music minder
The Premier Online
Music & Entertainment Directory
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > On This Day Menu > List On This Day Events
ON THIS DAY
Search Results for Year: 1941


Click on an event title in the list below to view more information about that event.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other events on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 177
 
GEORGE BEAUCHAMP
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 30 March 1941
Description: In 1931 he joined with Paul Barth and Adolph Rickenbacker to form the Ro-Pat-In Corporation.
Summary: George Delmetia Beauchamp (March 18, 1899 March 30, 1941) was an inventor of musical instruments and a co-founder of National Stringed Instrument Corporation and Rickenbacker guitars. He died of a heart attack in 1941 while deep-sea fishing near Los Angeles.

LOUIE SHELTON
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 6 April 1941
Description: Guitarist, USA

FRAZIER MOHAWK
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 12 December 1941
Description: American record producer and sometime photographer, publicist

MARV TARPLIN
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 13 June 1941
Description: Guitarist, songwriter

SAMUEL L. JACKSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 21 December 1941
Description: Actor, film producer. USA

CRAIG DOUGLAS
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 13 August 1941
Description: Vocalist, UK

BRUNO LAWRENCE
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 12 February 1941
Description: Actor, Drums

MYRNA SMITH
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 28 May 1941
Description: Vocalist , Composer, USA

BUFFY SAINT- MARIE
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 20 February 1941
Description: Vocalist, Composer , USA

JOE POOVEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 10 May 1941
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

HUBERT JOHNSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 14 January 1941
Description: Vocalist, US

LARRY HENLEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 30 June 1941
Description: Vocalist, USA

NICK NOLTE
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 8 February 1941
Description: Actor, USA

ART GARFUNKEL
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 5 November 1941
Description: Vocalist, Actor, USA

SUSANNAH YORK
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 9 January 1941
Description: Actress, UK

MICKEY JONES
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 10 June 1941
Description: Drummer, USA

DAVID SWARBRICK
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 5 April 1941
Description: Violinist, UK

JAMES REESE
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 7 December 1941
Description: Guitarist, USA

NICK ASHFORD
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 4 May 1941
Description: Composer of music, USA, Duo

LENNY WARONKER
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 3 October 1941
Description: Record producer for Warner Bros. Records

KYU SAKAMOTO
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 10 December 1941
Description: Vocalist, Japan

NEIL DIAMOND
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 24 January 1941
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist , Composer, USA

PHIL RAMONE
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 5 January 1941
Description: Violinist, composer, recording engineer, and record producer.

HANK B MARVIN
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 28 October 1941
Description: Guitarist, UK

ERIC BURDON
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 5 April 1941
Description: Vocalist, UK

CARL DOBKINS JR
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 13 January 1941
Description: Vocalist, USA

BILLY FURY
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 17 April 1941
Description: Vocalist, UK

OTIS REDDING
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 9 September 1941
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

HELEN REDDY
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 4 October 1941
Description: Vocalist, Actor, Composer, Australia

DON PARTRIDGE
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 27 October 1941
Description: Vocalist, UK

JOANIE SOMMERS
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 24 February 1941
Description: Vocalist , USA

ELAINE MOORE
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 5 May 1941
Description: Vocalist, Australia

CURTIS LEE
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 28 October 1941
Description: Vocalist , Composer, USA

BRIAN HOLLAND
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 15 February 1941
Description: Composer, USA

JEREMY CLYDE
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 22 March 1941
Description: Vocalist, UK

GENE PITNEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 17 February 1941
Description: Vocalist, Guiarist, USA

FAYE DUNAWAY
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 14 January 1941
Description: Actress, USA

JULIE CHRISTIE
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 14 April 1941
Description: Actress, UK

NORA EPHRON
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 19 May 1941
Description: American filmmaker, director, producer, screenwriter, novelist, playwright, journalist, author

JOHN VINCENT
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 5 August 1941
Description: Communications, Radio

DON RICH
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 15 August 1941
Description: Guitarist, USA

ANDREW LOVE
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 21 November 1941
Description: Saxophonist, USA

HELEN CORNELIUS
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 6 December 1941
Description: Vocalist , Composer, USA

PERCY SLEDGE
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 25 November 1941
Description: Vocalist, USA

TIM HARDIN
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 23 December 1941
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

STEVE WAHRE
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 22 November 1941
Description: Drummer, Vocalist, USA

SAM ANDREW
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 18 December 1941
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

DORIS KENNER JACKSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 2 August 1941
Description: Vocalist, US

DAVID RUFFIN
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 18 January 1941
Description: Vocalist, Drummer, Composer, USA

DANNY RAPP
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 10 May 1941
Description: Vocalist, USA

JOHN STEEL
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 4 February 1941
Description: Drummer, UK

DAVID CROSBY
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 14 August 1941
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

SAM ANDREW
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 18 December 1941
Description: Guitarist, Vocalst,Composer , USA

