On This Day: Year=1945 | MusicMinder
musicminder
The Premier Online Music & Entertainment Resource Directory
Search For:
In Table:
Home About Us Contact Us Businesses Entertainers
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > On This Day Menu > List On This Day Events
ON THIS DAY
Search Results for Year: 1945


Click on an event title in the list below to view more information about that event.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other events on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 180
 
DAVID SANBORN
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 30 July 1945
Description: Saxophonist, USA

WILFRED GIBSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 28 February 1945
Description: Violinist, UK

KIM BROWN
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 2 May 1945
Description: Vocalist, UK

ADAM YAUCH
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 5 August 1945
Description: Bass Guitarist, Vocalist

GLADYS HORTON
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 30 May 1945
Description: Vocalist, USA

STEVE MARTIN
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 14 August 1945
Description: Actor, Banjoist, Comedian, USA

JOHNNY CYMBAL
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 3 February 1945
Description: Vocalist, USA

LINDA SCOTT
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 1 June 1945
Description: Vocalist, USA

DON MURRAY
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 3 November 1945
Description: Drummer, USA

DANNY MCBRIDE
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 20 November 1945
Description: Vocalist , Composer, Guitarist, USA

RICK KENT
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 16 February 1945
Description: Drummer, Producer, Teacher, Australia

DEBBIE HARRY
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 1 July 1945
Description: Vocalist, Actor, USA

KING FLOYD
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 13 February 1945
Description: Vocalist, USA

RITA PAVONE
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 23 August 1945
Description: Vocalist, Italy

KENNY BUTTREY
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 1 April 1945
Description: Drummer, USA

TAMMI TERRELL
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 29 April 1945
Description: Vocalist, US

OLIVER
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 22 February 1945
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

BRIAN KEENAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 28 January 1945
Description: Drummer, USA

KELLY GROUCUTT
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 8 September 1945
Description: Vocalist, Composer, UK

ANNI-FRID LYNGSTAD
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 15 November 1945
Description: Vocalist, Norway

JIMMY PAGE
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 5 January 1945
Description: Guitarist, Songwriter, Producer, UK

BETTE MIDLER
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 1 December 1945
Description: Vocalist, Actress, USA

STEFAN GROSSMAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 16 April 1945
Description: Guitarist, USA

ROBERT KNIGHT
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 24 April 1945
Description: Vocalist, Producer, USA

CARL ANDERSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 27 February 1945
Description: Vocalist , Actor, USA

RANDY HOBBS
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 5 August 1945
Description: Bassist, USA

JIM SHARMAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 2 March 1945
Description: Director and Writer, Australia

GABE KAPLAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 31 March 1945
Description: Actor, USA

DAVY JONES
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 30 December 1945
Description: Vocalist, Actor, UK

KEVIN AYERS
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 16 August 1945
Description: Vocalist, Australia,

GARY BROOKER
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 29 May 1945
Description: Vocalist, Keyboadist, UK

ARTHUR LEE
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 7 March 1945
Description: Vocalist, Songwriter, Producer

DIANE SAWYER
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 22 December 1945
Description: Actress, TV host, US

ERIC CLAPTON
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 30 March 1945
Description: Guitarist, UK

STEPHEN STILLS
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 3 January 1945
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Composer, USA

DAVE KNIGHTS
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 28 June 1945
Description: Bassist, UK

GARY PETERSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 26 May 1945
Description: Drummer, USA

TOM SELLECK
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 29 January 1945
Description: Actor, USA

ELTON DEAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 28 October 1945
Description: Saxophonist, UK

IAN GILLAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 19 August 1945
Description: Vocalist, UK

DAVID BROMBERG
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 19 September 1945
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

RITA COOLIDGE
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 1 May 1945
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

ALICE COOPER
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 25 December 1945
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Actor, US

LINDA HUNT
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 2 April 1945
Description: Actress, USA

