music minder
The Premier Online
Music & Entertainment Directory
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
Home > On This Day Menu > List On This Day Events
ON THIS DAY
Search Results for Year: 1948


Click on an event title in the list below to view more information about that event.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other events on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 178
 
AL GORE
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 31 March 1948
Summary: PRESIDENTIAL RUNNER LOOSING TO GEORGE W. BUSH.

TWINKLE
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 15 July 1948
Description: Singer, songwriter

ELISABETH SLADEN
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 1 February 1948
Description: Actress, UK

GARY GARCIA
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 28 July 1948
Description: Guitarist, USA

NELL CARTER
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 13 September 1948
Description: Vocalist, Actress, USA

THOM MOONEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 5 January 1948
Description: Drummer, USA

LARRY REINHARDT
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 7 July 1948
Description: Guitarist, USA

JEREMY SPENCER
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 4 July 1948
Description: Guitarist, Vocalist, Composer, UK

DAVID MARKS
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 22 August 1948
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

DEREK MANNING
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 6 April 1948
Description: Bassist, Australia

DAVID HUNGATE
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 5 August 1948
Description: Bassist, Vocalistt, USA

SCOTT POWELL
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 13 August 1948
Description: Vocalist , USA

PETER BECKETT
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 10 August 1948
Description: Composer of songs, UK

SEVERINE
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 10 October 1948
Description: Vocalist, French

ELAINE PAIGE
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 5 March 1948
Description: Vocalist, Actress UK

HARRY HERNI
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 23 February 1948
Description: Guitarist, Australia

TIM HARRIS
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 14 January 1948
Description: Drummer, UK

TED NUGENT
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 3 December 1948
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, Composer, USA

AYSHEA
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 12 November 1948
Description: Vocalist, Actress, UK

RAY DAVIS
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 12 May 1948
Description: Vocalist, Composer, UK

DIANNE WIEST
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 28 March 1948
Description: Actress, USA

CRAIG FROST
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 20 April 1948
Description: Keyboardist, USA

ROBBY SNOWDEN
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 10 October 1948
Description: Vocalist, Australia

MARTIN RUSHENT
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 11 July 1948
Description: Record producer, arranger

TELMA HOPKINS
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 28 October 1948
Description: Vocalist, Actress, USA

IAN PAICE
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 29 June 1948
Description: Drummer, UK

RICHARD TANDY
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 26 March 1948
Description: Keyboardist, UK

RON BLAIR
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 16 September 1948
Description: Bassist, USA

JOBETH WILLIAMS
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 6 December 1948
Description: Actress, USA

RICKIE REYNOLDS
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 28 October 1948
Description: Guitarist, Composer, USA

MIKE EDWARDS
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 31 May 1948
Description: Celloist, UK

ROBERT PLANT
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 20 August 1948
Description: Vocalist, UK

IAN MCDONALD
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 3 October 1948
Description: British music critic and author, UK

DAVE "CHICO" RYAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 9 April 1948
Description: Vocalist, USA

TODD RUNDGREN
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 22 June 1948
Description: Singer, Composer, Pruducer, Engineer, USA

PAUL RYAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 24 October 1948
Description: Vocalist, UK

LULU
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 3 November 1948
Description: Vocalist, Actress, UK

ALAN SPENNER
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 7 May 1948
Description: Bassist, UK

ISSI DYE
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 12 June 1948
Description: Vocalist, Australia

BARRY RYAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 24 October 1948
Description: Vocalist, UK

DENISE MCCANN
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 16 December 1948
Description: Vocalist, USA

JOHN PANOZZO
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 20 September 1948
Description: Drummer , USA

CALVIN RUSSELL
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 1 November 1948
Description: Vocalist , Composer, USA

DONALD FAGEN
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 10 January 1948
Description: Vocalist, USA

LEO SAYER
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 21 May 1948
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Australia

DERVE AND LINCOLN GORDON
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 29 June 1948
Description: Vocalists, UK

JAMES REBHORN
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 1 September 1948
Description: Actor, USA

T-BONE BURNETT
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 14 January 1948
Description: Singer-songwriter, Producer

LEE OSKAR
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 24 March 1948
Description: Harmonicist, Manufacturer, USA

KIM CARNES
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 20 July 1948
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

RICK JAMES
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 1 February 1948
Description: Vocalist, Keyboardist, USA

DONNA SUMMER
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 31 December 1948
Description: Vocalist, USA

JEREMY IRONS
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 19 September 1948
Description: Actor, UK

MELVIN PRITCHARD
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 20 January 1948
Description: Drummer, UK

BILLY CRYSTAL
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 14 March 1948
Description: Actor, Comedian, USA

OZZY OSBOURNE
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 3 December 1948
Description: Vocalist

LLOYD PARKS
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 26 May 1948
Description: Vocalist, Bassist, Jamaica

BARBARA HERSHEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 5 February 1948
Description: Actress, USA

