The Premier Online Music & Entertainment Directory
  music minder
Search For:   
In Table:  
Home Entertainers Businesses About Contact
Albums Birthdates Hits Instruments Lyrics Memorials On This Day
 
 
Home > On This Day Menu > List On This Day Events

ON THIS DAY
Search Results for Year: 1954


Click on an event title in the list below to view more information about that event.
Click on a date in the list to view a list of other events on the same date.
 
Number of Records Matching Query: 91
 
ELVIS PRESLEY
EVENT
 
Event Date: Monday 4 January 1954
Summary: RECORDS TWO ACETATES AT THE SUN RECORDING STUDIOS. 1954. ONE SONG WAS "I'LL NEVER STAND IN YOUR WAY". RECORDED FOR HIS MOTHER

ELVIS - PRESLEY - GRAND OLE OPRY DEBUT
EVENT
 
Event Date: Saturday 2 October 1954
Description: Audiences did not accept Elvis on the Opry because of his infusion of rhythm and blues
Summary: Elvis Presley made his only Opry performance. Although the audience reacted politely to his revolutionary brand of rockabilly music, after the show he was told by Opry manager Jim Denny that he ought to return to Memphis to resume his truck-driving career, prompting him to swear never to return.

CHRIS EVERT
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 21 December 1954
Description: Tennis - U.S.A.
Summary: Born, Fort Lauderdale, Florida. Three times Wimbledon champion. Chris Evert was number one player in the world 5 times. Winning the Australian Open - 2, Wimbledon - 3

POPULAR TV SHOWS 1954
EVENT
 
Event Date: Friday 1 January 1954
Description: TOP TV SHOWS OF 1954
Summary: 1954-55 1 I Love Lucy CBS 2 The Jackie Gleason Show CBS 3 Dragnet NBC 4 You Bet Your Life NBC 5 Toast of the Town (Ed Sullivan) CBS 6 Disneyland ABC 7 The Bob Hope Show NBC 8 The Jack Benny Program CBS 9 The Martha Raye Show NBC 10 The George Gobel Show NBC 11 The Ford Television Theater NBC 12 December Bride CBS 13 The Buick-Berle Show NBC 14 This Is Your Life NBC 15 I've Got a Secret CBS 16 Two for the Money CBS 17 Your Hit Parade NBC 18 The Millionaire CBS 19 General Electric Theater CBS 20 Arthur Godfrey's Talent Scouts CBS

KATHLEEN TURNER
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 19 June 1954
Description: Actress, USA

MICHAEL SEMBELLO
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 17 April 1954
Description: Vocalist, USA

PETER BRIQUETTE
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 2 July 1954
Description: Bassist, Keyboardist, UK

DAVID PAICH
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 25 June 1954
Description: Keyboardist, Composer, Arranger, USA

HOWARD STERN
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 12 January 1954
Description: Disc Jockey, Radio Personality

JAMES CAMERON
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 16 August 1954
Description: Film director, producer, editor, screenwriter, environmentalist, explorer, Canada

CONRAD REEDER
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 24 January 1954
Description: Vocalist, songwriter, writer, USA

STUART GODDARD - (ADAM ANT)
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 3 November 1954
Description: Vocalist, GB

ANGELA BOFILL
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 2 May 1954
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

TONY THOMPSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 15 November 1954
Description: Drummer, USA

DAVID NEWMAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 11 March 1954
Description: Composer, Conductor, Violinist

RICKY SKAGGS
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 18 July 1954
Description: Vocalist , Composer, USA

ANNIE LENNOX
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 25 December 1954
Description: Vocalist, Composer, UK

RAY PARKER JR
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 5 May 1954
Description: Vocalist, Composer, Producer, USA

JOHN BAKER SAUNDERS
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 23 September 1954
Description: Bassist, USA

RENE RUSSO
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 17 February 1954
Description: Actress, USA

JOHN PARR
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 18 November 1954
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist, UK

AL DI MEOLA
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 22 July 1954
Description: Guitarist, USA

AL ROKER
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 20 August 1954
Description: News Caster, USA

DENNIS QUAID
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 9 April 1954
Description: Actor, Guitarist, USA

LOUISE MANDRELL
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 13 July 1954
Description: Vocalist, USA

BOB BROZMAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 8 March 1954
Description: Guitarist, USA

JEFF PORCARO
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 1 April 1954
Description: Drummer

ANGELA BOFILL
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 2 May 1954
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

JAMES BELUSHI
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 15 June 1954
Description: Actor, USA

SHARI BELAFONTE
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 22 September 1954
Description: Vocalist, Actress,Model,Singer,Writer

FELIPE ROSE
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 12 January 1954
Description: Vocalist, USA

JACKIE CHAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 7 April 1954
Description: Actor, USA

DAN HILL
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 6 March 1954
Description: Vocalist, USA

GENERAL CAINE
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 29 June 1954
Description: Vocalist, USA

OPRAH WINFREY
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 29 January 1954
Description: Talk show host, Actress, USA

JOHN TRAVOLTA
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 18 February 1954
Description: Actor, Singer, Dancer, USA

GREGORY ABBOTT
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 2 April 1954
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

TINA CHARLES
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 10 March 1954
Description: Vocalist ,UK

JERMAINE JACKSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 11 December 1954
Description: Vocalist, USA

AUGUSTUS PABLO
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 21 June 1954
Description: Producer, Arranger, Composer

AL DEAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 10 October 1954
Description: Saxophonist, USA

MARIO CIPOLLINA
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 10 November 1954
Description: Bassist, USA

EUGENE CHADBOURNE
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 4 January 1954
Description: Guitarist and banjoist.