GOLDIE HAWN
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 21 November 1945
Description: Actress, USA

DON MCLEAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 2 October 1945
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

DEE DEE SHARP
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 9 October 1945
Description: Vocalist, USA

NICK MASON
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 27 January 1945
Description: Drums, UK

JIM HERMEL
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 30 December 1945
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Australia

DOUG CLIFFORD
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 24 April 1945
Description: Drummer, USA

CARLY SIMON
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 25 June 1945
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Author, USA

DARRYL SAMBELL
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 26 November 1945
Description: Manager, Promoter, Australia

WALTER SCOTT
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 7 February 1945
Description: Vocalist, USA

ANNE MURRAY
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 20 June 1945
Description: Vocalist, USA

COLIN BLUNSTONE
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 24 June 1945
Description: Vocalist, UK

ELKIE BROOKS
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 25 February 1945
Description: Vocalist, UK

CHRIS COPPING
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 29 August 1945
Description: Voice, Bassist, Guitarist,UK

RITCHIE BLACKMORE
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 14 April 1945
Description: Guitarist, Composer, UK

JOEY COVINGTON
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 27 June 1945
Description: Drummer, Songwriter, Producer, US

CHRIS BRITTON
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 21 January 1945
Description: Guitarist, UK

RON PIGPEN MCKERNAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 8 September 1945
Description: Keyboardist , USA

DOUG INGLE
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 9 September 1945
Description: Keyboards, US

JOHN FOGERTY
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 28 May 1945
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, USA

ROBERT PALMER
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 19 June 1945
Description: Vocalist, UK

JOSE FELICIANO
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 10 August 1945
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

RICHARD MANUEL
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 3 April 1945
Description: Pianist, Composer, USA

BOB MARLEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 16 April 1945
Description: Vocalist, Gutarist, Composer, Jamaica

DONNA FARGO
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 10 November 1945
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

LITTLE EVA
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 29 June 1945
Description: Vocalist, USA

ROD STEWART
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 10 January 1945
Description: Vocalist, Composer, UK

JOHN WOLTERS
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 28 April 1945
Description: Drummer, USA

RON BUSHY
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 23 September 1945
Description: Drummer, USA

VAN MORRISON
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 31 August 1945
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Northern Ireland

DONNY HATHAWAY
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 1 October 1945
Description: Vocalist, songwriter, producer, USA

BRYAN FERRY
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 26 September 1945
Description: Vocalist, Model, Composer, UK.

ROOT BOY SLIM
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 9 July 1945
Description: Vocalist, USA

MIA FARROW
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 9 February 1945
Description: Actor, USA

JERRY NOLAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 7 May 1945
Description: Drummer , USA

RIK ELSTWIT
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 6 July 1945
Description: Guitarist, USA

ERNIE WATTS
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 23 October 1945
Description: Saxophonist, Composer, Clarinetist, USA

VINCE MARTELL
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 11 November 1945
Description: Guitarist, USA

BOB SEGER
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 6 May 1945
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Vocalist, USA

NEIL YOUNG
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 12 November 1945
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Guitarist, Canada

RIC LEE
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 20 October 1945
Description: Drummer, UK

KEITH JARRETT
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 8 May 1945
Description: Pianist, USA

MIKE RUDD
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 15 June 1945
Description: Guitarist, Songwriter, Producer

PRISCILLA PRESLEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 24 May 1945
Description: Actress, Singer, Dancer, USA

BARBARA HARRIS
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 18 August 1945
Description: Vocalist, USA

ORION
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 26 February 1945
Description: Vocalist. USA

PETE TOWNSHEND
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 19 May 1945
Description: Guitarist, Composer, UK

JUDGE DREAD
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 2 May 1945
Description: Singer - U.K.