JACKSON BROWNE
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 9 October 1948
Description: Vocalist, guitarist, pianist, Producer, Composer, USA

CORKY LAING
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 26 January 1948
Description: Drummer, Canada

DAVID TORBERT
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 7 June 1948
Description: Bassist, USA

MARK ANDES
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 19 February 1948
Description: Bassist, USA

JAMES TAYLOR
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 12 March 1948
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Guitarist, USA

NICK DRAKE
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 18 June 1948
Description: Vocalist, Composer, UK

FRANK ESLER-SMITH
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 5 June 1948
Description: Keyboardist, Composer, UK

TOM SCOTT
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 19 May 1948
Description: Saxophonist, Composer, USA

PATRICK WOODWARD
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 29 August 1948
Description: Bassist, USA

PEGGY MARCH
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 8 March 1948
Description: Vocalist, USA

PAUL WILLIAMS
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 19 May 1948
Description: American music journalist and writer

STEVE WINWOOD
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 12 May 1948
Description: Vocalist, Composer, UK

BRIAN ENO
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 15 May 1948
Description: Producer, Composer, UK

PATTI AUSTIN
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 10 August 1948
Description: Vocalist. USA

DIMITRIS MITROPANOS
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 2 April 1948
Description: Vocalist, Greek

JON POULOS
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 31 March 1948
Description: Drummer, USA

DAN SERAPHINE
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 28 August 1948
Description: Drummer, USA

CHAS CHANDLER
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 18 December 1948
Description: Bassist, Manager, UK

GREG LAKE
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 10 November 1948
Description: Musician, singer-songwriter, producer

STEVE GOODMAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 25 July 1948
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Composer, USA

DALE GRIFFIN
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 24 October 1948
Description: Drummer, UK

PHIL HARTMAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 24 September 1948
Description: Actor, Comedian, Voice actor, graphic artist, writer

STEVIE NICKS
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 26 May 1948
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

JOHN RICHARDSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 3 May 1948
Description: Drummer, Vocalist, UK

BERRY OAKLEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 4 April 1948
Description: Bassist, USA

KENNY LOGGINS
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 7 January 1948
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist,Composer, USA

GARY NUMAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 8 March 1948
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, UK

JOHN EVANS
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 28 March 1948
Description: Keyboards, UK

MICK TAYLOR
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 17 January 1948
Description: Guitarist, Vocalist, Songwriter, UK

ANDY FAIRWEATHER LOW
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 2 August 1948
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist

RAY LAIDLAW
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 28 May 1948
Description: Drummer, UK

DALLAS TAYLOR
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 7 April 1948
Description: Drummer, USA

GARY MORRIS
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 7 December 1948
Description: Vocalist, Actor, USA

KATE JACKSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 29 October 1948
Description: Actress, USA

ALPHONSE MOUZON
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 21 November 1948
Description: Drummer, USA

JIMMIE FADDEN
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 9 March 1948
Description: Vocalist, Bassist

EDDY GRANT
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 4 March 1948
Description: Guitarist, Producer, Composer, USA

JIM DANDY MANGRUM
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 30 March 1948
Description: Vocalist, USA

CAT STEVENS
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 21 July 1948
Description: Vocalist,Composer, UK

MIKE PINERA
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 29 September 1948
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, Australia

MARY MACGREGOR
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 6 May 1948
Description: Vocalist, USA

ROBERT HUGHES
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 19 August 1948
Description: Guitarist, Australia

SHAKIN STEVENS
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 4 March 1948
Description: Singer, UK

RAY JACKSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 12 November 1948
Description: Vocals, Harp, Mandolinist, UK

PAT LLOYD
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 17 March 1948
Description: Guitarist, UK

OLIVIA NEWTON-JOHN
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 26 September 1948
Description: Vocalist, Actress, Australia

CHRIS SQUIRE
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 4 March 1948
Description: Bassist, UK

MARVA WRIGHT
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 20 March 1948
Description: Vocalist , USA

BRYANT GUMBLE
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 29 September 1948
Description: TV host, Actor, USA

PETE WINGFIELD
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 7 May 1948
Description: Vocalist, UK

MARGOT KIDDER
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 17 October 1948
Description: Actress, USA

MICHAEL KAMEN
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 15 April 1948
Description: Composer, Film scores

MARK FARNER
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 29 September 1948
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, USA

THIJS VAN LEER
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 31 March 1948
Description: Vocalist, Keyboards

SIMON COWE
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 1 April 1948
Description: Guitarist, UK

TONY IOMMI
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 19 February 1948
Description: Guitarist

LYNN AHRENS
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 1 October 1948
Description: Composer of music, lyricist, USA

LARRY GATLIN
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 2 May 1948
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, USA

RICHARD MCCRACKEN
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 26 June 1948
Description: Bassist, Ireland

DENNIS WATERMAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 24 February 1948
Description: Actor, singer, voice-over artist, UK

DON BREWER
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 3 September 1948
Description: Drummer,USA

LONNIE JORDAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 21 November 1948
Description: Keyboardist, USA

