November 1933
Description: Actress, USA

BILLY LEE RYLEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 5 October 1933
Description: Vocalist, USA

JOHN LEON GARDNER
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 21 May 1933
Description: Saxophonist, Composer, USA

JIMMIE RODGERS - (POP SINGER)
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 18 September 1933
Description: Vocalist, USA

MIKE STOLLER
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 13 March 1933
Description: Composer - U.S.A.

JERRY LEIBER
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 25 April 1933
Description: Composer, Producer, USA

MICHAEL CAINE
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 14 March 1933
Description: Actor, UK

MARSHALL LYTLE
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 1 September 1933
Description: Bassist, USA

NELSON SYMONDS
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 24 September 1933
Description: Guitarist, Canada

PETER DRAKE
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 8 October 1933
Description: Guitarist, Record Producer, USA

ALAN HAWKING
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 7 July 1933
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, Australia

DEAN JAGGER
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 7 November 1933
Description: Actor, USA

ROY CLARK
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 15 April 1933
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Composer, USA

JOHN BARRY
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 3 November 1933
Description: Composer, conductor

FLIP WILSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 8 December 1933
Description: Comedian, USA

RONNIE ROSS
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 2 October 1933
Description: Saxophonist, UK

DON LANE
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 13 November 1933
Description: TV Host, Vocalist, Australia

RONNIE DAWSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 11 August 1933
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Songwriter. USA

WILL SAMPSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 27 September 1933
Description: Actor, USA

RAY DOLBY
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 18 January 1933
Description: American engineer

CLIFF CARLISLE
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 5 April 1933
Description: Steel guitarist, USA

FREDDIE KEPPARD
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 15 July 1933
Description: Cornetist, USA

JIMMIE ROGERS - COUNTRY
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 26 May 1933
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Songwriter, USA

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.