JOHN KEEN
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 29 March 1945
Description: Vocalist, Composer

TONY WILLIAMS - DRUMMER
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 12 December 1945
Description: Drummer, USA

MICKY DOLENZ
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 8 March 1945
Description: Actor, Vocalist, Drummer, USA

WALTER PARAZAIDER
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 14 March 1945
Description: Saxophonist, Clarinetist, USA

RANDY MEISNER
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 6 March 1945
Description: Vocalist, Bassist, Guitarist

WILLIAM HART
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 17 January 1945
Description: Vocalist, USA

SNOWY FLEET
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 16 August 1945
Description: Vocalist, Drummer, Australia

DANNY MCCULLOCH
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 18 July 1945
Description: Bassist, UK

RON WILSON - DRUMS
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 9 March 1945
Description: Drummer, USA

HARRY WOMACK
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 25 June 1945
Description: Vocalist, USA

TREVOR LUCAS
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 25 December 1945
Description: Guitarist, Vocalist, Australia

BOB HITE
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 26 February 1945
Description: Vocalist, USA

AL STEWART
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 5 September 1945
Description: Vocalist,Composer, Scotland

MICHAEL STEWART
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 19 April 1945
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Bonjoist, Producer, USA

JOHN MCEUEN
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 19 December 1945
Description: Vocalist,, Guitarist, Banjoist, USA

JEANNIE C RILEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 10 October 1945
Description: Vocalist, USA

JOHNNY YOUNG
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 12 March 1945
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Australia

HUGH GRUNDY
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 6 March 1945
Description: Drummer, UK

TONY DOW
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 13 April 1945
Description: Actor, USA

GARY LOIZZE
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 16 August 1945
Description: Guitarist, USA

TERRY SYLVESTER
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 8 January 1945
Description: Vocal, Guitarist, UK

JOHN WILLIAMSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 1 November 1945
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Australia

ALAN HULL
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 20 February 1945
Description: Guitarist, UK

MARTY BALIN
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 30 January 1945
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

ROB REINER
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 6 March 1945
Description: Actor, Director, Writer, USA

NONA HENDRYX
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 18 August 1945
Description: Vocalist, Record producer, Songwriter, Author,

EDDIE BRIGATI
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 22 October 1945
Description: Vocalist

JOHN MCVIE
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 26 November 1945
Description: Bassist, UK

HATTIE WINSTON
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 3 March 1945
Description: Actress, USA

KEITH JARRETT
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 8 May 1945
Description: Pianist, USA

ERIC STEWART
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 20 January 1945
Description: Guitarist, Composer, UK

KEN HENSLEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 24 August 1945
Description: Keyboardist, Guitarist, UK

ROBIN TROWER
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 9 March 1945
Description: Guitarist, UK

MAGGIE BELL
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 12 January 1945
Description: Vocalist, Scotland

KEVIN GODLEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 7 October 1945
Description: Vocalist, Drums, UK

ROGER GLOVER
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 30 November 1945
Description: Bassist, Keyboardist, Composer, UK

GORDON WALLER
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 4 June 1945
Description: Vocalist, UK

RODNEY ARGENT
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 14 June 1945
Description: Keyboardist, Composer, UK

HUGH HOPPER
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 29 April 1945
Description: Bassist, US

HANS POULSEN
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 7 May 1945
Description: Vocalist, Composer

BRUCE COCKBURN
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 7 March 1945
Description: Guitarist, Canadian

DANNY GATTON
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 4 September 1945
Description: Guitarist , USA

LESLIE WEST
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 26 October 1945
Description: Guitarist, USA

RICHARD CARPENTER
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 15 October 1945
Description: Piano, Arranger, USA

PATTI NEWTON
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 4 February 1945
Description: Vocalist, Australia,

MIKE DEACON
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 30 April 1945
Description: Keyboardist, Composer, UK

GOLDY MCJOHN
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 2 May 1945
Description: Keyboardist, Canadian

RANDY CAIN
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 2 May 1945
Description: Vocalist, USA

