The Premier Online Music & Entertainment Directory
  music minder
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
 
 
Home > On This Day Menu > List On This Day Events

ON THIS DAY
Search Results for Year: 1943


Click on an event title in the list below to view more information about that event.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other events on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 195
 
BILLIE JEAN KING
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 22 November 1943
Description: TENNIS PLAYER DURING THE SIXTIES.U.S.A.

TERRY KNIGHT BORN IN FLINT, MICHIGAN, USA
EVENT
 
Event Date: Friday 9 April 1943
Summary: "GRAND FUNK RAILROAD"

MEL CARTER BORN IN CINCINNATI USA
EVENT
 
Event Date: Thursday 22 April 1943
Summary: "HOLD ME,THRILL ME,KISS ME". POPULAR COUNTRY PERFORMER

BILLIE JEAN KING
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 22 November 1943
Description: Tennis player - U.S.A.
Summary: Born, Long Beach, California.Pro tennis legend. Founder of 'The Women's Sports Foundation' in 1974.

CRAIG BERRY
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 22 August 1943
Description: Vocalist, Banjoist, Guitarist, Balalaika Comedian, Australia

JOE SANTOLLO
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 23 July 1943
Description: Vocalist, USA

MICHAEL DAVIS
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 5 June 1943
Description: Bassist, Producer, USA

PETE COSEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 9 October 1943
Description: Guitarist, USA

LEK LECKENBY
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 14 May 1943
Description: Guitarist, UK

WENDY RICHARDS
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 20 July 1943
Description: Actress, UK

MARCUS DOUBLEDAY
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 9 January 1943
Description: Trumpeter, USA

JOHN WALKER
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 12 November 1943
Description: Vocalist, USA

GARY BURTON
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 23 January 1943
Description: Vibraphonist, USA

KEITH RELF
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 24 March 1943
Description: Vocalist, UK

LOU REED
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 2 March 1943
Description: Vocalist, Guitar, Keyboard, Piano, Harmonica, USA

PAUL MICHAEL GLASER
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 25 March 1943
Description: Actor, USA

DINO VALENTINO
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 7 November 1943
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

KEITH WEST
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 6 December 1943
Description: Vocalist, Composer, UK

CHAD ALLAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 29 March 1943
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Canada

CHRISTOPHER WALKEN
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 31 March 1943
Description: Actor, USA

FREDDIE WAITS
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 27 April 1943
Description: Drummer, US

RANDY BACHMAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 27 September 1943
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Canada

DAVE PEVERETT
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 16 April 1943
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, UK

THOM BELL
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 26 January 1943
Description: Songwriter, record producer, and arranger, USA

JT WALSH
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 28 February 1943
Description: Actor, USA

VAN DYKE PARKS
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 3 January 1943
Description: Pianist, USA

JEWEL "SAMMI" SMITH
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 5 September 1943
Description: Singer, songwriter

CHRISTINE MCVIE
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 12 July 1943
Description: Vocalist, Keyboardist, UK

SHEL MACRAE
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 8 March 1943
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, Scotland

KEITH DRAGE
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 12 December 1943
Description: Drummer, Australia

JIMMY JOHNSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 4 February 1943
Description: Record producer or guitarist.

VIC BRIGGS
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 14 February 1943
Description: Guitarist, UK

FRED TURNER
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 16 October 1943
Description: Bassist, songwriter, actor

JIM CALE
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 11 August 1943
Description: Bassist, CA

GARY WRIGHT
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 26 April 1943
Description: Keyboardist, USA

CHUCK WINFIELD
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 5 February 1943
Description: Trumpeter, USA

SAMMI SMITH
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 12 February 1943
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

SUE NICHOLLS
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 23 November 1943
Description: Actress,Singer, UK

TONY BLACKBURN
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 29 January 1943
Description: Disc Jockey, Singer UK

DAVID SOUL
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 28 August 1943
Description: Actor, Vocalist, USA

MICK JAGGER
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 26 July 1943
Description: Singer, UK

DICKEY BETTS
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 12 November 1943
Description: Guitarist, Composer, USA

RICHARD HALLIGAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 29 August 1943
Description: Trombonist, USA