RAY SIMPSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 15 January 1954
Description: Vocalist, USA

BOB GELDOF
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 5 October 1954
Description: Vocalist, Humanitarian, UK

IVA DAVIES
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 22 May 1954
Description: Vocalist, Composer

FREDDIE PRINZE
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 22 June 1954
Description: Actor, Stand-up Comedian, USA

PATRICK SWAYZE
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 18 August 1954
Description: Actor, USA

AUGUSTUS PABLO
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 21 June 1954
Description: Producer, Arranger, Composer

RICKIE LEE JONES
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 8 November 1954
Description: Vocalist, Composer

STEVE MORSE
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 28 July 1954
Description: Guitarist

JANN BROWNE
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 14 March 1954
Description: Vocalist, USA

CHRISTIE ALLEN
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 12 September 1954
Description: Vocalist, Australia

DANIELE ALEXANDER
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 2 December 1954
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

CHRISTIE BRINKLEY
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 2 February 1954
Description: Actress, Model, USA

STEVIE RAY VAUGHAN
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 3 October 1954
Description: Guitarist, USA

RON HOWARD
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 1 March 1954
Description: Actor, Director, USA

ALAN BOWLES
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 20 January 1954
Description: Vocalist, Pianist. Australia

RICHARD WILKINS
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 19 June 1954
Description: Presenter for MTV

KELVIN HOLLY
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 13 September 1954
Description: Guitarist, USA

BRUCE HORNSBY
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 23 November 1954
Description: Pianist, Keyboardist, Accordianist,USA

DAVE COUSINS
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 7 June 1954
Description: Singer, songwriter, UK

CONOR OBEST
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 9 February 1954
Description: Singer-Songwriter, USA

JERRY SEINFELD
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 29 April 1954
Description: Television, stand-up, film, USA

JIMMIE HENDERSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 20 May 1954
Description: Guitarist,USA

PHIL RUDD
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 19 May 1954
Description: Drummer, Australia

CHOPPER READ
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 17 November 1954
Description: Australian criminal and author.

CHRIS DIFFORD
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 4 November 1954
Description: Vocalist, Composer

AUSTEN TAYSHUS
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 17 March 1954
Description: Comedian, Actor, Australia

NNENNA FREELON
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 28 July 1954
Description: Vocalist, USA

PAT METHENY
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 12 August 1954
Description: Guitarist, Comoser, USA

ERIC ADAMS
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 12 July 1954
Description: Vocalist, Composer, USA

BASIA
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 30 September 1954
Description: Vocalist, Canada

NANCY WILSON - GUITARIST
BORN
 
Event Date: Tuesday 16 March 1954
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist,USA

PAT TRAVERS
BORN
 
Event Date: Monday 12 April 1954
Description: Vocalist, Guitarist Canadian

DAVE SPECTER
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 5 May 1954
Description: Guitarist , USA

SCOTT HENDERSON
BORN
 
Event Date: Thursday 26 August 1954
Description: Guitarist, USA

STEVE PRESTWICH
BORN
 
Event Date: Friday 5 March 1954
Description: Drummer, Australia

JAMES BAKER
BORN
 
Event Date: Sunday 7 March 1954
Description: Drummer, Songwriter, Australia

LORRAINE BRACCO
BORN
 
Event Date: Saturday 2 October 1954
Description: Actress, USA

ANGELO PETRAGLIA
BORN
 
Event Date: Wednesday 5 May 1954
Description: Record producer and songwriter. USA

PETE CASSELL
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 29 July 1954
Description: Vocalist, USA

FRED ROSE
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 1 December 1954
Description: Pulisher, Songwriter, Producer, USA

HOT LIPS PAGE
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 4 November 1954
Description: Trumpeter, Vocals, USA

ROY RENE
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 22 November 1954
Description: Comedian, Actor, Vaudeville, Australia

TEXAS ALEXANDER
DIED
 
Event Date: Friday 16 April 1954
Description: Vocalist, USA

BILLY MURRAY
DIED
 
Event Date: Tuesday 17 August 1954
Description: Vocalist, USA

JOHNNY ACE
DIED
 
Event Date: Saturday 25 December 1954
Description: Vocalist, USA

SYDNEY GREENSTREET
DIED
 
Event Date: Monday 18 January 1954
Description: Actor, UK

CHARLES IVES
DIED
 
Event Date: Wednesday 19 May 1954
Description: Composer, USA

DANNY CEDRONE
DIED
 
Event Date: Thursday 17 June 1954
Description: Guitarist, USA

 
 
 
 
 
Copyrights:
 
© Music Minder & Mark Reynolds IT Consulting
 
All rights reserved: Prosecution rights will be exercised for any breaches of copyright.