HARRY NILSSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 15 June 1941
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

CHRIS CURTIS
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 16 August 1941
Description: Drummer, Vocalist

DIONNE WARWICK
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 12 December 1941
Description: Vocalist, USA

CAPTAIN BEEFHEART
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 15 January 1941
Description: Voice, Saxophonist, Keyboards, USA

STEVE CROPPER
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 21 October 1941
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Instrumentalists, USA

PAUL ANKA
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 30 July 1941
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

BILLY HATTON
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 9 June 1941
Description: Bassist, UK

BRIAN HOLLAND
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 15 February 1941
Description: Composer, USA

ROY HARPER
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 12 June 1941
Description: Vocalist, Songwriter, Guitarist

MIKE LEANDER
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 30 June 1941
Description: Composer, Producer, UK

JOHN HUNTER
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 23 November 1941
Description: Drummer, USA

BRIAN POOLE
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 2 November 1941
Description: Vocalist, UK

DON MCPHERSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 9 July 1941
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

BOBBY HEBB
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 26 July 1941
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

TOM FOGERTY
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 9 November 1941
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist , Composer, USA

BARRETT STRONG
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 5 February 1941
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

VIKKI CARR
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 19 July 1941
Description: Vocalist, USA

JON LORD
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 9 June 1941
Description: Vocalist, Pianist, UK

SHIRLEY OWENS
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 10 June 1941
Description: Vocalist, USA

DICKEY LEE
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 21 September 1941
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

DIG RICHARDS
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 12 September 1941
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Australia

BOBBY GOLDSBORO
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 18 January 1941
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

LONNIE MACK
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 18 July 1941
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

CHICK COREA
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 12 June 1941
Description: Pianist, Composer, USA

SERGIO MENDEZ - BRAZIL 66
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 11 February 1941
Description: Pianist, band leader,arranger, composer, producer, Brazilian

JOE BAUER
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 26 September 1941
Description: Drummer, USA

BRIAN BENNETT
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 9 February 1941
Description: Drummer, Composer, Music Director, UK

JACKY LANDRY JACKSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 22 May 1941
Description: Vocalist

JOAN BAEZ
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 9 January 1941
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

LITTLE ANTHONY
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 8 January 1941
Description: Vocalist, USA

BOB DYLAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 24 May 1941
Description: Vocalist. Composer, USA

BEAU BRIDGES
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 9 December 1941
Description: Actor, USA

DAVID FRIZZELL
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 26 September 1941
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

CHUBBY CHECKER
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 3 October 1941
Description: Vocalist, US

JIM RODFORD
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 7 July 1941
Description: Bassist, UK

RICHIE HAVENS
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 21 January 1941
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Actor, USA

JOHNNY PAYCHECK
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 31 May 1941
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

RITCHIE VALENS
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 13 May 1941
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

BRENTON WOOD
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 26 July 1941
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

HARTLEY PEAVEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 30 December 1941
Description: Manufaturer of Guitas, Amplification, Audio, USA

JAN BERRY
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 3 April 1941
Description: Vocalist, USA

JOE BROWN
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 13 May 1941
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Composer, UK

DUANE WEST
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 28 April 1941
Description: Vocalist, USA

DAVE BERRY
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 6 February 1941
Description: Vocalist, UK

ROY HEAD
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 1 September 1941
Description: Vocalist, USA

JOHNNY WINTER
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 23 February 1941
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

J FRANK WILSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 11 December 1941
Description: Vocalist, USA

MAX MERRITT
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 30 April 1941
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, Composer, New Zealand

BOBBY HUTCHERSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 27 January 1941
Description: Vibraphone and marimba, USA

JOHN WILLIAMS - (GUITARIST)
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 24 April 1941
Description: Guitarist, Composer, Australia,

MIKE LOVE
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 15 March 1941
Description: Vocalist, Saxophonist, Composer, USA

DAVID CLAYTON THOMAS
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 13 September 1941
Description: Vocalist, Pianist, UK

GENE CLARK
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 17 November 1941
Description: Vocalist, USA

CHARLIE MCCOY
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 28 March 1941
Description: Harmonica, Composer, USA

JACK GOOD
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 7 September 1941
Description: Producer, Host, GB

JOE TERRANOVA
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 30 January 1941
Description: Vocalist, USA

CHARLIE WATTS
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 2 June 1941
Description: Drummer, UK

RONALD ISLEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 21 May 1941
Description: Vocalist

PAUL WINFIELD
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 22 May 1941
Description: Actor, USA

DAVE PORTER
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 21 November 1941
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

ROY CREWSDON
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 29 May 1941
Description: Guitarist, UK

DARLENE LOVE
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 26 July 1941
Description: Vocalist, USA

CLAUDINE CLARK
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 26 April 1941
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

TONY CLARK
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 24 August 1941
Description: Rock music record producer and guitarist. UK