GEORGE HARRISON
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 25 February 1943
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Composer, UK

BARBARA ACKLIN
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 28 February 1943
Description: Vocalist,Composer, USA

LESLIE UGGAMS
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 25 May 1943
Description: Vocalist, Actress, USA

EVE GRAHAM
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 13 April 1943
Description: Vocalist, Scotland

SHARON GLESS
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 31 May 1943
Description: Actress, USA

RICHARD THOMPSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 18 March 1943
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, Composer, USA

HENRY MCCULLOUGH
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 21 July 1943
Description: Guitarist, UK

JOHN DENVER
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 31 December 1943
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, Actor, Composer, USA

BEN KINGSLEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 31 December 1943
Description: Actor, UK

ROBERT DE NIRO
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 17 August 1943
Description: Actor, USA

RICK DANKO
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 29 December 1943
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, Composer, Canadian

FRED LIPSIUS
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 19 November 1943
Description: Saxophonist, USA

BARBARA LEWIS
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 9 February 1943
Description: Vocalist, USA

POLI PALMER
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 25 May 1943
Description: Vocalist, Keyboardist

DENNIS EDWARDS
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 3 February 1943
Description: Vocalist, USA

JONI MITCHELL
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 7 November 1943
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

VIVIAN STANSHALL
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 21 March 1943
Description: Guitarist, painter, singer, broadcaster, songwriter, poet, writer

GEORGEANNA TILLMAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 6 February 1943
Description: Vocalist, USA

LARRY CORYELL
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 2 April 1943
Description: Guitarist, USA

TERRY KNIGHT
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 9 April 1943
Description: Producer, Composer, Singer, Promoter, Radio Personality

DINAH LEE
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 19 August 1943
Description: Vocalist, New Zealand

JOE PESCI
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 9 February 1943
Description: Actor, USA

AL WILSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 4 July 1943
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

JAN BRADLEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 6 July 1943
Description: Vocalist, USA

BOBBY COMSTOCK
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 28 December 1943
Description: Vocalist, USA

GROVER WASHINGTON JR
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 12 December 1943
Description: Saxophonist, USA

ERIC ANDERSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 14 February 1943
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Composer, USA

LARRIE LONDIN
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 15 October 1943
Description: Drummer - USA

CILLA BLACK
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 27 June 1943
Description: Vocalist, UK

BOBBY VEE
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 30 April 1943
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

GEORGE BENSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 22 March 1943
Description: Vocal, Guitarist, Composer, USA

JOHN LOCKE
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 25 September 1943
Description: Pianist, USA

JIM MORRISON
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 8 December 1943
Description: Vocalist, USA

BO HANNSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 10 April 1943
Description: keyboard player/composer, Sweden

RUSS GIGUERE
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 18 October 1943
Description: Vocalist, USA

GEORGE "SMITTY" SMITH
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 16 January 1943
Description: Vocalist, USA

SAMANTHA JONES
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 17 November 1943
Description: Vocal Group, UK

FABIAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 6 February 1943
Description: Vocalist, Actor, USA

DICKEY BETTS
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 12 December 1943
Description: Guitarist, USA

PAUL ATKINSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 18 March 1943
Description: Guitarist, UK

BOBBY KEYES
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 18 December 1943
Description: Saxophonist, USA

MIKE BLOOMFIELD
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 28 July 1943
Description: Guitarist, USA

JIM CROCE
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 10 January 1943
Description: Vocalist, Composer

CURTIS YOUNG
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 9 January 1943
Description: Vocalist, USA

TONY JOE WHITE
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 23 July 1943
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Guitarist, USA

FLORENCE BALLARD
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 30 June 1943
Description: Vocalist, USA

JULIO IGLESIAS
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 23 September 1943
Description: Vocalist, Spain

JANIS JOPLIN
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 19 January 1943
Description: Vocalist, USA

MARK WYNTER
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 29 January 1943
Description: Vocalist, UK

TONY MEEHAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 2 March 1943
Description: Drummer

QUINCY JONES
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 14 March 1943
Description: Trumpeter,Composer, Conductor, USA