BILL COWSILL
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 9 January 1948
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, Composer, USA

SUSAN JACKS
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 19 August 1948
Description: Vocalist, Canadian

GLORIA JONES
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 12 October 1948
Description: Vocalist, Composer USA

RICK PARFITT
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 12 October 1948
Description: Guitarist,UK

KATHI MCDONALD
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 25 September 1948
Description: Vocalist, USA

PAUL DAVIS
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 21 April 1948
Description: Vocalist , Composer, Keyboardist, USA

BILL WARD
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 5 May 1948
Description: Drummer, UK

GARY MCDONALD
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 30 October 1948
Description: Actor, Australia

THOM BRESH
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 23 February 1948
Description: Singer-songwriter, USA

KEITH GODCHAUX
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 19 July 1948
Description: Keyboardist, USA

BILL BRUFORD
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 17 May 1948
Description: Drummer, UK

PENNY DE HAVEN
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 17 May 1948
Description: Vocalist, Actress, USA

BARBARA MANDRELL
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 25 December 1948
Description: Vocalist, Steel Guitar

KENNY JONES
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 16 September 1948
Description: Drummer, UK

PEGGY SCOTT-ADAMS
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 25 June 1948
Description: Singer, Songwriter, USA

HAROLD WILLIAMS
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 23 June 1948
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist

ALICIA BRIDGES
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 15 July 1948
Description: Vocalist, Composer

JOHN RITTER
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 18 September 1948
Description: Actor, USA

KEN JAMES
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 16 November 1948
Description: Actor, Australia

RUSSELL MORRIS
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 31 July 1948
Description: Vocalist, Composer

JOE CAMILLERI
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 21 May 1948
Description: Vocalist, Saxophonist, Composer, Australia

JOHNNY RAMONE
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 8 October 1948
Description: Guitarist

DAN SEALS
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 8 February 1948
Description: Vocalist, USA

DON AIREY
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 21 June 1948
Description: Keyboardist, Vocalist, UK

DENISE DRYSDALE
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 5 December 1948
Description: Vocalist, TV host, Australia

CHRIS LEDOUX
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 2 October 1948
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist

RICHARD FRANKLIN
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 15 July 1948
Description: Drummer, Writer, director and producer of film, Australia

STEVIE WRIGHT
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 20 December 1948
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Australia.

PAT WILSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 11 June 1948
Description: Vocalist, Australia

TERRY WILLIAMS - (DRUMMER)
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 11 January 1948
Description: Drummer, Wales

KEITH KNUDSEN
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 18 February 1948
Description: Drummer, vocalist and songwriter.

DAN TOLER
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 23 September 1948
Description: Guitarist, USA

BEEB BIRTLES
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 28 November 1948
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, Composer, Australia

ALAN PARSONS
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 20 December 1948
Description: Recording-engineer, composer, musician, producer, director

GLENN FREY
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 6 November 1948
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, Composer

ROBYN ARCHER
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 18 June 1948
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Producer, Director, Australia

JOHN OATES
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 7 April 1948
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, Composer,USA

CHRIS DE BURGH
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 15 October 1948
Description: Vocalist , Guitarist, Composer, Argentina

IGOR STRAVINSKI
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 17 June 1948
Description: Composer, Russia

LES HOLROYD
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 12 March 1948
Description: Bassist, UK

SEAN BERGIN
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 29 June 1948
Description: Saxophonist. South Africa

TOMMY KORBERG
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 4 July 1948
Description: Vocalist, Actor, Sweden

BOB JACKSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 6 January 1948
Description: keyboardist/guitarist, UK

DAVE HOLE
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 30 March 1948
Description: Slide Guitar

GRAHAM CORNES
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 31 March 1948
Description: Radio Host,Vocalist, Australian Rules Footballer

DAVE MATTACKS
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 13 March 1948
Description: Drummer, UK

DANNY WEIS
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 28 September 1948
Description: Guitarist , USA

GARTH PORTER
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 24 September 1948
Description: Keyboardist, Producer, Australia

JACKIE ORSZACZKY
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 8 May 1948
Description: Singer, band leader, bassist, composer, arranger, producer

BOB (BAND)
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 16 September 1948
Description: Band, UK

STEVEN TYLER
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 26 March 1948
Description: Vocalist , USA

CHRIS ECCLESHALL - GUITARS
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 26 May 1948
Description: Manufactures classical guitars,and Guitarist,

JERRY MATHERS
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 2 June 1948
Description: Actor, USA

SIDNEY ARODIN
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 6 February 1948
Description: Clarinetist, USA

LUCILLE BOGAN
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 10 September 1948
Description: Vocalist, USA

VERNON DALHART
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 14 September 1948
Description: Vocalist, USA

SONNY BOY WILLIAMSON
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 1 June 1948
Description: Vocalist, USA

KERRY MILLS
DIED
 
Event Date: Sunday 5 December 1948
Description: Composer, USA

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.