GARY BOYLE
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 24 November 1941
Description: Guitarist, Vocalist, UK

DONALD DUNN
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 24 November 1941
Description: Bassist, USA

JAYOTIS WASHINGTON
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 12 May 1941
Description: Vocalist, USA

MARTIN CARTHY
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 21 May 1941
Description: Vocalist , Composer, Guitarist, UK

JESSE COLIN YOUNG
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 22 November 1941
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, Composer, USA

YVETTE MIMIEUX
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 8 January 1941
Description: Actress, USA

EARL THOMAS CONLEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 17 October 1941
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

JODY MILLER
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 29 November 1941
Description: Vocalist, USA

GABRIELLE ROTH
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 4 April 1941
Description: Dancer, USA

TONY SYLVESTER
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 7 October 1941
Description: Vocalist, USA

REG PRESLEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 12 June 1941
Description: Vocalist, Composer, UK

ANN MARGRET
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 28 April 1941
Description: Vocalist, Actress, USA

JOHN FRED
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 8 May 1941
Description: Vocalist, USA

LAMONT DOZIER
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 16 June 1941
Description: Composer, Producer, USA

TERRY STAFFORD
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 22 November 1941
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

DANTE DROWTY
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 8 September 1941
Description: Vocalist, US

JULIET MILLS
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 21 November 1941
Description: Actress, UK

BRUCE WELCH
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 2 November 1941
Description: Guitarist, Composer, Producer, UK

CAROLA
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 23 March 1941
Description: Vocalist, Finland

BIG JIM SULLIVAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 14 February 1941
Description: Guitarist, UK

PETER SARSTEDT
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 10 December 1941
Description: Vocalist, Composer

AARON NEVILLE
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 24 January 1941
Description: Vocalist, Actor, USA

PLACIDO DOMINGO
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 21 January 1941
Description: Vocalist, Pianist, Spanish-Mexican

LOBBY LLOYD
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 18 May 1941
Description: Guitarist, Australia

MIKE PINDER
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 27 December 1941
Description: Keyboardist, UK

CLARENCE COLLINS
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 17 March 1941
Description: Vocalist, USA

PAUL KANTNER
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 17 March 1941
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

CHAN ROMERO
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 7 July 1941
Description: Vocalist , Composer, USA

GEORGE BELLAMY
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 8 October 1941
Description: Guitarist, UK

HENSON CARGILL
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 5 February 1941
Description: Vocalist, USA

PETE BIRRELL
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 9 May 1941
Description: Bassist, UK

SAMMY STRAIN
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 9 December 1941
Description: Saxophonist

BOBBY ELLIOTT
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 8 December 1941
Description: Drummer, UK

LES BRAID
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 15 September 1941
Description: Bassist,UK

TOM RUSH
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 8 February 1941
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Record producer

TOM MCGINESS
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 2 December 1941
Description: Guitarist, Bassist, UK

GUY CLARK
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 6 November 1941
Description: Vocalist, Composer

BARRY STANTON
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 23 January 1941
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, Australia

BILL TADROSS
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 30 May 1941
Description: Guitarist, Australia

MICKEY WALLER
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 6 September 1941
Description: Drummer, UK

CONNIE SMITH
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 14 August 1941
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

TWEED HARRIS
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 17 February 1941
Description: Keyboardist , Composer, Arranger, Producer, Australia

BETTY MCQUADE
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 26 August 1941
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Composer, Australia

DON NIX
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 27 September 1941
Description: Saxophonist, Composer, USA

MAMA CASS ELLIOT
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 19 September 1941
Description: Vocalist

PETE BEST
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 24 November 1941
Description: Drummer, UK

MARGARET PRICE
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 13 April 1941
Description: Vocalist, Wales

JOHNNY CHESTER
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 26 December 1941
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist , Composer, Australia

IAN WHITCOMB
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 10 July 1941
Description: Singer, songwriter, author, record producer, and actor.

IRMA THOMAS
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 18 February 1941
Description: Vocalist, USA

JJ JACKSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 8 April 1941
Description: Vocalist, Copmoser, USA

JIM DICKINSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 15 November 1941
Description: Record producer, pianist, and singer

GRAHAM CHAPMAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 8 January 1941
Description: Actor ,comedian, writer

NEIL ASPINALL
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 13 October 1941
Description: Road manager, Personal assistant, Record producer, Executive

GENERAL NORMAN JOHNSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 23 May 1941
Description: Singer songwriter, record producer, USA

AL BOWLLY
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 17 April 1941
Description: Vocalist, UK

PEETIE WHEATSTRAW
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 21 December 1941
Description: Pianist,Guitarist, USA

JELLY ROLL MORTON
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 10 July 1941
Description: Pianist, Composer, USA

HELEN MORGAN
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 9 October 1941
Description: Vocalist, USA

GUS KHAN
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 8 October 1941
Description: Pianist, Composer, USA

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.