JOHN LODGE
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 20 July 1943
Description: Bassist, UK

LEE GRAZIANO
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 9 November 1943
Description: Drummer, USA

JIM MCCARTY
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 25 July 1943
Description: Vocalist, Drummer, UK

JOE VANN
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 3 April 1943
Description: Vocalist

KIN VASSY
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 16 August 1943
Description: Vocalist, Producer, Composer. USA

DENIS PAYTON
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 1 August 1943
Description: Saxophonist, UK

BRIAN HYLAND
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 12 November 1943
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

RICHARD TEE
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 24 November 1943
Description: Pianist, Sessions musician, USA

JIMMY HAYES
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 12 November 1943
Description: Vocalist, USA

MARIA MULDAUR
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 12 September 1943
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

LAURIE STERLING
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 5 November 1943
Description: Vocalist, Australia

MIKE SMITH - (DAVE CLARK FIVE)
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 6 December 1943
Description: Vocalist, Keyboardist, UK

AL GOODMAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 30 March 1943
Description: Vocalist, USA

JOHN MAUS
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 12 November 1943
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

CHRIS WHITE
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 7 March 1943
Description: Bassist, UK

MARY WELLS
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 13 March 1943
Description: Vocalist, USA

DEREK LECKENBY
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 14 May 1943
Description: Guitarist

BILLY J KRAMER
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 19 August 1943
Description: Vocalist, UK

RAL DONNER
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 10 February 1943
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

JESSI COLTER
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 25 May 1943
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

GEORGIE FAME
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 26 June 1943
Description: Vocalist

BOBBY HARRISON
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 28 June 1943
Description: Drummer, UK

DAVE DEE
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 17 December 1943
Description: Vocalist, UK

KEITH RICHARDS
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 18 December 1943
Description: Guitarist, Composer. UK

CARL WAYNE
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 18 August 1943
Description: Vocalist, Actor, UK

ROB GRILL
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 30 November 1943
Description: Guitarist, Vocalist, USA

VALERIE PERRINE
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 3 September 1943
Description: Actor, USA

PETER QUAIFE
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 31 December 1943
Description: Bassist, UK

MARILYN MCCOO
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 30 September 1943
Description: Vocalist

MUFF WINWOOD
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 14 June 1943
Description: Bassist, Composer, Producer, UK

BOBBY HUNTER
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 18 February 1943
Description: Vocalist, Australia

CHRIS MONTEZ
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 17 January 1943
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

PENNY MARSHALL
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 15 October 1943
Description: Actress, Director

TONY CHRISTIE
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 25 April 1943
Description: Vocalist, UK

STEVE MILLER
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 5 October 1943
Description: Guitarist, Vocalst,Composer , USA

ROBBIE ROBERTSON - GUITARIST
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 5 July 1943
Description: Guitarist, Vocalist, Composer, Arranger, Canada

LEO LYONS
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 30 November 1943
Description: Bassist, UK

JOE SPEEDO FRAZIER
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 5 September 1943
Description: Vocalist, USA

JAY TRAYNOR
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 30 March 1943
Description: Vocalist, USA

JULIE ROGERS
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 6 April 1943
Description: Vocalist, Pianist

MICKEY HART
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 11 September 1943
Description: Drummer, USA

PAUL SAMWELL SMITH
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 8 May 1943
Description: Bassist, UK

JOHNNY HALLIDAY
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 15 June 1943
Description: Vocalist, France

WAYNE APPLEBY
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 20 September 1943
Description: Steel Guitarist, Australia

PETER MACBETH
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 2 February 1943
Description: Bassist, UK

LEE JACKSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 8 January 1943
Description: Bassist, UK

JERRY GARCIA
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 8 January 1943
Description: Guitarist, USA

JOE DOLAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 16 October 1943
Description: Vocalsit, Composer, Ireland

DAVID GREENSLADE
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 18 January 1943
Description: Keyboardist, UK

BERNADETTE PETERS
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 28 February 1943
Description: Actress, vocalist, USA

NOELEEN BATLEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 25 December 1943
Description: Vocalist, Australia

TUESDAY WELD
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 27 August 1943
Description: Actress, USA