IAN MCLAGAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 12 May 1945
Description: Keyboardist, UK

DINO DANELLI
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 23 July 1945
Description: Drummer, USA

RICHARD WRIGHT
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 28 July 1945
Description: Keyboards, UK

CLIVE SCOTT
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 24 February 1945
Description: Keyboardist, UK

MARTIN WESLEY-SMITH
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 10 June 1945
Description: Keyboards, Australia

MICHAEL MARTIN MURPHEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 14 March 1945
Description: Vocalist, USA

DAVID DUNDAS
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 2 June 1945
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

LEMMY
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 24 December 1945
Description: Guitarist,UK

VINCE MALOUNEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 18 August 1945
Description: Lead Guitarist, Australia

RAY ROYER
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 8 October 1945
Description: Guitarist, UK

JOHN CONGAS
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 6 August 1945
Description: Vocalist , Composer, South Africa

JD SOUTHER
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 2 November 1945
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Guitarist,USA

ALAN CARTWRIGHT
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 10 October 1945
Description: Bassist, UK

LEE MICHAELS
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 24 December 1945
Description: Keyboardist, US

ERIC WOOLFSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 18 March 1945
Description: Vocalist, Pianist, Composer, UK

CLEVE FRANCIS
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 22 April 1945
Description: Vocalist, USA

ALAN TARNEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 19 November 1945
Description: Bassist, Keyboardist, Arranger, Composer, Instrumentalists,

JIM GORDON
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 14 July 1945
Description: Drummer, USA

MAX RICHARD
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 29 January 1945
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist , Composer, Australian

TOP TOPHAM
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 3 July 1945
Description: Guitarist, UK

HENRY WINKLER
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 30 October 1945
Description: Actor, director, producer, and author. US

JIMMIE DALE GILMORE
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 6 May 1945
Description: Vocalsit, Composer, Actor, Guitarist, USA

CARL ANDERSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 27 February 1945
Description: Vocalist, Actor, USA

NEIL MERRYWEATHER
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 27 December 1945
Description: Vocalist, Bassist, Composer, Canada

JOHN KONGAS
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 6 August 1945
Description: Vocalist, South Africa.

FREDDIE STONE
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 5 June 1945
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

STU COOK
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 25 April 1945
Description: Bassist, USA

ANNA RABSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 12 April 1945
Description: Guitarist, Singer, USA

LOWELL GEORGE
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 13 April 1945
Description: Guitariist, Musician, Songwriter, Producer, USA

ROSE STONE
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 21 March 1945
Description: Vocalist, Keyboardist, USA

ROBERT WYATT
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 28 January 1945
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Drummer, UK

TERRY CALLIER
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 24 May 1945
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

DENNIS BURKLEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 10 September 1945
Description: Actor, USA

JACLYN SMITH
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 26 October 1945
Description: Actress, USA

STEVE BERRIOS
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 24 February 1945
Description: Drummer, USA

GUS EDWARDS
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 7 November 1945
Description: Comoser of music, USA

LORENZ HART
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 22 November 1945
Description: Lyricist,Composer, USA

JEROME KERN
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 11 November 1945
Description: Composer, Pianist, USA

BLIND WILLIE JOHNSON
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 18 September 1945
Description: Guitarist, USA

BELA BARTOK
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 26 September 1945
Description: Composer and pianist, Hungary

AL DUBIN
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 11 February 1945
Description: Composers of songs,Lyricist, USA

 
 
 
 

 
Disclaimer:
 
Music Minder takes as much care as possible to check the accuracy of the information provided. However, we can not guarantee the absolute accuracy of any material provided. If you have any information different to or in addition to that provided by our site, we encourage you to contact us.
 
Please direct all enquiries to enquiries@musicminder.com
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
Web Site Concept & Content © Music Minder Promotions
Web Site Design © Music Minder Promotions & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
Technical Concepts, Database Development, & Programming © Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.