JIM PONS
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 14 March 1943
Description: Bassist, Singer, US

SLY STONE
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 15 March 1943
Description: Vocalis, Composer, Producer, USA

ROY LYNES
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 25 November 1943
Description: Keyboardist , UK

KEVIN KELLEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 25 March 1943
Description: Drummer, USA

BUDDY WESTON
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 10 August 1943
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Guitarist, Australia

MICK ABRAHAMS
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 7 April 1943
Description: Guitarist,UK

TONY VICTOR
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 11 April 1943
Description: Vocalist, USA

HILTON VALENTINE
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 21 March 1943
Description: Guitarist, UK

TOM FIELD
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 13 April 1943
Description: Vocal, Guitar

TONY HICKS
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 16 December 1943
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist

JACK BRUCE
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 14 May 1943
Description: Bassist, Scotland

LOBO
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 31 July 1943
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, Composer, USA

CHEVY CHASE
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 8 October 1943
Description: Actor, USA

JOE SIMON
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 2 September 1943
Description: Vocalist, USA

ROSALIND ASHFORD
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 2 September 1943
Description: Vocalist, USA

CHAD STUART
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 10 December 1943
Description: Vocalist. UK

LESLEY DUNCAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 12 August 1943
Description: Vocalist, UK

RODNEY RUDE
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 29 January 1943
Description: Comedian, Vocalist, Poet and Write, rAustralia

WARREN TARGETT
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 27 October 1943
Description: Singer, Composer, Guitarist, Australia.

FRANK SEBASTYAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 2 August 1943
Description: Vocalists,Compere, Australia

NEIL CHRISTIAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 4 February 1943
Description: Vocalist, UK

ALBERT LEE
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 21 December 1943
Description: Guitarist, Sessions Musician, Singer UK

JOHNNY RESTIVO
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 13 September 1943
Description: Vocalist, USA

WAYNE PRIDE
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 29 June 1943
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Australia

TOMMY QUICKLY
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 7 July 1943
Description: Vocalist, UK

JIMMY GRIFFIN
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 10 August 1943
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, Composer, USA

BORIS GARDINER
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 13 January 1943
Description: Vocalist, Bassist, USA

IAN TURPIE
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 6 November 1943
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, Composer, Television Host, Australia

EDDIE LOW
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 14 May 1943
Description: Vocalist, NZ

JUDITH DURHAM
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 3 July 1943
Description: Vocalist, Australia

VANGELIS
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 29 March 1943
Description: Comoser,

DENNIS LINDE
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 18 March 1943
Description: Vocalist, Songwriter, Composer

CATHERINE DENEUVE
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 22 October 1943
Description: Actress, Model, France

MICK FARREN
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 3 September 1943
Description: Journalist, author and singer

REGINA CARROL
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 2 May 1943
Description: Vocalist, Actress, Dancer, USA

ANNETTE BEARD
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 4 June 1943
Description: Vocalist, USA

TONY NEWMAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 17 March 1943
Description: Drummer, UK

BRIAN DAVIDGE
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 30 May 1943
Description: Bassist, Vocals, Australia

TERRY SMITH - (BRITISH JAZZ GUITARIST)
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 20 May 1943
Description: Guitarist, UK

BARRY BECKETT
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 4 February 1943
Description: Keyboardist, Record Producer, USA

DAVID HOOD
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 21 September 1943
Description: Bassist, Trombonist, Producer, USA

LARRY LEE
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 7 March 1943
Description: Guitarist, Vocalist, USA

JOHN CIPOLLINA
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 24 August 1943
Description: Guitarist, USA

BERT JANSCH
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 3 November 1943
Description: Songwriter, Guitarist, Scotland

WILLIAM DUCKWORTH
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 13 January 1943
Description: Pianist,

CHARLES DAVIS TILLMAN
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 2 September 1943
Description: Vocalist, Composer of song, USA

JOSEPH MCCARTHY
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 18 December 1943
Description: Lyrisist, USA

FATS WALLER
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 15 December 1943
Description: Vocalist, Pianist, Composer

ARMAND PIRON
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 17 February 1943
Description: Violinist, USA

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.